We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley \/ Gulf Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The evening front desk clerk here has the personality of an angry junkyard dog. This should have been our cue not to stay here! Our room had dirty sheets & was generally, well, just gross. While trying to settle in for the night we noticed a strange sound coming from the room next door. To make a long story short,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry that the room/staff did not meet your expectations. We have worked hard to remedy those issues. It was very disheartening to read the last part of your issue. It is not the normal policy of the property to have to respond to a issue regarding death. I understand that you could hear a "strange sound" coming...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The cheap price of the hotel was enticing, so we decided to give it a try. BIG MISTAKE!!! The bed and the customer service was good. The black mold above the shower, the stagnant water smell, the dirty (clean) towels, the non- working remote, and the falling TV were all turn offs. Will NOT stay again, and I advise anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandW91
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our property. We are very sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. The mold issue has been cleared up and thank you for letting us know. Please do come and visit us again if you are in the area.

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Decided to check the hotel out due to low price... BAD mistake Night shift customer service and bed were great. But when we woke the next morning to take a shower and noticed black mold covered the ceiling and the old smoke smell in a non smoking room, tv falling off the wall, and stagnant water, were a huge turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property, however, we did not meet all of your expectations and the Mold issue has been taken care of.

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

As a business owner I know a little bit about customer service. When a customer isn't happy then you do what you can to make them happy. We checked into this hotel then went to dinner. Returned around 9:15. It was cold inside our room so turned on the heat. After the whole family took showers and got ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We do apologize for the the heat not working, however, another room was available and we would have been happy to move you. I understand this would have been a lot but it would have made for a more comfortable stay. We are very sorry that you did not...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

My family has been staying weekly off and on for the last two months at this hotel with my boyfriends masonry company. When I went to renew my room one day I was met by an unpleasant older woman with short brown hair and glasses. We were not greeted, were treated very rudely. First off she tried to charge us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilar R
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We at are very sorry that you were not happy with the service you received at the Front Desk, however, we are not allowed to give room keys out to anyone that is not registered in the room. When you came to the lobby you were greeted with "how may I help you" and then stated that you wanted to...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 18 October 2015

My family and I had reserved 6 rooms and they all were VERY NICE AND CLEAN. I had to cancel one, and I called and spoke to Ms. Dawn and she was very nice about trying to make sure that the other 5 rooms were near one another. My uncle locked himself out as soon as he got there and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawanda M P
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property and our staff. It is always great to hear that our staff and housekeepers are on top of everything. It was a real treat for us to have you and your family here. Now that you have stayed and want to make this your lodging home when you travel to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We arrived in Foley on Friday early evening, Sept. 4 - Memorial Day weekend. This was the 4th or 5th motel we stopped at to see if there were any vacancies and they had a room. We paid for 3 nights and they were miserable. This is the first mattress we've ever slept on that squeaked loudly every time you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlwatts
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to ask that you give us another chance. We have ordered new mattress that will be here tomorrow. Please come again and try the new beds. We would love to see you. Laura

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We drove all night and got to check in before 3 pm! The room was clean and very nice for what little money we paid. It was 15 minutes straight shot to the beach. When we go back we will definitely stay here again it was wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessica p
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Laura

Reviewed 13 September 2015

Pro's low cost per night , Con's The room was absolutely filthy, it smelled like Cheech, Chong and Marley had a puff party in the room, to the point of being nauseating. The Beds were about as comfortable as sleeping on a sheet of plywood. the bedding was obviously worn an even had blood stains on the mattress. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norman B
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We do hate to hear that you lost items while you were here. Our front desk staff does try to help in a remedy to a problem. I am sorry we were not able to find items that you lost. Laura

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Rm 115,Sunday night 8/23/15..we checked in in the evening ,,The toilet over flowed during the night.When we woke I called front desk to see if we can change rooms long enough to shower and leave,,after I got everything in my car I started to look for my watch and sunglasses and I went to Management to be let back into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaLayne
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We do strive to make each guest's stay and nice as possible, however, we felt short this time. Laura

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
182 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
302 reviews
5.3 km away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the South side of Foley just several blocks from Tanger Outlet Center and just minutes from the pure white sandy beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Come stay & Play or Shop and rediscover beautiful Foley, Alabama and the Alabama Gulf Coast. Reasonable rate and a friendly staff wait to assist you. Call today---What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Address: 1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535-1726 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $101 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns And Suites Foley
America`s Best Inns & Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Best Inn Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great breakfast.”
578billyh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevators so if that matters to you, ask for first floor.”
Sonworshipper, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Keepa Truckin down 59, there are better hotels ahead.”
JandW91, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“didn't know there were any good rooms”
tlwatts, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you have kids AVOID this place spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere”
449normanb, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5