We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Birmingham Hoover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
tennessee
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel almost weekly for business travel because it's the most convenient location to my client work site for the past 3 months. I realize as a seasoned traveler that things "happen" but the past few stays the things have been a habit. In early May I woke up and when I put my foot on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twosassyk
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay at Courtyard Hoover. You are indeed correct that a manager should have corresponded with you regarding the incidences that you described. I am very sorry that one of the managers on my staff failed to contact you in a timely manner. Also, I am sorry that I was...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Clean comfortable room with decent free wifi and friendly service at the font desk. Tired almost worn out mattress. Ac was either as loud as an airplane engine or silent. Oh, and the alarm clock went off at 5:15 am. I hate it when hotels don't fix that.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary S
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Hoover Guest: Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your praise for a comfortable room, decent free wifi and friendly service. This is what we want to deliver to all our guests all the time. Regarding the mattress, we have specified mattresses in our capital funding for the near future and...

Jacksonville,Fl
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Stayed a few days in a patio/ balcony suite . 1st floor is patio room and really safe as the courtyard is very secure and only accessible thr lobby or guest rooms . Clean place , nice employees and a great value . Quiet , roomy , comfy bed . Would certainly stay there again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacksonville-7
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Courtyard Hoover. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was comfortable and that your room was quiet, roomy, and clean. Our associates will appreciate that you found them friendly and that you intend to return to our location in the future....

Reviewed 12 April 2016

I was a little skeptical about making a reservation after reading some of the reviews. However, I needed a hotel for the night that was close. Check-in was a breeze and I was in the room within 5 minutes. The hotel looked and smelled fresh and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room well appointed. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert G
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Guest: Your comments concerning your recent visit to Hoover, Alabama are specific and very much appreciated. Our staff is very excited when we receive a review that gives evidence to support our goal of pleasing every guest, each and every visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding speedy check-in, clean, comfortable room and the fresh smell associated with...

Indiana
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Disappointed. Courtyards are my go to Hotel. I have even become a rewards member. My bathroom had hair in the corner on the floor. There was a bottle of Gatorade left on the floor next to the bed and a NASTY bottle of purple liquid Advil in a ziplock also next to the bed. Does that mean they did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank valpo97
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. It is candid remarks such as yours that help us to better train our associates. We apologize for the condition that you found in your room. It seems like we really dropped the ball and should not have offered that room as vacant and ready because it obviously...

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night to celebrate 2 years of marriage and had a wonderful experience. We booked thru our credit card company using rewards that we had accumulated so it was free for us. The lady at the front desk said she had never seen a booking like this before and was a bit confused but it eventually got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph W
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for being our guest and allowing Courtyard Hoover to help you celebrate an anniversary. I apologize for our front desk not being able to recognize your reservation at first as it may have been in a different format than they were used to seeing. It sounds like the rest of your stay exceeded your expectations...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The most remarkable part of my stay was the warm, charming, welcoming staff that greet you upon arrival. The lobby is comfortable and appears to be recently renovated. The rooms have not been updated, so they are the old Courtyard style rooms in much need of a refresh. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but nothing special. The fitness center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBVeniceFL
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you very much for being our guest. We know that you have lodging choices and we are happy that you chose our hotel for your stay. It pleases us that you found our staff warm and charming, and that you found our property to be clean and comfortable. I can only apologize that our property is...

Reviewed 8 February 2016

I loved how QUIET it was here. I was about the book the Hyatt Place Express Deal when I tried Name Your Own Price to bring it down a little. I was disappointed at first to be sent here since I knew it would be a smaller setup. It’s a standard room here versus the mini-suite at the Hyatt Place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Marriott Courtyard Guest: Thank you for being our guest and for your candid remarks on how we can improve our product and services. I particularly appreciate you sharing the request to be moved and the reaction that you received. We definitely have some additional training to perform and this gives us spot on evidence where to start. I take...

north_alabama
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We enjoyed this hotel. Rooms very clean and quiet. Bathroom clean and plenty of room. Had a small balcony which we did not use. They have a bistro area where breakfast can be purchased and drinks and food in the evening can also be purchased. Had a small cupboard area where snacks and the like can be bought pretty anywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemson_grad79
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for choosing Courtyard Hoover for your lodging needs. We know that you have lodging choices and we are pleased that you chose our hotel. We shared your comments with our staff who enjoy reading when guests compliment the services that they perform daily to insure every guest has an enjoyable experience. The staff particularly enjoyed...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Coming from cross country, this courtyard was very warm & welcoming to weary travelers! We only stayed over night. The supervisor was training a new associate at our arrival. Both were very kind and professional. The rooms were clean and inviting for a good nights rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s l
Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham Hoover, responded to this review

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in Hoover. We know that you have lodging choices and we are pleased that you chose our hotel. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We strive to provide a warm inviting reception, clean comfortable rooms, and a safe place for you to call home away...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
1.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover is proud to share our newly renovated state-of-the-art lobby and stylish new guest rooms. This Hoover hotel is just 11 miles from Birmingham's city center and located near the areas’ best shopping, dining and golf courses. The exciting new features at this Hoover, AL hotel include inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Internet access throughout, access to the latest news via our GoBoard and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® offering enhanced breakfast, dinner and beverage options. Relax by our outdoor pool. Whether in town for business or fun, we offer exactly what you need for a relaxing and productive stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Birmingham Hoover

Address: 1824 Montgomery Highway South, Hoover, AL 35244
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: $124 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Birmingham Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover Hotel Hoover
Courtyard Hoover
Hoover Courtyard
Hoover Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Birmingham Hoover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Birmingham Hoover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with a microwave you have to get a suite. Otherwise, you only get a mini fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles charlieh858, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from Highway 31.”
 of 5 bubbles DRCBookLady, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The top floor assures there are no noisy folks above you!”
 of 5 bubbles trudyjomo, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid any *79 room it facing the garage dumpster that is emptied around 3 am on Wed”
 of 5 bubbles twosassyk, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the apartments, not the highway”
  • Dismantled A/C unit with hose sticking out. Loud unit!
 of 5 bubbles Tsunamigav, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5