We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Fairhope

Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Fairhope
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Fairhope
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
377
195
53
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
377
195
53
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationparking garagebeignetsmiddle of townbalcony roomcomplimentary breakfastwonderful hoteldowntown arearestaurants and shopsnice stayrooms are cleanmardi graswould stay here againfront desk staffcharming townstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great option for the area! Highly recommend for those travelling to Fairhope. The hotel is quaint and only one block from the main street in Fairhope - close to shops, restaurants and bars. They have a welcoming lobby and free parking. The rooms are standard,...More

Thank Mary D
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 January 2018

excellent hotel, great staff, excellent breakfast. Close proximity to downtown boutiques and restaurants. Fairhope is still a very beautiful town. They had a nice pool and fitness center as well as a laundry facility and business center that I didn't use.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location in downtown Fairhope. Walked to different dinner every night. Great Hampton Inn service and overall experience. Master Joes sushi for pick-up or walk next door for a great sushi experience. Walk to the pier and have a drink at Shux and shop along...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AdvisorJenna
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived late and left early, but staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. The hotel is a bit dated (nothing wrong, just hasn't been updated in a while), but the room was clean and comfortable. Good location and a nice place to stay.

Thank MTI64
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The first experience was ok but the bed was not nearly as comfortable and the tv connection was horrible. We didn’t experience any of those problems this time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank greeny2018
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Fairhope, AL
See all 4 hotels in FairhopeSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda S
3 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from flycassutts | Reviewed this property |
Some rooms do. Probably have to request a room with one.
1
Vote
czechdude
10 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Home2Pensacola | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry unfortunately we are located in a historic downtown area and our rooms have limited space making it impossible for a rollaway bed to fit in a room with 2 queen beds. However we do have other... More
0
Votes
TRT-llc
11 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BluntedHedgehog | Reviewed this property |
Also, you will have to go for several blocks of stores in every direction before you find a pleasant place to do business....
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"We had an interior room on the fourth floor and it was very quiet."
Read review
"First floor at the end of the hallway is quiet"
Read review
"The front rooms looked nice but might be more noisy on the street. We didn't have much of a view but it..."
Read review
"Room 422 has an inspirational view from dusk until 9:00 PM. Check it out."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing