We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Gadsden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gadsden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 38: English reviews
Laurel, Ms
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We were passing through at 2AM and we're too sleepy to keep driving so we decided to stop. There was a sweaty, musty, smoky smell (in a "nonsmoking" room), and the bathroom was so hideous that I would never ever touch it. The lobby is nice and clean, so it's very deceiving. Wouldn't stay here again. I almost decided to...

Thank Tain1975
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My family and I stayed overnight and I was very disappointed. Although the service was great, the room was bad. There was mold in the shower, The tile was coming up, the bed covering had burn holes, and one towel had stains, plus there was someone's left over tea in the mini fridge. Also, the beds are so high up...

Thank Debra Ann E
Berlin, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Talladega Baby! This was a great place to stay. When plan another trip back to Talladega, we will absolutely stay here. It's surrounded with great restaurants. The place was clean and the service was great.

Thank Schunny29
Monkton, Vermont
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Dirty towels left in the bathroom from last guest. Bedspread dirty. Try to make a reservation for 2 people on their website -- not possible -- and when you show up, they charge you for the second person. Before this stay, I had faith in the consistency and value of Motel 6. No longer.

1Thank Rod M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Rod, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to better understand how we might address your specific concern, and help us provide a better guest experience...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We've stayed here at least 50 times due to work. Always have a peaceful stay. The front desk ladies have been very accommodating to us and our dogs. Also, lots of different restaurants in walking distance. We stay at this chain often because of the pet policy but this one is our favorite.

Thank GillTee
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

So we went to this motel before my last review and this place was absolutely disgusting we checked in pulled the blankets back on the bed to climb in after out 16 and half hour drive down there from Massachusetts and there huge stains on the sheets and black pubic hair on the sheets absolutely disgusting we took our stuff...

1Thank Josh F
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I can't stress enough about not staying here. I wish I would have taken pictures but didn't think about it until I was gone. Luckily we were just staying here to sleep on our way somewhere else. I wore flip flops in the shower, I covered the pillow case with my jacket and slept on top of the blankets in...

1Thank Darlennia P
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Room was Very comfortable, new pillow top mattress and updated bathroom with hot water that lasted for three showers. Very clean and well kept. Manager/owner is very personable and friendly. We had had a long trip with car troubles and he greeted us by name when we arrived.

Thank Jane W
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Let's start at check in - seriously feels like you are checking into prison. The question EVERYTHING. Example: I was not traveling with my drivers license - but I did have my passport card. The lady read me the act - this is not a valid id. I told her do you accept passports - NO. WHAT! The rooms are...

Thank Todd T
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Todd, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2015

It gets 1 star because there are no negative 4s. We rented this room for one night because we were on our way to 127 Yard Sale which begins in that town. It advertised as being "non- smoking" however the room REEKED of cigarettes and who knows what. We were given a room upstairs and, judging by the amount of...

1Thank vivianam274
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Vivian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (2)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
7.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 13 in Gadsden
37 reviews
7.3 km away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
87 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
266 reviews
8.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gadsden

Address: 1600 Rainbow Drive, Gadsden, AL 35901-5324
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Price Range: $73 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gadsden 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gadsden
Gadsden Motel Six
Gadsden Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gadsden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Put a chicken liver on your hook and cast out behind the north side of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles GillTee, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“do not stay”
 of 5 bubbles toddt402, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay away. Sleep in your car if you can't find anything else.”
 of 5 bubbles vivianam274, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving! Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles joannev695, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you have a dog, ask for a room out back, as that is where the grass is.”
 of 5 bubbles Augusta_MEJRTlover, 21 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5