We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Birmingham Hoover

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
Special Offer:Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
Special Offer:Member Rates
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
45
75
40
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
75
40
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjim and nicksbbq place next doorolder hotelgreat bbq restaurantan elite memberthings happenyoung womanfirst flooran easy driveuniversity of alabamavery pleasant stayafter a long dayriverchase galleriacomfortable roomfitness centerbistrobirmingham
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Room was fine, no issues with bathroom, shower temperature good, television worked, temperature of the room was fine. Near the mall, plenty of places to choose from to eat. Folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, can't complain with the interaction with...More

Thank traveler3822
Response from Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham HooverResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for your very kind remarks about your recent stay at Courtyard Hoover. We appreciate that you said that your room was clean, the staff was friendly, and you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel with regards to...More

Reviewed 29 September 2015

We got an early checkin and late checkout. The location was dry convenient to combine visiting family, hiking in Oak Mountain State Park, shopping at Galleria, and dining at both Stix and Jim'nNicks. Everything one needs for a mini vacation.More

Thank Melanie W
Response from Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham HooverResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay in Hoover, Alabama. We know that you have a choice when it comes to lodging and we are happy you chose our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel convenient to...More

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and was very quiet. Hotel is close to the Galleria and only about 20 minutes from the Colonnade. You can get to just about anywhere in Birmingham without much issue. This meets Marriott standards and...More

Thank JohnnyK3871
Response from Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham HooverResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for your kind words describing your recent visit to Hoover, Alabama. It seems our hotel was convenient, clean, and provided you with a wonderful staff friendly environment. It is our sincere pleasure to know that we pleased you during your...More

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Sending in this review as the hotel was truly up to par, nice experience and I would stay again. There was a glitch with the light being out in the elevator and it was creepy though I would not hold against the visit. Things happen...More

Thank RuthieRooB13
Response from Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham HooverResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Courtyard Hoover Guest: Thank you very much for your kind words regarding a recent visit to the Hoover, Alabama Marriott Courtyard. We are so happy that you received excellent smiling service from Larry in the Bistro and that you enjoyed the broccoli cheese soup....More

Reviewed 19 August 2015

perfectly clean hotel in a wonderful location, south of the city. A terrific place to stay if you are attending an event in Tuscaloosa at the University of Alabama. Lots of shopping and dining if you have a need.More

Thank KMcDill
Response from Edwin B, General Manager at Courtyard Birmingham HooverResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Courtyard Hoover Guest: Thank you for being our guest at the CY by Marriott Hoover, Alabama. We are very excited that you found our property just what you needed to make your stay enjoyable. You mentioned ideal location, nice staff, and comfortable accommodations. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hoover, AL
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunshopper
November 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from labdaddy2001 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure what time they close exactly, but they do serve a light dinner when I was there a year ago.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask not to be on the basement floor!"
Read review
"First floor 101"
Read review
"Ask for back of hotel room."
Read review
"first floor, garden view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing