We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley \/ Gulf Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Foley, Alabama
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The linens were clean but the room smelled of cigarette smoke and the carpets could have been cleaner. The pool and pool area was clean and refreshing. Conveniently located close to restaurants and the Ranger Outlets.

1Thank smithl251
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are addressing the mattress pad issue and are trying to find a better pad. Please stop in on your next trip to Foley. Thank you Laura

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

The customer service was horrible, the GM was very rude and very unprofessional. We made reservations online for a certain price and got to the hotel at 4:00pm couldn't check in because they had cancelled or reservations. So when we finally got checked in after two hours they charged us $60 more than what we originally booked them for. When...

2Thank TDora31
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your check in experience on June 5, 2015. When you came in at 4pm to check into your room you were informed that your room had been cancelled. You were shown the Auth Declined credit slip several times during your stay. You booked your room through Expedia and gave...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed three nights here recently. The staff was very polite but it could not make up for the shortcomings of this motel. Not only did it need a facelift, it was lacking in general maintenance. Towel racks were bent and loose on the bathroom wall, the tolet was cracked, wall paper pealing above the shower, mold in the shower...

Thank threepdr
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This hotel refused to let me speak to a manager about our cancelled check in. We cancelled the reservation because the only room they had left was a smoking room. My husband has an oxygen tank and didn't feel he would be safe staying in the room, so he had me to call other hotels until we found one that...

Thank Stephanie M
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not happy with your room type. I have tried by email to contact you and have received no response, at this time. We do strive to get each reservation the room that they need, however, there are times we do not have it available. I would appreciate a chance to speak with you about...

Blue Springs
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Once again we returned here. We have been coming here for several years now. They never disappoint. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and easy to communicate with because their first language is English with a slight hearing impairment it is better for us. We will be coming back here on another business trip in just a few...

3Thank potterypeople
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 November 2014

After having reservations botched at a large chain and in need of a cheap hotel for the night in the gulf shores area, my daughter and I stopped in at this property. It was very late and I was visibly distraught. The man at the desk, Dave\David, gave me a quick rundown of the rooms and cost. I had AAA...

2Thank family778811
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please do come and stay again with us when you are in the area.

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

I spent three nights at this hotel this past weekend. The room was spacious and clean. My son had ample space to play with his toys on the floor. The room was furnished nicely. Was happy got the microwave and fridge. The big screen TV was great however not many choices in channels. The area felt safe. It was close...

2Thank Chinyere T
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 14 October 2014

This was our third time to stay at this property and it is probably our last. Since we were here last, this property has really gone downhill. From the overall appearance to the quality of the beds the property is in need of some deep cleaning and major repair. Our room was on the ground floor in Building B. When...

1Thank altinker
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Most hotels turn the a/c on before you get there. Not this one. Mattresses-not the best, but its a place to sleep. Opened the fridge and it was off so water came pouring out of the ice tray. Now the floor is soaked. DO NOT expect anything from the front desk. Tiny ice buckets for half frozen ice. We asked...

Thank mumfdez
Laurel, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 August 2014

As a manager myself, I am appalled at the management of this hotel. We drove three hours to find out at check-in that our reservation had been cancelled buy the manager due to my expiration date being entered incorrectly. No one had even attempted to contact me to discuss the issue which could have easily been resolved. The front desk...

2Thank nancy z
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We at America's Best Inn & Suites are very sorry that you were upset when you arrived and found your reservation had been cancelled. This reservation was made through central reservations and it clearly stated "Guarantee Policies: Valid CC required at time of booking for guarantee". On July 25, 2014 we guaranteed all reservations for arrival that day. When we...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (15)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
276 reviews
10.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
169 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the South side of Foley just several blocks from Tanger Outlet Center and just minutes from the pure white sandy beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Come stay & Play or Shop and rediscover beautiful Foley, Alabama and the Alabama Gulf Coast. Reasonable rate and a friendly staff wait to assist you. Call today---What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Address: 1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $64 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns And Suites Foley
America`s Best Inns & Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Best Inn Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators so if that matters to you, ask for first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sonworshipper, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Keepa Truckin down 59, there are better hotels ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles JandW91, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“didn't know there were any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tlwatts, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you have kids AVOID this place spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 449normanb, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not a very friendly place,,Management needs to learn people skills and be more professional.Listen to paying customers,”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaLayne, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay