We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stay there every year when I go on vacation. I love the location, it's near everything. The employees are nice friendly people and the manager Aishia is really sweet. It's right on the beach, and I also love having my morning coffee on the balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527joeyt
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We love the morning cup of coffee on the balcony too! Thanks so much for being a repeat visitor and thanks for the 5 stars! We look forward to many more memories with you! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I love staying here. I like having a view of the beach. This is a clean and comfy efficiency with a well appointed kitchen. The furniture is comfortable. TV,DVD player and sound system are included. There are beach services available. This place is very convenient to restaurants, grocery stores and souvenir shops. The pool is nice but there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emazon2000
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We want to thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Sewanee, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The location of the hotel is great but the age is starting to show. There needs to be some improvements. The elevators are the slowest I've ever seen and on top of that one was out of service the whole time we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewellsmith2682
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

jewellsmith2682: I do apologize that there were elevator issues during your stay. Unfortunately, the elevator repair company had to order parts and caused one elevator to be out of service. We certainly hope to be able to welcome you here again in the very near future.

Northport, AL
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We have stayed here 3 times. We love the convenience, location, and set up. However, 2 of the 3 times we stayed there were elevator problems. One elevator was out from the day we checked in and was still out 7 days later when we checked out. We were told it would be fixed on Monday. We probably will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethU7471GG
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

elizabethU7471GG: I am sorry that there were elevator issues during your recent stay. Unfortunately, repair parts need to be ordered so the repair time did take longer that first anticipated. This caused the other elevator to be much busier than usual. We certainly hope you enjoyed your stay here and took back many fond beach memories.

Lakeland, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We have stayed here for the last 2 years. The views are beautiful and within walking distance to great restaurants and entertainment. We love Mikee's for the best crab legs anywhere and the Pink Pony is a fun place to relax on the deck. Ask for Kevin he is a great bartender and such a nice man.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Phoenix All Suites for the second year! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My ice maker did not work the whole time I was there and maintenance looked at it and said it would work but it never made ice the whole time I was there and also the elevators are terrible. You can take the steps a whole lot easier than waiting on the elevator to finally arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha1144
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Natasha1144: I am disappointed that the ice maker was not working as it should. We sincerely try to have everything is working order prior to your arrival. I will certainly forward this information to our maintenance department. Unfortunately, especially at check out, there may be a wait for the elevators. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your...

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This was my first time ever going to Gulf Shores, AL. We were not sure where to stay but found Phoenix All Suites online and the reviews were very good. I love to go to the ocean on my vacations and I am used to having to pay a lot of money to get a room/condo with a view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmbrans
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Gulf Shores! Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful and that you all enjoyed the room views. We can't wait to welcome you all back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Dyer had to wash your own laundry and pay for it .pool not clean every where we have stayed this is the worse and price was way to high for this (condo)never again will we stay again here! Sorry😕👎👎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaW2358HC
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

paulaW2358HC: I am sorry for the confusion of booking and staying here at the Phoenix All Suites. All of our information and advertisement states that the hotel offers a coin operated laundry on site for guests to use. We will certainly re-check this as no one likes surprises such as this. We hope that despite this confusion, you and your...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Everything would have been good but elevators were bad. One didn't work at all.no one ever cleaned our room while there. THE POOL WAS CLOSED FOR SEVERAL DAYS. WE MANAGED TO ENDURE A LOT OF PROBLEMS BUT WOULD BE WILLING TO TRY AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We will pass along your message to our management team. We truly hope that you'll give us another shot! We would love to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Social Circle
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great condo for value. Good location, clean, cold a/c, and convenient to stores & restaurants. Elevators were not always working, so made a mental note not to stay on 8th floor again. Had maintenance issue that was addressed promptly. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thom1644
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and convenience! We look forward welcoming you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,029 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
312 reviews
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
5.8 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $102 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book by phone if you have a floor preference (for fear of heights, etc). Online, the unit's floor was not indicated; we got 14th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaG503, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very small with a distinct odor, but great location”
 of 5 bubbles lisawG4190KD, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Everything was fine except that there was no toaster but all I had to do was call the front desk and they provided a brand new one!”
 of 5 bubbles watkinsnlc, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring dish soap, coffee and filters.”
 of 5 bubbles jeepsrus, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It does sleep six, but the two bunk beds are for best suited for children. Fully equipped kitchen including full sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and small appliances (coffee maker, blender).”
 of 5 bubbles kelleyw183, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5