We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean with an awesome balcony with chairs and table overlooking the Gulf. (Standard amenities) Anything this hotel lacks in poshness it makes up for in location and value for the money. We had our own bedroom with a VERY comfy king size bed, while there was a foldout couch and bunk beds for the kids. The floors,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberly e
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed your privacy and the space. The location is very beautiful and it's wonderful to know you were able to experience it. We thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Marcellus, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here each Spring Break with my kids because (1) We love being ON the beach (2) It's reasonably priced (3) There isn't a minimum night stay so we can go down for one night or the whole week. The room we had this year was 1406 -- my only complaint is that our coffee pot was horrible and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdeer2017
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your suggestion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These are great condos! Fully furnished. Indoor heated pool, outdoor pool, nice walkway to the beach. Sits on the beach so no highways to cross. Beach chairs and umbrellas are separate and a little pricey but they come and adjust frequent for you. Has a nice parking building but parking was $$27.50 for the week. Would definitely go back. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyvaldes
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

This sounds like a great beach getaway! Thank you for the excellent review! We are delighted to know you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you all back again soon!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was supposed to be handicap accessible but yet the frame on the sliding glass door was about 4 inches high. Also the bathtub had hand held shower and shower seat but you had to step about 2 feet to get in. Also the sink did not have a vanity so you had nowhere to put your personal things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auburn3
clanton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so pleased with our stay. we were I'm unit 1201. The view was perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were planning our return before we left. The staff was friendly and curtious. I haven't enjoyed a trip to the beach in years. But we loved it and are looking forward to returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreyj743
brett_robinson_al, General Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

Great! We are glad to hear you were so pleased with your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a week had a blast felt like home away from home.My son enjoyed his birthday week attractions where close and convenient.very affordable and condos nice neighborsas well it was very peaceful..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammara275
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Roanoke
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The suite was nice, except for the freezer it was very loud. We were happy with the fact that we were on the beach and was just walking distance from the local resturants and souvenir shops. In all we could not have found a better and affordable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky h
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy you enjoyed the location. We really appreciate your honest feedback. We thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very busy weekend. We areived early but the entire complex was packed. Our room was clean and we had more than we needed! Very pleased and it had a great price! We will be back! Thank you so much!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1267OQheatherp
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review! It's such a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and that the room was spacious enough for you. We thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Washington DC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel provided a 1 day supply of necessities (paper towels, dishwashing detergent etc.) except even 1 single coffee filter. So, I asked at the from desk for 1 coffee filter and was told "no", that they do not provide that. While improvising with a paper towel at 10 PM... I opened the coffee make to find that the wet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 819kitty
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

819kitty: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay although I am disappointed to read your description of our services here. I have forwarded your comments to the Property Manager to address with her staff. Your description is certainly not typical or up to the standards we have. I do apologize. I hope that you were able to...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few of the maids seemed bothered when I'd catch them in the hallway to get towels etc. I didn't want them in my room everyday but needed supplies and not sure how else to get them. As mentioned below the pool was quite small for all the folks wanting to use it. We did love our room however, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiecemilner
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel West, responded to this review

janiecemilner: I am pleased to read that your accommodations and the balcony view were impressive. We work hard to keep the rooms clean and comfortable. i will forward your remarks to the housekeeping supervisor to address with her staff. We want our guests to feel welcome whenever they come in contact with any of our staff - we are here...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,089 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
180 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
332 reviews
3.3 km away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
39 reviews
6.1 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites West offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites West is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a half-mile west of Hwy. 59 on West Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel West

Address: 533 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6435
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel West
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel West staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on second floor but wished we had gotten more pictures before reserving.”
Auburn3, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect place to stay ”
696lissyl, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Need better WIFI connectivity. Myself and 2 kids with phones and the wifi was lagging. I had to use my data just to open pictures. ”
, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to bring quarters since there is not a washer & dryer in room, but one on the complex. ”
aleys18, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not much to say. Maybe dish soap and cleaning supply for kitchen. Other then that. This place is top notch”
W2315WDrobertk, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5