We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 Robinson Street Near Bhagirathi Neotia Woman and Child Care Centre, Rawdon Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700017 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (132)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 20-08-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aauris
Updated 20-08-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#79 of 811 hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Our generously scaled air-conditioned rooms are tastefully decorated and perfect for those looking to make their stay extra-special. The modern and contemporary style of the rooms radiates warmth and comfort with a perfect combination of neutrals, red and grey with a pop of black. You can take advantage of a work area, with dual-line phone, wireless internet access and comfortable seating.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi


Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
154Reviews8Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 49
  • 22
  • 11
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JhilamR wrote a review Aug. 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India8 contributions
Aauris qualifies for a nice gateway, within a reasonable budget for JUST ACCOMMODATION in the city. With Park Street nearby, it's a nice and quiet locality for a few days of peace and privacy. The staff was helpful and cooperative. The check-in and check-out services were flexible and hassle-free. The room was well-maintained. The housekeeping services were excellent. But, the bathroom was small and DID NOT HAVE A HOT SHOWER (the management compensated with buckets of water). Also, a few amenities in the room like an electric kettle were missing. These were requested for, but were unmet with. During our stay, we had the most unpleasant experience with the in-room dining services. The food was ridiculously overpriced and poor (to say the least). Also, the disposable plates of recycled paper provided (however commendable, given the pandemic and the financial pinch) broke, causing the unbearable food to seep through and land on the table. A teabag of the wrong tea was provided on the first night and the hot water in the steel kettles wasn't enough in quality or quantity. Safety measures are one thing, but providing tiny disposable cups for tea instead of proper teacups was atrocious. It felt like travelling on a train, rather than staying at a 4-star hotel. Please improve on the WASHROOM AMENITIES and the IN-ROOM DINING SERVICES. Otherwise, it had been a comfortable stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Nitin Thakur, Guest Services / Front Office at Aauris
Responded Aug. 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Aauris !! We feel the sense of achievement through your commendable words for the measures we took during Pandemic but at the same time distressed too because it didn't met your expectation fully but I assure you that these few short comings are just temporary which has been taken in consideration because of the current situation.The food price and quality too will be worked upon. We thank you for your generous words and hope you will give us another chance to serve you with Pride which we are known for. Please do write in to me for any queries: fom@aauris.com / +919163313486
Read more
Seema Khattri wrote a review May 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was all closed than also they charge me for the booking where I didn’t stay only online they are showing that hotel is open but it’s not I want my money back . This is unethical you guys are doing wrong practises
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Nitin Thakur, Guest Services / Front Office at Aauris
Responded Aug. 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Aauris !! We regret to learn the trouble caused to you and would like to inform you that your refund has been initiated. The situation arose because of the pandemic as the hotel remained closed and we got delayed for the process of refund because it was a third party booking. Looking forward to welcome you back again with pride. Regards, Nitin Thakur Aauirs
Read more
quarryking wrote a review Mar. 2020
India176 contributions53 helpful votes
Very Reasonable option in the heart of Kolkata, a stone’s throw away from Park Street. Rooms were pretty decent, but as mentioned by a few other reviews, the sound proofing is not the best and so you would easily hear the TV from the next room and general noise from the corridor. Can be irritating if your a light sleeper. The bathroom too can be a bit small depending on the room you’ve been assigned. That aside, service I found to be pretty good. There are quite a few in house restaurant options to choose from and found the food to be reasonably priced and tasty. There are 2 bars; one is a roof top one and the other just a floor below which was kitted out more like a Pub/ Lounge bar. If they can sort out the sound proofing in the rooms and a few other niggling issues, I think it’ll go a long way in improving what’s a very good option in Kolkata.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thakur Piyush wrote a review Feb. 2020
4 contributions
We were 4 guests and stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and The hotel is perfect in all the way The staff at the restaurant is way too understanding they just provide u whatever u need. Especially The Manager AMIT , Executive CHEF Mr Sujit MANDAL , the serving guys SONA , and Arghadeep they all were very attentive and were ready with an immediate response At front desk Danish and Wasim were of great help as well I was with my parents who are senior citizen they easily accepted our late check out request and we checked out at 3 pm They have a gym and a pool which is also well maintained The house keeping was also very efficient and rooms and lobby were always clean whenever we came back My review is a bit lengthy as we stayed for a longer period and we spent our time almost everywhere in the hotel be it gym or open sky bar at the roof top or even in the restaurant BLU .. The hotel is worth staying and is simply perfect and I am coming back sure in September-October Thanks to everyone @AAURIS
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
glennjones wrote a review Feb. 2020
Melbourne42 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location, but the worst nights sleep I have ever had! The positives: • Great location, it is walking distance to food, shopping etc. • The front reception and concierge staff were friendly and helpful • The front reception was nicely presented • The rooms presented well at first glance The negatives: • Probably the worst nights sleep I have ever had. The walls are so thin you can hear EVERYTHING going on outside. I had to call the front office staff 3 times at 1.30am to get the neighbouring room to turn their TV down. You can hear people from above and side on the toilet. You can also hear the hallway music from the bed, • The bed would rock hard • The shower had a rainfall shower head, which had fallen off and was just hanging. • The shower was full of mould • We had 2 rooms, both were inconsistent with facilities, eg 1 had a mini bar but the other didn’t. • The lighting is every confusing, it took us nearly 15-20 minutes to work out how to turn the lights on. While the instructions with hidden on the beside table, you couldn’t find or read them when your in a dark room • The TV remote controls in both rooms didn’t work
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
US$52 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaWest BengalKolkata DistrictKolkata (Calcutta)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aauris
Which popular attractions are close to Aauris?
Nearby attractions include Mother House (0.3 km), South Park Street Cemetery (0.2 km), and Aakriti Art Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aauris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aauris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aauris?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aauris?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aauris?
Conveniently located restaurants include 8th Day Cafe & Bakery, Shiraz Golden Restaurant, and Bombay Shiv Sagar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aauris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a rooftop pool during their stay.
Does Aauris have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aauris offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aauris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aauris offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aauris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.