We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Montevallo
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice place. Would stay again. Great view . Close to restaurants. Room was clean and neat. Elevators were slow and alarm kept going off and elevator stopped. Reasonable prices. Staff was courteous. Overall great palce

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slam63impa
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great rating and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Paron
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The location is nestled in the midst of several great restaurants and shops. Everything is within walking distance. Great view of the beach and ocean. Love that The Pink Pony and The Hangover are right next to this property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley W
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the excellent rating and review! We hope to see you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Lucedale
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great location. No cleaning fee. Great service. Elevators real slow. Prices jacked up for festival. If you don't like loud music, this is not the place for you. Lots of eating places walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleI6871CZ
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the four stars and your comments! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Cookeville
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Units are a decent size and have bunk beds for the kids. This is not a condo and the customer service will say that exact statement. Unlike a condo, these rooms are supposed to be cleaned and stocked daily with bath towels, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. Housekeeping service is iffy. We've stayed here twice now and have had to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbK8158MF
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

johnbK8158MF: It is disappointing to read your recent review. The Phoenix All Suites Hotel is different from most condos here. The hotel does not have a washer and dryer in the unit but coin operated on-site facilities to use. Because of this, the hotels have daily touch up service with fresh towels and limited cleaning. If you did not get...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Best thing going for this hotel is location. Worst thing is the elevator is overworked and therefore slow. The staff was friendly and helpful from our first contact with them all through our stay and through check out. The room was clean and clean towels and soap and tissue refills each time needed was a plus. NOT having to bring...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri N
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback about the elevators. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Northport, Alabama
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel three nights and the bathtub drain was clogged, keyless entry had to be changed and commode was clogged. They did get employees to come and take care of these three things when we reported it to them and they took care of the repairs, guess this hotel is older. The tile floors were not real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerys
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Jerys: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We work hard to have everything in working order prior to your arrival but it sounds as if we did not. I am happy you mentioned this to our staff while you were in-house and these items were corrected. I will forward your comments to the Property Manager to...

Columbia, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I love this hotel,it is right on the beach ,close to anything you would want to do.And very clean.My only complaint is,I wish the cleaning crew had their own elevator ,because it does tend to tie up the elevator . But I would recommend to anyone ,and I do. I suggest the corner rooms ending in 1,such as 201 ,301...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the honest feedback. We appreciate the 5 stars! We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The condo we stayed in (908) was very dated and had broken floor tiles, baseboard tiles were coming off and mismatched as they were not repaired correctly, the overlay on the vanity in bathroom was coming off and the bottom had water damage that had not been repaired. Had problem with knats in the condo from the moment we stepped...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmeddington
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

tmeddington: It is disappointing to read the description of your condo. I have contacted the Property Manager there to re-evaluate it and make the necessary repairs. We sincerely want to provide clean and comfortable accommodations so our guests can enjoy our beautiful area. The lobby desk can be contacted 24 hours a day to help make your stay as comfortable...

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix All Suites Hotel.The condo was clean and nicely decorated.The best part was being able to open the sliding glass door and step out on the balcony and enjoy the view of the beach and ocean.We will definitely return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdkasa
Destin, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very good location, nice condo located next to The Hangout which is very convenient for food and drink when coming off of the beach. Condos range from one bedroom units to three bedroom units and all have balconies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark l

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,061 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
147 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
318 reviews
5.8 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $101 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 710 is great. Bed has slight squeak on side when you get on and off but box springs might just need turning around. We will ask for it again. ”
 of 5 bubbles 646frankiec, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had everything we needed in the condo.”
 of 5 bubbles barfieldsharron, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West end is close to a pub that has an outdoor deck and loud music at times”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaW517, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book by phone if you have a floor preference (for fear of heights, etc). Online, the unit's floor was not indicated; we got 14th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaG503, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very small with a distinct odor, but great location”
 of 5 bubbles lisawG4190KD, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5