We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bell Hotel - Chennai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bell Hotel - Chennai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bell Hotel - Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This was an interesting hotel. A very old property converted quite trendily into a new one. The rooms are small but are optimized for space. I had taken an executive single room for the day. The room was tiny, but it seems lot of thought has gone into arranging the room. With a tiny desk, tiny bed side table, tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinath123
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you for writing us a positive feedback. By reading your feedback, we got our happiness level boosted with more laughter. Waiting to see you soon!!! Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 November 2015

i stayed here for one night....not so good and no soo bad....room was clean and neat..it walkable distance from central railway station.... .... .... ... ... ... ... ... ...and couple can stay with proper id proof and no compliment break fast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iniyan16
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

It's within a kilometer from central railway station.Though the room was small,it was quite clean and good.Room service was good.Locker facility is available but wifi access is limited for less time.Totally we had a good stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirmala P
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This hotel is just very near to the Chennai Railway Station, actually walk able distance only, but will suggest to go in a auto as metro work is going on.Small rooms, but good Bathroom, stayed for a over night journey, but as it is on the main road too much of noise,very reasonable price, for just over night stay this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffyshibu
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We seek apologies for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of arrival. For an overnight stay and within your Budget, we had offered you a Standard Double Room in European Plan for your stay with us from 22:56 hrs to 04:27 hrs. At the time of Check-in, we collect Room Advance from Guest and provide the...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Had read in reviews about room availability so called them previous day and confirmed but still they seem to be overbooked and tried giving me smaller room whereas I had booked for deluxe double Then issues in the room and breakfast was just ok But WiFi and room type was good Don't know if they update the guest voucher in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravi S
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We seek apologies for causing you inconvenience unintentionally. In Goibibo Voucher, Room Category was of Deluxe and the Rate Plan was of Executive Category. We had prioritized the Rate Plan, contacted Goibibo Team for Voucher amendment. As we did not get confirmation, during check-in we had showed you an Executive Double Room. Based on your Room Category preference,...

Erode, India
Reviewed 24 September 2015

AT very reasonable price, high std hotel. It is located very near walkable distance from Chennai Central. Room size was small but for Business trip it is not matter. I should surely will stay again in this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KUMAWAT1969
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Hope to see you soon at Bell Chennai!!! Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation officer

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel is located well and convenient to stay as it is a walking distance from the Chennai Central Railway Station. It is probably one of the better hotels in the area but again not fit for family holiday. It is only for business travellers who have minimum requirements. The restaurant was lousy and the service quite poor. Given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jagjiv
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, According to our database, you have stayed with us in a Single Room in EP plan on December 2012. In Single Rooms, we have Single Beds and we cannot upgrade the Guests staying in EP plan to a Double Room / King Bedded Room, as the Room Tariff varies. Our Restaurant is open between 07 AM to 10:30...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I made this hotel booking through GOIBIBO ,got 50% discount on it as Bell Hotel have a tie up with OYO premiums...So in short we booked OYO premium rooms...Breakfast is really good ,rooms are very clean..They do have a car parking area also.Overall good hotel to stay if you get discount .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maina403
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing for your feedback with us. Warm Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I don't know whether I should be rating Bell Hotel or Goibibo at this moment. I booked Bell Hotel for 7th July to 8th July for my father and received a confirmed voucher via mail. And then Bell Hotel denied us the entry saying it was not a confirmed from Goibibo's side. Later Goibibo customer care executive called us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravindra88
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have noted your concerns and forwarded the feedback to Oyo Fulfillment Team for their perusal and explanation for delay existence in Voucher generation for our property. Booking Voucher - Oyo Premium Central Station: We receive Booking Vouchers immediately from Oyo Fulfillment Team, when it is a direct booking made in Oyo Web site. When Guest reserves Oyo...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stayed here for a day morning to evening. Pre-booked a deluxe room on call. As soon as I checked in was surprised to be told that Wi-fi is not complimentary. Any Indian hotel provides this free of cost. As I entered the room was shocked to see the size of the room. For a deluxe room the room size was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imransadath
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret for not meeting your expectations on first visit with us. For your kind information, during Telephonic Reservation, you could share with us your Room preference - Bedding Type, WiFi package. Based on your preference, we would suggest you the Tariff. With Warm Regards, Bagya Lakshmi Samraj Accommodation Officer

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Hotel Pandian
#71 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
159 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#169 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
132 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#23 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Woodlands Hotel
#53 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
318 reviews
Sakthipriya Hotel
#269 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
5 reviews
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#62 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BELL HOTEL - CHENNAI is a building which has heritage that goes back to 1930's. The restored theme reflects of the culture, heritage and the life of what the city was called then "Madras". The hotel has a 50 cover multi-cuisine restaurant "Bell Restaurant". With a total of 51 rooms, we have furnished all the rooms in contemporary style. The rooms are equipped with LCD Televisions with satellite connection and Wi-Fi for internet access, and other essential services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bell Hotel - Chennai

Address: 21 Old Door No | Poonamallee High Road, Periamet, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $24 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Hotel - Chennai 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bell Hotel - Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Hotel - Chennai staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Hotel - Chennai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South facing rooms are a bit quiet as you don't face the road traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kalpu28, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with railway noise. Lot of noise from passing trains for rooms on railway track side.”
 of 5 bubbles prashantsoni23, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Very Small rooms,if no other option then only go for it."”
 of 5 bubbles jeffyshibu, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor facing the railway track, not the highway to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Jagjiv, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a room on one of the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles AandLGolfeJuan, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay