We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Pomona, Missouri
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We booked and stayed for the Labor Day weekend and it was the best decision we have made! It has 4 buildings of rooms with many onsite restaurants and 4 pools and hot tubs! This is right on the beach and is gorgeous! The condo we stayed at we booked through the owner instead of the resort but we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessAndz
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing The Beach Club. We are glad that you enjoyed the Resort, the Spectrum Resorts amenities and fun activities. Please consider renting through Spectrum Resorts on your next visit and call me directly if I can assist with anything. David Clark General Manager

Reviewed 5 September 2016

The same curtain that was on the floor 18 months ago is still on the floor behind the pedicure chairs despite my mentioning it six months ago. Makes me question cleanliness and if I should go back. I did have a good massage but spa is too dark and gloomy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eulalie D
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your massage and we will check on the curtain! Please visit again soon. David Clark General Manager

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This is our go to Fort Morgan/Gulf Shores destination. Year after year this spot calls us back. Perfect white sand beach. Lush landscaping. Nice on site dining options. Two-three-four bedroom accommodations. Lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinWax
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad The Beach Club is one of your Top 5 Spots in the World!! We appreciate your patronage and please contact me directly if I can ever assist you and your family! David Clark General Manager

Racine, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed during the first week of June. We had worked with a local Realtor. I was consumed by fleas. It took me a couple days to figure out what it was. At first, I thought it was bed bugs. She did treat the room after I was finally able to talk to her. By the time it was treated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryappraisal
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you had a bad experience! Please consider renting through Spectrum Resorts on your next visit and contacting me for your reservation. Our Rental Partners take tremendous care of their units, we are the only on-site Rental Company and also offer a 100% guest satisfaction guarantee! David Clark General Manager

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful place for a relaxing but luxury vacation, pristine, beautiful white sand private beach. Wonderful spa! Great restaurants! We stayed in one of the private cottages (#19)with a private pool. Beautiful cottage, wonderfully decorated! Only a 3 minute walk to beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajdagmom
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for renting through Spectrum Resorts. The Cottages are indeed beautiful! Glad that you also enjoyed The Spa and Restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. David Clark General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We lease a condo for one month every year for the past 12! We have gone other places in Florida panhandle but always come back to fort Morgan. It is a little off the beaten path but their having on property restaurants is a big plus! The units are spacious and the grounds well cared for. The only reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hinesdar
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We just returned from a five night getaway at The Beach Club. The grounds of the Beach Club are beautifully landscaped. We stayed in unit 101 in the Catalina Tower. It was a ground floor 3BR garden patio unit. Our unit was comfortable, but could use some updates and better housekeeping. The entry hall and door to our condo were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisonbroc
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying at The Beach Club. Please consider renting through Spectrum Resorts next time; we are the only on-site Rental Company. We take great pride with having a tremendous operational team that delivers an array of services from housekeeping, maintenance, beach operations to restaurants. We ensure that your satisfaction is guaranteed in all that...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here with my kids and come for trips with friends. Have always had a great time. Service at the resort is great and the spa is incredible. There are plenty of activities to keep kids entertained and plenty of fun for adults as well. The beaches are clean and not super crowded like destin. The clubhouse pool has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmcdm
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting The Beach Club. We are glad that enjoyed the amenities, activities and services that Spectrum Resorts provides! Thank you for recommending us and contact me directly if I can ever assist you and your family. David Clark General Manager

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Beautiful location. We had one of the 3 bedroom cottages with pool. Nicely appointed-clean bed guarantee which means Spectrum Resorts provides linens and towels which were good quality. Owners of the condo needed to upgrade the pillows - only complaint about Cottage 8. A family resort so you make it to be as much fun as you want it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taupa
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Spectrum Resorts is the only vacation rental company that offers the clean bed guarantee quality standard. We will check on the pillows. Marty, our tennis pro is indeed a treasure and will be sure to pass your comments along to him. Would love to discuss your dried food comments if you have the time and...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have stayed at the Beach Club every summer for the past 3 years and enjoyed it until this year. This year changed our outlook on the Beach Club in how they handled our 3 BR condo not having a working AC. We had to go 2 days without AC in JULY (super hot) with numerous Spectrum repairman, outside AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWilson5353
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Mr. and Mrs. Wilson, We are very sorry, I would love to learn more and talk to you to restore your faith in us! My direct phone number is 251.224.3230 and I will do some research to contact you via phone as well in the meantime. David Clark General Manager

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Avalon Penthouse Room (62)
Viewed
Avalon Tower Pool (26)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Club House Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Club House Pool (33)
Viewed
Gulf Front Condo (51)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lakeside Cottage (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
18.6 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,080 reviews
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
169 reviews
20.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
14.0 km away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 24 in Gulf Shores
39 reviews
20.0 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the best of both worlds: vacation rentals + full-service resort amenities. If combining a casual and relaxing beach getaway with luxury-level accommodations and services meets your vacation expectations, book your next visit to the Alabama Gulf Coast at The Beach Club with Spectrum Resorts - the official owner and operator of all of the Beach Club resort amenities. Escape to this popular family resort situated on 86 acres of natural beauty with private beaches spanning the length of nearly five football fields. Located 12 miles down Fort Morgan Road (Hwy 180) The Beach Club is the perfect resort for a relaxing and secluded family vacation that will allow everyone to unwind and reconnect, and The Beach Club offers so many amenities and family friendly activities you won't have to leave the resort. Everything you need for a perfect vacation is here - multiple dining options, five outdoor pools, heated indoor pool, fitness room, spa and salon, shopping, playground and activities - is here for your enjoyment during your stay. Spectrum Resorts (the exclusive onsite management company) offers the largest selection of vacation rentals at The Beach Club including Gulf Front condominiums and lakeside cottages. Condominiums are individually decorated and range from one to five bedrooms - all with unobstructed gulf views and located just steps from the beach. Cottages range from two to five bedrooms and provide a spacious and home-like setting for your family vacation. Stay with Spectrum Resorts and experience the "Spectrum Experience" • 100% satisfaction with your vacation rental • Advance Beach Chair rentals and preferred availability• Access to all resort amenities• Priority dinner reservations at Coast • Priority Spa and Salon appointments • Resort charging privileges providing a "cashless" experience. If you are looking for the perfect vacation destination for your family to reconnect and relax while away from the demands of day-to-day life, The Beach Club, delivered by Spectrum Resorts, is your answer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Club

Address: 925 Beach Club Trail, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $260 - $946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 684
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Gulf Shores
Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
The Beach Hotel
Beach Club Gulf Shores
Beach Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Club staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri
10 months ago
Spring Green, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid corner condos as they tend to be noisey when it is windy!”
 of 5 bubbles B3964NApaulb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will have a beach view. The Doral Tower will offer you the most privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 470larryg, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are happy with the bedroom mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles LongballBB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a condo that suits your amenities based on the interests and needs of your family. The majority of rooms at the resort face the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 402stacier, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I did not stay at the resort. I only visited the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles foxymamaruth, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5