We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Just South of Montgomery you can break up the long drive to the coast with this affordable option. Nothing fancy, just a good clean room, comfortable Hampton bed, free hot breakfast and the price is low enough for a good nights sleep. Most importantly, it usually has good availability when Auburn has the rooms filled north of Montgomery, or during...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
Hampton_AL, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room smelled like dirty feet-- I have never had this happen at this hotel before-- plus walls were DIRTY-- there was a yellow ring around the tub. They DID move me to another room that was much better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank writergirl21
Hampton_AL, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to meet your lodging...

Greenvilee, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had about ten family members staying at this hotel. We really enjoyed on visit. The staff was very nice and friendly. We did not let the hotel know we would all be staying, so some morning, we had to wait until they had cooked more food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellen D
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Hellen D, On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to...

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Convenient and quiet hotel near restaurants and the interstate. We will stay here again when traveling up or down I 65. I hear that touring old Greenville is nice but we did not have a chance. The outdoor pool is very nice too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie F
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie F, On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to...

Derby city KY
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very smelly. Offered $5 discount for uncomfortable odor. Not worth the price. Had 4 rooms for family. All 4 rooms smelled of musty dirty odor. Poor ventilation and just smelled horrible. Would need better discount.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 670lanam
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear 670lanam, I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action. I would like to apologize...

New Olreans
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We decided to stop for the evening rather than push on home, and chose this hotel, looking at what was available on Priceline in Greenville, Al. It was perfect. Spotlessly clean lobby and room, fridge and microwave, well above average free breakfast, and polite staff. I believe I paid a little more than I had to using Priceline, but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan s
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, We would like to thank you for your recent stay here with us as well as you taking the time to post a review. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay! We know that you could have chosen someone else to meet your lodging needs, but we're glad you chose to stay here with...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed there last Sunday for a night after a long drive. Excellent receptionist got us a great room and recommend the Hampton in Greenville. Room was clean and the breakfast, while basic, coffee and rolls were great, the rest was ok-- Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1694YAjohnl
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear W1694YAjohnl, Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn of Greenville Alabama!!! I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel.We have a great team here at the Hampton Inn of Greenville Alabama that strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal...

Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stopped by while traveling though. Staff was very helpful, efficient and friendly. Rooms were very clean and hotel was in good condition. Restaurant right next door was perfect for a tired traveler. I parked in the hotel and walked over to dine. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Kim P, On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Hampton Inn - Greenville Alabama, we would like to thank you for your recent stay. We have an excellent team here, going that extra mile to insure that our guest feel our enthusiasm and our Hamptonality spirit. We understand that you had many options to choose from to...

Destin, FL, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I have stayed at this location many times traveling from FL to Chicago. The rooms, and staff are outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler, the location has Cracker Barrel next door and others within a 5 min. drive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Holly M, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Hampton Inn, while you were in...

Mobile, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel was $154.90 per night. The hotel has a horrible odor. They charged my wife's card even after I had already paid for the room on my card. 3 das later and they still had not dropped the funds held. Rude front desk clerk when we called to have the funds released.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
Hampton_AL, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Melanie P, Let me start by saying Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest and for choosing to stay with us while in Greenville as we understand that you have many options to choose from. As with any commodity prices tend to fluctuate with supply and demand and in the hospitality industry it’s no different. It’s referred to...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
139 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
41 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.8 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 219 Interstate Plaza Drive, Greenville, AL 36037
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Price Range: $132 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though we faced the highway, the traffic noise wasn't an issue, with the white noise from the a/c”
432susans432, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even numbers: front of the hotel...ice machine great for buckets, but not great for smaller items as it is a 'hopper fill' ice machine”
LauraW488, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I stay on the 1st floor which makes it very convenient to come and go.”
kmrandallcpa, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They still have Smoking rooms available.”
davidtA4954FX, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not room #209”
685KenC685, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5