We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Mantachie
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Room was very clean and well stocked with towels etc. Breakfast was GREAT!!!!!!. Grandson loved the swimming pool. It was up to date and clean. I will stay here again if ever in the area. The lobby smelled like home made sugar cookies baking but alas they did not serve warm cookies. My only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barb952
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel in a very clean nice town. The room was perfect king suite with sleeper sofa. Amenities were the best. Would definitely recommend it! The pool was small but clean. The staff were so helpful and kind. We loved our stay here it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was a lovely room, with standard amenities and good breakfast. Overall it was clean… The bathroom looked as if there were a slight interruption to the cleaning process when we checked in. (There was a big hairball on the floor and the mirror wasn’t clean. But the way it was done made me think that the process had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CobbCoGA
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will let the head housekeeper know about the problems. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank you

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Extremely nice Best Western with one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Entire facility was very clean, and the staff were friendly and accomadating. The hotel sits far enough off the highway to be very quiet. There are multiple security cameras outside, and the parking lot is well-lit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIKE C
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you

Melbourne, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Stopped here for one night on our way cross country. Very convenient to the freeway, and a really nice facility. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again. Oh yea, breakfast was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed E
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Booked two nights here and arrived early but the clerk let us have a room straight away. Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the pool and had it to ourselves. Plenty of places to eat across the road. Would recommend the Best Western and if we ever get the chance to tour the USA again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyowl
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again,

United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Better check the prices if there is anything going on they raise the prices doesnt matter that your not there for the event.We were on our way to a fuineral and we had to pay $50 more because of some event going on in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lehman B
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at with the price. This is our busy season and we do have so many events in town. all the hotels around us including us, the rate going to high during this time period. Again we do apologize, If you...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I was excited to stay at this hotel after reading all the good reviews but after visiting this location they have the worst customer service. My husband and I booked a last minute reservation here and as a gift my mom said she would pay for the two nights. When I made the reservation I asked if I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ami B
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I had mentioned to the guest that it is the hotel policy we can not charge someone card with out them being their. we just needed credit card authorization form signed by the user credit card. about...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

My family was on the way home from a weekend getaway when our wheel bearing went out in our car. We safely made it to Best Western Plus in Daphne, Alabama, which I found via Google. When we arrived I was warmly greeted by Eric who was working the desk. He was empathic to our situation. We had to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Longwood
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Very clean, got great sleep. Had issue with the TV and the Front Desk Clerk she didn't have much of a welcoming personality. Had a knock on our door by I guess the lady in charge of Housekeeping, not sure since she was wearing plain clothes and no uniform. Overall ok for a short weekend stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will let the head housekeeper and the maintenance manager know about the problems. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property....

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daphne hotels
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
163 reviews
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: $113 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint-Vincent-Lespinasse, France
5 months ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the backside was VERY quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TravelDawgSA, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 looks out into trees. Make sure the couch had beeb replaced”
 of 5 bubbles Felschurch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors best for senior citizens.”
 of 5 bubbles schimel2bandit, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet, clean and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmY111WW, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and heard nothing. But I was there in the middle of the week so maybe not a full house!”
 of 5 bubbles pantz57, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5