We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Surfside Shores I and II

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Surfside Shores I and II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Jefferson, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Right on the beautiful white sandy beaches. Water was so warm. Nice outdoor pool. Hot tub was either not working or simply sucked at its job. Parking was easy. Check in with rental company we had booked through VRBO was easy. All rooms have beachside balconies. Good supplies in kitchen. Nicely furnished. Clean. Would definitely rent again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
wlbenton, Surf Side Shores Home Owners Association at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of one of our condominium units at Surf Side Shores. We are always glad to hear that guests of one of our owners have had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. One minor clarification. Surf Side Shores does not have a hot tub. You were apparently enjoying one of our two small Kiddy pools, adjacent to...

Brunswick, Maryland
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here a few years ago and had a great time !! the price is right and the view we had was amazing. very clean and good deck service. very close to everything you will need on vacation. great park up the road an old Fort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveb428
wlbenton, Surf Side Shores HOA at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of one of our condominium units at Surf Side Shores. We are always glad to hear that guests of one of our owners have had a pleasant and enjoyable experience, and we hope you will visit again soon. For those who might be considering Surf Side Shores as a vacation destination, we offer the following...

Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The place was clean, the furnishings were new. No old, beat up utensils. There are ice trays instead of an ice maker. The beds were comfortable and the shower had lots of water pressure. The only noises we heard were the wind and the surf. Typical doors that you have to get used to. The view was a disappointment. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gtonic63
wlbenton, Condominium Home Owners Association at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of one of our condominium units at Surf Side Shores. We are always glad to hear that guests of one of our owners have had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Surf Side Shores is a complex consisting of 96 individually-owned condominiums in two nine-story buildings. As such, decor, furnishings, amenities, etc. will differ from condo...

Pleasure Ridge Park, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

The elevator broke-down periodically during our weeklong stay for Spring Break. Carrying our three year old up 8 flights of stairs was a great workout. Security does hourly rounds which is awesome. Our condo was super clean and the view was amazing of the Gulf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
wlbenton, Surf Side Shore HOA at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thanks for you review Bryan. Plans are underway to modernize the elevator in Surf Side Two in November-December of 2016 and to modernize the elevator in Surf Side One during the same time frame in 2017. This has been an on-going problem, even though the elevator can usually be re-set within 15-30 minutes. There are covered stairs and walkways on...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Great place very easy to check in and has these activities That are easy to sign up for and get to with the one free admission which is a real deal. Clean spacious safe and you will need to bring home stuff coffee sugar cream has a full kitchen and great view of the ocean Pool is heated there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5djjlz
wlbenton, Surf Side Shores Condo Homeowners Association at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of one of our condominium units at Surf Side Shores. We are always glad to hear that guests of one of our owners have had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. We strive to be a family-friendly beach vacation destination and we hope you will visit again. For those considering our property, Surf Side Shores is...

Harviell, Missouri
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed in 2305 Surf Side Shores. We stayed the 2nd week in November. Building was quiet and almost empty. The lobby was always very clean and there are luggage carts (a huge plus when traveling with 5 people and bringing your own food). Our condo was amazing. It had everything you could ever need with the exception of trash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia M
wlbenton, Surf Side Shores Condo HO Association at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of one of our condominium units at Surf Side Shores. We are always glad to hear that guests of one of our owners have had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Surf Side Shores is a complex consisting of 96 individually-owned condominiums in two nine-story buildings. As such, decor, furnishings, amenities, etc. will differ from condo...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We rented Surfside Shores 1602 through Gulf Shores Rentals. In a word... Yuck. Please note that units in this complex are individually owned and rented through various people and companies -- this review ONLY pertains to unit 1602 and Gulf Shores Rentals. Although there were signs that the unit had been "cleaned", we found dirt and hair all over bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byefornoww
wlbenton, Surf Side Shores Condo HO Association at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of one of our condominium units at Surf Side Shores. We are sorry that the condo you selected was not to your liking. We have passed along your comments and photos to the rental company in hopes that they can correct the issues. This condo complex and rental agency have received many favorable comments in...

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 12 October 2015

What I absolutely love most about this place is there are wide French doors in both the living area and master bedroom and you can wake up with one awesome view of the ocean! It's close enough to any restaurant and the grill's are easy to get to and use even with an elevator .......for the evenings you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandcastleinthesand
wlbenton, Surf Side Shores Condo HO Association at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank You for selecting one of the condos at Surf Side Shores in Gulf Shores for your vacation. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and a pleasant experience at Surf Side. As a condominium complex, all of our 96 condos are individually owned and managed and rented either by the owners or their local rental agency. As an...

Mountain Brook, AL
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Surfside Shores II #1902: View and location are great. Found delicious food close by. Condo needs numerous repairs and maintenance that would take less than a month's profit and would make the condo much more desirable: The front door is extremely hard to open - you have to push into it with shoulder to open and close all the way....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ILoveSanFran
wlbenton, Surf Side Shores Condo HO Association at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of Surf Side Shores. As I'm sure you are aware, each condo is individually owned and maintained. Most of our owners have recently renovated their condo units. I'm sorry you selected one of the few that might still need some work. Many of the maintenance items that you mentioned are the responsibility of the management...

Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 June 2015

our condo was great. Upon arriving the elevator was broke and several people had to pack their luggage up flights of stairs. It was fixed before we had to do so thank heaven we were on 8th floor. Throughout week elevator broke several times-this is building II. The worst problem was the pool. When we got there the pool had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherri o
wlbenton, Surf Side Shores Condo HO Association at Surfside Shores I and II, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at Surf Side Shores Condominiums. I personally rely heavily on frank and honest comments in TripAdvisor when traveling and I'm sure many others do. I can confirm that the elevator in one of our two buildings was out for about 20 minutes the day of your arrival and that the problem happened...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,030 reviews
7.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
312 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
123 reviews
2.4 km away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
39 reviews
6.5 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surf Side Shores is NOT a hotel, but rather consists of a nine-story two building complex containing 96 individually owned and managed condominiums. There are no walk-in rentals an no rentals or sales office are on site. Rentals are handled by owners or their selected rental management company. Use of facilities is limited to owners and/or their guests. There is no public access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfside Shores I and II

Address: 965 W Beach Blvd # 969, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6306
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Shores I and II 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Surfside Shores I and II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Surfside Shores I and II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to bring toilet paper and trash bags.”
 of 5 bubbles I7818TXcynthiam, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Make sure it's gulf front”
 of 5 bubbles sandcastleinthesand, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All beach front condos have great views, lower floors may be partially block by landscaping.”
 of 5 bubbles RandynKimmy, 10 Sep 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay