We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel West

Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bunk beds”(50 reviews)
“bahama bobs”(17 reviews)
“the kitchen”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Hotel deals
Offers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
397
217
129
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
397
217
129
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsbahama bobsthe kitchenhalf bathroom was cleangreat viewbrett robinsonenjoyed our staylove this placegreat place to staybeach trippool areagreat tripwasher and dryerdefinitely stay here againfamily vacationbeach access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 821 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This place was perfect for our beach stay. Beautiful view from the balcony. Location was great and room was clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would recommend Phoenix All Suites West to anyone going to Gulf Shores.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julieandmike2016
Reviewed yesterday

Several years ago, I stayed here many times on business. Great place, clean, convenient location. Fast forward a few years, this place has gone downhill. In bad need of an update. Our door was in terrible need of a coat of paint (as were the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 367diana
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed in Rm 1005. This room was very disappointing! Tile floor in hallway was broken, dishwasher was broken, no frying pan in kitchen, light bulb in 1/2 bath was popping and sizzling, and couch cushion was ripped. This unit was in bad shape and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christiford
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This place was recommended to us by an acquaintance who visits with her husband and family. Clearly we're at different phases in our lives because to us it was awful. Our first visit to Gulf Shores, Alabama was quickly questioned. Though the beaches are absolutely...More

Thank Cheryl H
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory and did not give you the vacation you anticipated. I have forwarded your review to the property manager so that she may review your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing time in Gulf Shores. The property we stayed at was perfect! Great balcony view of the beach, easy beach access. It was very clean and perfect size. I have no complaints about the room. The only complaint I have is the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer J
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 5 days ago

We LOVE hearing reviews like this!!! Thank you very much for being our guests!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another fantastic stay at the beach!!!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
moorealaina1989
July 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Msjal123 | Reviewed this property |
Yes for sure!
1
Vote
moorealaina1989
July 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Martha_K2229 | Reviewed this property |
When you check in you should get a chart showing what all of the color of the flags mean. You will see the flags in different locations on the beach. Usually if water has a danger the red will be flying and if you're not... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring a white noise machine to drowned out the noise from the suite above!!! You will need it!!!"
Read review
"There should be some rooms with handicap bathrooms...(walk in showers would be nice with bars for support)"
Read review
"Bring extra beach towels!"
Read review
"Brink Ice, the ice maker takes a day to create ice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing