We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Decatur

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Decatur
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Decatur
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Decatur
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
241
118
36
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
241
118
36
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe hotel staffrecommend this hotelbreakfast areain townmany optionschecking insouthern hospitalitygreat place to stayshopping and restaurantswould stay here againbusiness tripstaff was very friendly and helpfulcookiesvery nice hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Facility very clean and well kept. Accomodations all excellent. Staff friendly. Location easily accessible. Nice amenities (newspaper, hot breakfast, coffee and fruit in lobby. A great place to spend the night on the road!;

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 606jacks
Response from Katie R, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn DecaturResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for the review. I am really glad that you enjoyed the amenties we offer and hope to see you again soon. Thank you

Reviewed 1 October 2017

This hotel maybe older but it was top notch in the staff that worked there. All staff were very friendly and the the room was clean. The beds were comfortable and the price was very reasonable. This Hampton Inn did not disappoint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank geraldh831
Response from Katie R, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn DecaturResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed our staff and rooms here. Please visit us again soon. Thank you

Reviewed 26 September 2017

One slight problem when we checked in but was resolved quickly. Very nice hotel. If we hadn't checked in so late, would have liked a swim to relax. Very comfortable after a horrendous day on the roads!More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra T
Response from Katie R, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn DecaturResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that the issue at check in was resolved quickly. I am sorry to hear that your travel hear was hard, but I am glad we could make it a little better. Thank you and...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Was here on business and I enjoyed the evening cookies and free beer. The only thing lacking at the hotel was a good breakfast. It has the bare minimum and there was not much of a choice. Mostly powered eggs and waffles. I am on...More

Thank slinginglead
Response from Katie R, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn DecaturResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I will look into offering some new items for breakfast that will make your stay better. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly. Thank you and please come again soon. Thank you

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great stay! Check-in was quick and easy! Staff was courteous. Room was clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. One of the nicer hotels I have stayed at. The breakfast was nice. The breakfast staff made sure there was always enough food there for everyone. I...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank taytm
Response from Katie R, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn DecaturResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed it here and I am really happy that you liked breakfast. Please come back and visit some more. Thank you

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Decatur, AL
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Decatur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Decatur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
7Diane
April 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MarkJaci | Reviewed this property |
No it is not. The hotel is 10-15 minutes into town. Very easy to find.
0
Votes
Deanna M
May 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from Thomas S | Property representative |
Greetings Deanna, it would be my pleasure to answer your question. The Hampton Inn Decatur Alabama is eight miles west of I-65.
2
Votes
Dylan R
April 15, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Thomas S | Property representative |
No, I am sorry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do not stay at this property"
Read review
"Corner rooms on each floor, are more quiet than those in the middle."
Read review
"Good customer service and a fair price for all the amenities they add."
Read review
"Spend more for a river view room away from traffic noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing