We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Key West Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Key West Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Key West Inn
 Click to rate
Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Key West Inn to visit surrounding sites and still take in the small town atmosphere. The Key West Inn was the absolute best value for the money. The rooms were very clean. Our overall impression was that it was a very well maintained property. The staff was very friendly and responsive. Our stay was an unexpected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _madhulikajuly
RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and thank you for letting other travelers know what to expect. The staff at this hotel always goes the extra mile to make sure the hotel is as clean as can be for the traveling public and especially families. As always, CLEAN, SECURE, COMPETITIVE and AMERICAN-OWNED.

Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very clean, smelled clean, also very quiet. Cute Tiki theme in the lobby area. The motel appears well taken care of and maintained. Good price, clean, safe. If traveling through the area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
RonS1938, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much Ms Pamela, This hotel was built specifically for your concerns by a person who spent years travelling the states for business. CLEAN, SECURE, COMPETITIVE ... and American-Owned.

Wing, Alabama
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed at key west INN in Hamilton, Al. on Oct 3,2016. a month later when we got our bill there was a $32.93 extra charge. We called them about this charge ,was told their was missing towels.We did not take any towels from there.Also the commode was over flowing , which we cleaned up with our own beach towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nursepaula53
RonS1938, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paula N, We were shocked at your complaint and take your comments very seriously. We painstakingly reviewed security video and internal telephone records. We checked all records from when you first walked in at 11:06PM on Sep 30 until you walked out at 932AM on Oct 1. We find no basis for your complaint and, furthermore, know our employees...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stopped here for the night during a long road trip. The location was very convenient, the staff was friendly, the rooms were cheap and best of all very clean. We had a great nights sleep. If we ever make that same trip again, this will be our stopping point again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Dan. That is our mission here. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I (we) Have stayed here before when in Guin for family events . This time it was a family funeral & because there was a RAMP youth conference in the area this weekend Hotel rooms were in short supply up to an hours drive away ! When calling to make a reservation , I always request an ADA accessible room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrenpa
RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time that you took to give an honest review the hotel. Like others, we have stopped responding to many reviews because most reviews that we see are either "planted" or blackmail reviews and lately have not been very credible as most other hotels will whole-heartedly agree.   Please allow me to address your concerns....

Brookston
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Tired of driving, this hotel comes in handy as it basically is out in the middle of nowhere.. Front desk staff was very cordial and polite, checked in with no hassles. Clean, updated rooms and comfortable beds. Small breakfast bar, but situated next to a Huddle House if you want a hot breakfast. I would stay again if in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times on various trips to visit relatives. So I didn't heitate to book a room here for my husband and his friend to stay for a football game in Oxford. We were told our reservation was nonrefundable and they put the charges on our credit card within 24 hours. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lillyholloway
RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lilly, When you reserved your room for this sold-out weekend you agreed that it would be non-refundable. You did not present a credit card as you stated, but a debit card. There is a big difference for hotels and auto rental companies. We never held a deposit as you stated, but we preauthorized your debit card. Hotels have no...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here after leaving another hotel in the area.It was an improvement from the last one. It still had a bit of a older smell, but once the ac was going it was easier to ignore. The beds were a little too small for my taste, but I slept well that night. The staff was helpful and made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ophelia N
Danville KY
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I had a reservation that I had booked online through the Key West website. I had noted on the reservation that due to knee issues, I would need first floor because this hotel does not have an elevator. The night before my arrival date, I received a call from the hotel. I explained the situation and the lady told me...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Regina T
RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we have been unable to accommodate you. We do have handicapped rooms, but you did not choose one of them. You chose a a room at our lowest rate. All hotels have different types of rooms at different rates, as do airlines and rental car agencies. We were not able to comply with your demand for...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Not overly fancy but a nice clean place to stay. Employees were SUPER nice and the hotel was very clean. Not far from Walmart. We've stayed at the other local places and were not at all happy. Huddle House next door is not a fancy restaurant but great food. The place was quiet and we had a good night. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom117
RonS1938, Public Relations Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Travel Mom. We hope to have you back again next year. Clean, Secure, Competitive ... and American-Owned.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Guin
Holiday Inn Guin
#1 of 2 in Guin
67 reviews
24.2 km away
Hampton Inn Winfield
Hampton Inn Winfield
#1 of 2 in Winfield
281 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#1 of 4 in Hamilton
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hamilton Holiday Motel
Hamilton Holiday Motel
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
11 reviews
17.5 km away
No photo provided
Relax Inn Guin
#2 of 2 in Guin
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Key West Inn of Hamilton is a new 2008 property, nicest hotel for 100 miles at the same rate as the run-downs. We re the only hotel on US 78 / I-22 in a 150 miles span. Family owned by local folks with a good standing in the community. We offer spacious, clean rooms & wide parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Address: 224 River Road, Hamilton, AL 35570
Region: United States > Alabama > Hamilton
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn Hamilton, Alabama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Key West Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quality room at a good price”
 of 5 bubbles _madhulikajuly, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor, since there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles pameladA1075KW, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 938reginat, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle of the hall are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptTroy, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!! Be prepared to add a tip of $111.10 which will not be made aware until you credit card bill.”
 of 5 bubbles PrivateM083, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5