We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Fairwinds Inn

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fairwinds Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Falkville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The staff here made us feel right at home, The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely be returning when passing through. Greatly appreciate the wonderful attitude of the front desk manager (Angela)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyf247
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Best Western! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I called this hotel direct to make a reservation for that day because I could not complete my reservation on my smart phone due to poor connectivity in the car. The room rate I was quoted was $10 more than what the BW website quoted. When I questioned the FD person she responded I would have to book the room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007BigRed
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay with us. The advantage of booking online is the lower rates that are offered and our computer system in house will not let employees change the rate that is in the rack unfortunately also our breakfast is not a hot bar breakfast it is only a delux continental breakfast although...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very inexpensive. Exterior not the best and the interior of the guest rooms were tired and worn. I had 3 bug bites on my arm the following morning. Bathroom did not have the usual supplies of shampoo etc. I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fanceenancee4
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for your issues you had while staying here with us.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I rolled in close to midnight and selected the BW due to price advertised on TA and pet friendly. The receptionist would not give me the TA rate without registering and booking online. I went out and spent nearly 30 min. trying to book through the BW website, which indicated they were having problems and could not complete my transaction....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris B
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for the service you received, the front desk clerk definitely should have helped you out given the circumstances, she is new and didn't understand that she could do so. If you are ever back in the area please let us know and we will be more than happy to better your outlook of the BW.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Best western have great employeesand staff . They will cater to all your needs . Good wifi and good TV and excellent hot showers.They always book so book a reservation now. They have great food and a nice swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145bryant
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our property and staff! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to seeing you soon!

Cullman, AL, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Although we feel we had good value for the money spent, the hotel is a little dated, and our room smelled a little too strongly of pine cleaner. BUT, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the TV good. If there had been a "good" button for my general ranking, that's what I would have chosen.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9677VHdeans
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. We appreciate your business and will use your valuable input to better serve our customers in the future.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Good room and polite staff. Clean and excellent stay. I would stay here again if I was passing through northern Alabama. Better than staying around Birmingham. Check out the Goat Island Brewery in town too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wesleyc273
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent with us here at the Best Western, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Nice place for an overnight stay for travelers passing through. Close proximity to I65. Room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was a nice touch for those of us needing to get back on the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptds1
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Best Western, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Great customer service! It really helps when travelling with a two year old. Room wasn't bad either. Only thing we didn't like was the exhaust fan that came on with the light. It was a bit loud. A good value since breakfast was included. They had the usual waffle maker, eggs, sausage, biscuits, and cold items. Thank you for making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Best Western. We do apologize about that exhaust fan being so noisy but we have gotten maintenance right on that issue so thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!

La Grange Park, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The room and beds were comfortable and quiet, that was good. I was grossed out by a roach, baby, on the room desk. I killed it and took it to the front desk to show the staffer. She seemed unfazed by the knowledge of bugs. The only reason I did not move to different hotel was finding bug so late.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillerTyme2
BestWesternHotels, Best Western Hotels & Resorts at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the Best Western Fairwinds Inn was not pleasant. It is very important that our properties and our guest rooms are properly cleaned for our guests and it appears that yours was not up to standards. I will pass this information along to the appropriate staff to make sure...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
167 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
377 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Fairwinds Inn

Address: 1917 Commerce Ave, Northwest, Cullman, AL 35055-6151
Region: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fairwinds Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Fairwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cullman
Cullman Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Fairwinds Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the very far end are much larger.”
kateed2013, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a hotel other than this one.”
infrequentflyers5, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Amanda, she is the BEST.”
seekrtasnman, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably upstairs rooms are a bit quieter”
tacarlson, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms under stairways can be noisy with folks coming and going, some non smoking rooms may have a stale smoke odor.”
BZtraveler16, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$167
Hotels.comUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates