We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Tibet Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Tibet Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Little Tibet Resort
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent staff in restaurant like Rupesh Tamang, Dipesh Lama, Roopam and Tilak. Food was quite good and hospitality excellent. Staff attended queries on an urgent basis - homely environment makes this place a home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anupachakrabarti
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Our shower was cold the first day and then so boiling hot the second day we couldn't use it. The room was cold and the very small heater kept going on and off owing to dodgy wiring. Then, the last straw was we were without electricity this afternoon! More like Fawlty Towers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwilson34
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Tashi Delek, greetings from Little Tibet Resort. We are sorry to see that you didnt enjoy your stay with us and rated us so poorly. On behalf of my team, I would like to clarify a few points and mention the extra steps that my team took to try and make your stay more comfortable: a) After you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location was just a 10 min walk away from the main mall road that made it extremely convenient to be there. The staff was helpful with food. There is a problem of water in all of darjeeling which was something i did not expect due to its height but thats just a note to fellow travellers... its all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nidhirungta
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Tashi Delek. WE are overwhelmed by your comments for which we appreciate very much Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will keep us in your mailing list and patronize us in future as well. regards Shadab

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3days.. Loved the Tibetan ambience... Excellent food and very courteous staff.. Especially Roopesh, Tilak and the others at the restaurant. It was very nice of the chef to prepare Tibetan food for us, the taste of which still lingers in my mouth. The staff made every possible effort to make us feel at home by providing warm drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunetraroy
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

WE are very much overwhelmed by your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and do hope that you will patronize us in future as well. regards Shadab

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good service .. We loved the rooms and stay.The service given by Mr. Rupesh Tamang and Mr . Tilak Roy was excellent. The rooms are with all facilities.room no 111. WiFi is good. Darjeeling is best place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh K
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback for which we appreciate very much. We are so glad that you liked our resort and do hope that you will patronize us in future as well. regards Shadab

Chertsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I last visited in 2013 in a group of 16 and I gave it five stars. This time I was a solo visitor. The staff were rude, my room had a broken safe, the TV did not work and my room was not cleaned or the bed made, despite fresh towels and water being delivered at 5.30pm. Food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
105717, Director of Sales at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alan Tashi Delek. WE are so sorry for the inconvenience you had to face, i will definitely look into the feedback which you have mentioned and act upon it and assure you that facilities and service will be up to the mark and no such complaints arise in future. I do hope that you will patronize us in future...

Kolkata
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights from 24th feb to 26 th Feb and now I am very much happy to choose little tibet resort. Really mind blowing hotel, clean room, yummy food, super service. Hotel is located prime location in Darjeeling. I will definitely suggest to my family and friends for this hotel. I will surely visit again here. Little Tibet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harshnsn
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Tashi Delek, We are so happy to know that you liked our Resort and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. WE would like to thank you so much for sparing some time off to write feedbacks which we appreciate very much. Look forward to serve you again. regards Shadab

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for one night last year.The plus of the hotel was its prime location near to Mall & good exterior and view from the hotel.The service & staff were also good. But the food was not up to mark with little choice.Although the rooms & bathrooms were clean but there interior & furniture were old. Moreover the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawan_Garg
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir WE would like to thank you for reviewing us even after a year for which we really appreciate Glad that you like our hotel and enjoyed its faciltiies but we are so sorry that we could not satisfy your taste buds. Had you put some request for another menu we would have certainly provided you with the same...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay.It was really very nice and cosy resort.Situated in the mall road very easy to go to the market and chowrsta.Staff were very polite. The front office staff guided us very well of the local areas especially Mr Pratek was very helpful to us.best place for relaxation..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GANESH J
105717, Guest Relations Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for reviewing us and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It has always been our main motto to make our every Guest stay here with us comfortable and take back fond memories about their stay here with us. WE do hope that you will keep us...

Noida, India
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed there for 3 nights, the rooms are pretty good and clean. Staffs are very humble but the overall quality of service is average. Most importantly the food is not at all good starting from the breakfast menu to dinner, you will find very less option with almost similar taste for every gravy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashish0605
105717, Front Office Manager at Little Tibet Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Tashi Delek, Thank u so much for reviewing us with Trip Advisor.com I am so sorry that we could not live upto your expectation ,you said that you stayed with us for 3 days, not even once did you raise this issue,otherwise we could have looked into it and satisfied you Guest Satisfaction is our top priority ....

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
1.2 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
1.5 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.1 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 94 in Darjeeling
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 94 in Darjeeling
312 reviews
0.3 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 94 in Darjeeling
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 94 in Darjeeling
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Little Tibet Resort is located opposite Governors House on the Mall which is on the posh VIP promenade of Darjeeling Town . Our Resort is a Tibetan themed and has very characteristic resemblance to that of a Tibetan Home. It has all modern facility and comfort level to that of a 4 star hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Tibet Resort

Address: The Mall, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Tibet Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Little Tibet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Tibet Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Little Tibet Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Neatness to the Mall is a plus point for this hotel - there is no uphill walk within the hotel and between the hotel and the Mall”
 of 5 bubbles anupachakrabarti, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Speak to the hotel manager - Shadab, he is extremely helpful and will guide well.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“According to your needs you can inquire at the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were given room close to reception. Try to avoid. Choose in the 1st floor if u can.”
 of 5 bubbles abch934, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take the garden view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Lavesh_Goyal, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5