We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Residency Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Residency Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residency Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at Chennai on a business trip, and the stay at Residency Towers just added on to my experience. The hotel lived up to its reputation. Be it the room or the room service, the food or the personal attention of the staff, everything was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunal_pattnaik
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings! AT the outset I would like to thank you for staying with us and rating our hotel as excellent on the trip advisor. Your positive comments on the quality of our rooms, our service levels at the room service is really commendable. I shall most definitely share your feedback to all my staff in the forth...

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I am presently in the Hotel Problems I am facing 1) Small bed size (not even queen size) 2) Room phone not working properly 3) Manger in the reception area don't care at all 4) Room Service they took morethan 90 minutes to deliver masal papad Why I am still giving 3 star and not 1 star Karthik from room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Udit S
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Chennai. I had made a careful note on the points highlighted by you and I will take up with the concerned managers. I assure you to implement remedial measures at the earliest and I am confident the you will experience a...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I had my wedding reception at the Town Hall in The residency Towers. The service was excellent the food was also great. The Banquet manager Mr. Venkata Ramanan and his team were very helpful in deciding the best menu for the occasion. The venue was well maintained and clean, my friends and family had a great time and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramk_05
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings! At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as a venue to have a wedding reception. I also wish to thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback on the trip advisor and rating our hotel as excellent. Our allegiance to personalized service lies on your feedback and...

Madurai, India
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Excellent food in Main street and the Room was spacious, very neat. Staffs are very courteous and very friendly. Internet speed and signal strength is very good. Good value for Money. I recommended all Chennai travelers stay in this Hotel The Residency Towers, Chennai.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank umalakshmil
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings! Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable feedback on the trip advisor and rating our hotel as excellent. Your positive comments on our food at Main Street, cleanliness, speed of the internet and the attitude of the staff is really commendable. I am extremely happy to read such a wonderful and encouraging...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

A star hotel on the busy T Nagar area. Nice place for business meets, seminars. Looks like a hotel more suited for official work and leisure stay. Easy to reach any part of the town. Good food and lovely staff to help you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anand N
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much to posting your valuable feedback on the trip advisor and rating our hotel as excellent. I also like thank you for your positive comments on our food and the attitude of our staff. I shall let the chef know about your comments on the trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at The Residency towers. Helpful and friendly service at the front desk. Room service good. The in-house restaurant appreciated. Complimentary breakfast and snacks at the evening round up the performance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drprashantbrathi
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings! Thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai and I am glad to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed the stay. I also like to thank you for taking time to post your feedback on the trip advisor and rating our hotel as very good. Your...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Buffet break fast is very good. Courteous staff. Located in the central area. Very good lobby. Close to Apollo Hospital, Sankar Netralaya eye hospital etc. Room service also very good. Very family environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings! I would like to thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback on the trip advisor and rating our property as very good. I truly appreciate your positive and encouraging comments on the buffet breakfast, attitude of our staff, the advantage of our location and the room service that we offer. I shall most...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Staff members are caring and friendly, Russel at The Main Street is extremely sweet. The Filter Coffee at The Main Street is the best we have had in Chennai. Food is overall good, however the Room Service Menu is very limited, although the Room Service Staff are very understanding and helpful. Property needs a revamp, for instance there is trace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshishSkywork
TOWERSChennai, General Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings! At the outset I would like to thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback on the trip advisor and rated our hotel as very good. I am glad to understand that you had thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast buffet at the Main Street Restaurant. Your special mention about our service staff Russell is really...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed at Hotel Residency Tower for one night. Decent place, with good ambiance .Room was clean . Breakfast & Dinner at their Lobby level restaurant were good. In T Nagar, but away from the crowd. Check-in & Check-out procedures were quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabCochin
TOWERSChennai, General Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Greetings! Thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as the venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai and rating our hotel as very good on the trip advisor. Your positive feedback on our cleanliness, and our check in/out procedures are really recommendable. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Residency Towers Chennai. With...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 February 2017

- Check-in took a long time; looked like shortage of staff - Even after asking for a non-smoking floor, the rooms had a feel of cigarette smoke or could be that they have not been used much - Restaurants are great; but def overpriced - Had a great lunch at the South Indian restaurant - Breakfast service was really poor;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anoop N
TOWERSChennai, General Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at the South Indian Restaurant. I do regret for the inconvenience you had to go through during the time of checking in and at...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Residency
#32 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
528 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#14 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
804 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
1,094 reviews
Savera Hotel
#38 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
953 reviews
Green Park - Chennai
#17 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Residency Towers

Address: 115 Sir Thyagaraya Road & North Boag Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Price Range: $102 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Residency Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Residency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Residency Hotel
Residency Tower Chennai
Residency Tower Hotel Chennai
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#24 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residency Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Residency Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive Suite Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles AshishSkywork, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the right”
 of 5 bubbles madanaa2015, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 14th floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles JanaR807, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to take a room on the pool side or the narrow lane side on a higher floor”
  • Room 16
  • Room 10
  • Bathroom 3
  • Room 15
  • Room 9
  • Bathroom 2
  • Room 8
  • Room 7
 of 5 bubbles soorakarthik, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All floors and rooms enjoy the same convenience, luxury, comfort and services.”
 of 5 bubbles SLKumar, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5