We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Neelam

    11 K Y D Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)See available hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Bathroom (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good45%
    • Average22%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible22%
    26 Mar 2016
    “The Hotel is Worth the "VALUE"!!!!!”
    24 Mar 2016
    “OYO Rooms”
    Public Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Room Service
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Reviews (9)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 26 March 2016

    This hotel neelam is clean, renovated and the stay was quite comfortable. The service is better and are improving from all corners. This is the 2nd time I have come in consecutive months and it was much better than last time. I WILL COME HERE...More

    Response from HOTELNEELAM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel NeelamResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you very much Sir.

    Reviewed 24 March 2016

    This is a very old property adjacent to park street but though OYO have taken some rooms , its very good and maintained well. It is centrally located for easy move and roam. But one thing I will suggest not to take complementary breakfast because...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2016

    Only the location is good. A very basic hotel, too much price. We stayed for 8 nights, it was 2250 per night for a triple share.... They did not change the bed cover for even a day...forgot to provide breakfast 3 days. At last we...More

    Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

    When we first arrived the room we were given was huge but very dirty, but bearable and better than others around Sudders St so we took it. However, the horror started as soon as evening hit. Bedbugs everywhere!! Thankfully our bags were on the other...More

    Response from HOTELNEELAM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel NeelamResponded 1 week ago

    There are no more bugs now, the rooms are fully renovated.

    Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

    The 1000rs room was a real disgrace, with broken windows, stained bedsheets and has probably been cleaned last time in the colonial era. Not only the staff were very unhelpful and rude but they also sat just out of our door from 3 to 5...More

    Response from HOTELNEELAM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel NeelamResponded 1 week ago

    Sir, Now we have renovated the rooms. its perfect now.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • India >
    • West Bengal >
    • Kolkata District >
    • Kolkata (Calcutta)
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Neelam India/Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Bathroom (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (1)
    Nearby
    Lytton Hotel
    198 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Mark Hotel
    29 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Dee Empresa Hotel
    100 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Hotel VIP Continental
    67 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tung Fong
    198 reviews
    .11 km away
    Kasturi Restaurant
    176 reviews
    .12 km away
    Haldiram Bhujiawala
    108 reviews
    .20 km away
    Koshe Kosha
    20 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Park Street
    1,502 reviews
    .34 km away
    Metro Railway
    699 reviews
    .54 km away
    New Market
    584 reviews
    .42 km away
    Indian Museum (Jadu Ghar)
    653 reviews
    .43 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Neelam staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose oyo to book"
    Read review
    "Rooms on 3rd or 4th Floor"
    Read review
    "The third floor has been renovated and the quality of these rooms is better than the older rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing