We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn - Homewood

Booking.comUS$58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$58*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn - Homewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn - Homewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently placed off of I-10 and makes for a quick, easy place to rest. The rooms felt spacious and didn't have any musty smells. In our room the rug needed vacuumed behind the night stand because it was rather dusty there. No bugs on the bed or hairs in the shower which can happen from time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crob321
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Stopped last night due to the close proximity to I-65S & stand-still traffic for miles. Room initially looked okay...sheets clean (although still had an old-fashioned comforter), fridge clean, etc. Once settled in to the room, noticed that light switches were filthy (used hand wipes to turn them on), air conditioner was blowing out "fuzz"?, & our noses were running. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MotleyTraveler
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.You will receive a refund for point immediately.

Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Oklahoma. We stayed here due to their location to the interstate and that they accept pets. It was ok for 1 night - had a fridge and microwave which was nice. We were put in a handicap accessible room so the shower was very large which was nice. Breakfast next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are glad to hear of your satisfaction. Hopefully, if you find yourself in the area again, you will consider us again for your stay. Again thanks on behalf of the entire team.

West Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This Quality Inn is very close to a major highway with convenient access to Downtown Birmingham. The staff was friendly, and breakfast was pretty solid. However, I thought that much of the property - particularly the stairwells and walkways - seemed to be a bit rusty and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The room itself was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountaineer2015
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property location. Your review is live on our site.

Middleton, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First the pros: The room was decently clean and reasonably quiet. The mediocre: The breakfast was the usual instant waffle, oatmeal, and cereal variety. Nothing special. Now the cons: The clerk gave a key to our room to a different guest, and that guest attempted to enter our room at five in the morning. Fortunately, we had the extra latch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Tucker
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I made a reservation the evening prior to my arrival. A family member of the friend I was visit died over night. So I called to hotel to cancel the reservation around 10 A.M. The manager refuse to cancel and charged $89.00; because they have a 7 day cancellation policy. It makes no since to me. I stay in hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannie Sherrill H
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Hi, First of all I would like to send my condolences for your loss. I do apologize for any inconvenience this policy has caused, however, when you made the reservation the 7 day cancellation policy was explained in detail before confirmation number was given and you agreed. I do again apologize, but policy was strictly enforced due to the high...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I checked in and checked right back out after viewing a few rooms. I couldn't believe that this was labeled as a Quality Inn. I felt as though I was in a shabby motel room. The bed was terrible and the furnishings ancient. [I had even asked to see their best rooms]. Book a different property!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honestrealreviews
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Arkansas
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Super nice people that seem to be concerned about your stay. Clean rooms with plenty of channels on tv. Very solid wifi conections. Convenient location. Variety of restaurants nearby. Comfortably safe feel to it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ran H
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

It was very thoughtful of you to write a review of satisfaction and is very favorable on our behalf. Of course, we do strive for customer satisfaction and are pleased to hear we have accomplished our goal. Thank you for your kind words and hope if you find yourself in this area you will definately consider us for your stay.

Siesta Key, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Front desk attended was too busy watching a football game. Gave us a room facing the freeway with noise all night long. The room did not seem clean other than the sheets. Bedspread had stains. Not cheap enough for what we got.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Number1beach
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

I do apologize for your dissatisfaction of your stay with us. We do strive for customer satisfaction, however if room location was an issue that could have been resolved immediately if brought to front desk's attention and the same with any untideness in the room. Hopefully you will consider us again if in the area.

Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Reviewed 6 January 2014

For this stay, we got what we paid for. The cheap price made it acceptable, although I would pass if it's over $50. There are nicer places around but they are $100 or more, and this is roughly half the price so I accept differences in quality for the cost savings. The bed was fine and I didn't notice dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg C
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive for customer satisfaction and glad you were pleased with your stay. Hopefully if you are in this area in the future you will consider us for your stay.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homewood
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#44 of 79 in Birmingham
92 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
6.2 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Homewood

Address: 155 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Region: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Price Range: $80 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Homewood Hotel Homewood
Homewood Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn - Homewood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Farmington, Missouri

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn - Homewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the ground floor rooms where I can park outside my room.”
169donnah, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The elevator is old, slow, and a hassle if you are in a rush. The first floor can be noisy if it is close to where everybody parks.”
moustafae899, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors (3rd) have inside doors.”
okd1, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick a different hotel.”
RichTBoston_MA, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an end room, top floor with no neighbors.”
mvann4, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$59
HotelQuicklyUS$83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates