We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bay Inn & Suites Foley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bay Inn & Suites Foley
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Inn & Suites Foley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Awful experience, Tom the front desk guy was rude and downright hateful! Linens were stained, there was blood on my lamp and lamp shade, no light bulbs, tv fuzzy, no remote control and when I did get one it didnt work! Air conditioning made big puddle in floor. Refrigerator didnt work either! I wouldnt board my dog there!! The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendarichards1009
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments about our independent hotel here in Foley. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is by far the worst crap hole I've stayed at. 130 dollars for one night. No room phone, no air conditioner , broken fridge, and DEAD opossum in the pool, and rude customer service. I recommend staying at the local meth lab for better quality and service. this place sucks donkey dick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob1122
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable and that you didn't enjoy your experience with us here in Foley. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bay Inn on July 4th, paying over $200 as a last resort.... no other rooms in Foley or any nearby town from Pensacola to Mobile. The first thing I always do is check the beds. One of the sheets was dirty (brown spots - NOT stains). The desk clerk gave my husband a clean sheet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiavacationer
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs during this stay that was now some time ago. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in months since your stay with us. I hope you will visit again and see...

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I just wanted to ask the simple question "do you have a room available?" BUT I couldn't even say "hello" to this "friendly" lady on the front desk! After entering the lobby she just jelled: "north!". North?!? What this supposed to mean?!? Lady, if you don't like your job or had a terrible day DON'T take it out on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Proseccofee
BayInnSuitesFoley, Webmaster at Bay Inn & Suites Foley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about an unusual experience involving a member of our staff that I cannot explain. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is overpriced but that seems to be going rate around the area at this time of the year - summer, the busy season as I have been told my the front desk. Funny thing is the place was quite empty. The room looked presentable but not all that clean. There was a big huge stain in the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty B
Westminster, California, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

When I read other's reviews I did not want to check in this motel. But since then other motels are either expensive and/or reservation required I finally gave this motel a shot. clerk: nice and friendly motel: look clean and nice room: clean, nice, organized bathroom: clean and nice looking(most important thing for all value motel) I rate this motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kane N
Charlestown, Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a hole....Desk clerk was very nice, but then to the room, excuse me the rat hole! This place was filthy, sheets, pillowcases....EVERYTHING. My recommendation..CLOSE THE PLACE DOWN. We ended getting a refund an left. Never, Ever Stay here!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbienin
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We arrived in Gulfport late after driving about 6 hrs. All hotels were full. One hotel clerk told us bay inns and Suites. (Suites being a joke all it's own) had one rm earlier that night. He showed us their price range. When we got there the one rm was their so called suite, which consisted of a bed. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Filthy. Loud music, that the manager will not shut off (rock & roll, not muzak). No towels unless you steal them from the maids cart. Coffee pot didn't work. NEVER EVER STAY HERE! You'd be better off to pitch a tent on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina F
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I checked in to room 219 on July 21, 2012. I immediately brought to the front desk clerk "Tom's" attention that my door did not lock. He simply stated, "Well, you are out of luck because we are full". He claimed that there were no other rooms to be had. He also claimed that there was no maintenance man to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy R

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foley hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
268 reviews
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Foley
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 15 min from beach access, perfect for families, out-door pool, Jacuzzi suites, deluxe suites, and 2-room suites available. 2 miles north of Tanger outlet mall, 2 miles south of Hwy 98, (located on Hwy 59). Many restaurants close to hotel, 30 minutes from Mobile, AL, or Pensacola, AL. Near beaches, Waterville USA, Golf Courses, many other things to do in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Inn & Suites Foley

Address: 1133 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-1816
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $106 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Bay Inn & Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Bay Inn And Suites Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bay Inn & Suites Foley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Ever Stay There”
 of 5 bubbles csweatt777, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room is good. Do not stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Lamade, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on bottom floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles debraj0614, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not here! Anywhere but here!”
 of 5 bubbles rondaj336, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A/C works good but the hotel is a dump”
 of 5 bubbles 399wayneh, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5