We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Phoenix All Suites Hotel West

    533 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6435
    +1 855-976-1602
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good26%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “bunk beds” (53 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (30 reviews)
    “bahama bobs” (16 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    Offers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (752)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 751 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Our stay at PASW was pretty much perfect. Our room was clean and comfortable. The view of the beach and the accessibility to the beach was perfect. The beach was very clean. Easy made reservations and friendly staff. We will definitely recommend to our friends...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jgw356
    Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 1 week ago

    We strive for perfection and it sounds as if we accomplished just that! thank so very much for spending your Thanksgiving with us and we hope to see you at the beach again real soon!

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The bed was horrible! We let the front desk know and they said it was less than a year old!! There is no way it was less than a year old, my wife's side was basically a hole that swallowed her whole!!More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank cba132cma
    Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of Phoenix All Suites West. I'm sorry to hear you found the beds to be uncomfortable, however what you were told was correct. All of the mattresses and furniture were replaced throughout all of the...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The room was nice, so was the staff. No issues with the room. The only complaint i have is that were not any restrooms close to the pool area. The property is in a good location. Close to restaurants, the next to hotel was very...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank golfnutrt
    Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the great review!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concern as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thank you again for being our guest!! We are happy to hear that you...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Unit 303- needs updated. New covered couch & chair is not enough! Everything, including the nasty ceiling fans needs replaced. The bathtub has black paint or tar?bar is rotting at the bottom, appliances are old, old. It was clean. You get what you pay for.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Judy F
    Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 2 weeks ago

    Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I have forwarded your review of your recent stay to the property manager so that she may address the issues with her staff. I hope the next time you stay with us you allow...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Had a great time here. Loved how close it was from the condo to the beach. Everything about that area is absolutely awesome. Great time was had by all. Wish it had a washer and dryer in the condo but it wasn’t to bad going...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank robinbL1984OP
    Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the 5 star review!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concern as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thanks again!!! We are thrilled to hear that you you had a wonderful time...More

    Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
    1,204 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Point Clear
    34.8 km
     
    Turquoise Place
    293 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
    12.2 km
     
    Hampton Inn Foley
    356 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Foley
    13.5 km
     
    Perdido Beach Resort
    1,616 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
    13.5 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 88
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Phoenix All Suites Hotel West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alabama >
    • Gulf Shores
    • Also Known As
    • Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores ,
    • Phoenix Hotel West
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Flip Flop Deli Shop
    357 reviews
    .11 km away
    Crico's Pizza & Subs
    529 reviews
    .96 km away
    Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe
    1,646 reviews
    .07 km away
    Original Oyster House
    2,255 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gulf Shores Public Beach
    227 reviews
    .74 km away
    National Shrimp Festival - Alabama
    25 reviews
    .64 km away
    The Happy Shak
    5 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ike's Beach Service
    250 reviews
    .43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jenni9779
    19 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
    Smoking is not allowed on the balconies or public space. Ask the front desk for the smoking permitted area. There is a company that rents beach chairs or you are welcome to bring your own. The hotel will provide and... More
    0
    Votes
    Jenni9779
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
    There are beach chairs that you can rent through an independent company or you can also bring your own. The weather is beautiful today ....come see us soon.
    0
    Votes
    Beffany11987
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Virginia R | Reviewed this property |
    Never used wi-fi. Used cell phone.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "703 was a good unit"
    Read review
    "Keep it simple, plenty of room for 2. Maybe small for teens and adults at the same time."
    Read review
    "Request the corner so you have a 180 degree view of sunsets. 901 was perfect."
    Read review
    "Room listed as sleeps 6 - ha ha!! Only if 2 are children. No room to put luggage even for 2 people."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing