We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
North America
Reviewed 2 November 2016

As others have mentioned, there is a new Candlewood hotel on base, this particular accommodation review is NOT that hotel. This is the older 2 story visiting quarters that have been updated over the years. We stayed in the facilities as pictured on the landing page of TA. These units are located near the golf course and hospital. To get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2FarAwayFromHome
Andy S, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the IHG Army Hotel and Candlewood Suites on Redstone Arsenal, and for your kind words regarding your accommodations and service you received while our guest. As you pointed out, we are in the process of renovating the three buildings you mentioned; with a completion date of December 15. These rooms will...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Spacious living area,nice full kitchen.Peaceful surroundings with minimal interruptions.Will stay here again.Hotel staff were very nice as well.Very courteous,helpful and knowledgeable of surrounding areas with things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaPhaedra
Andy S, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at IHG Army Hotel and Candlewood Suites on Redstone Arsenal and for your kind words. We are glad that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you back soon, next time business or pleasure brings you to Redstone Arsenal and the Huntsville, AL area. If there is...

Hamilton, Alabama
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a relatively new hotel on Restone Arsenal. The suites are absolutely wonderful. They are the cleanest hotel I have ever been in and I have traveled quite a bit. (Ex-military) The people are very helpful and friendly. Full kitchen! I will stay here each time I go to Huntsville!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspanagos
Andy S, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the IHG Army Hotels and Candlewood Suites on Redstone Arsenal. Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and we are happy to hear that we accomplished this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when business or pleasure brings you to Redstone Arsenal and Huntsville,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Location, location, location: If you're working long hours, this on-post hotel saves at least 10 minutes each way compared to off-post hotels, and avoids the 10-20 minute delay at Gate 9 during morning rush hour. Room small but adequately equipped for long-term stay: large fridge, microwave, oven and 2-burner stove. Bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was poor. I had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerbowman
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us recently during your trip to Redstone Arsenal. I would like to first apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the lack of Housekeeping services. As you stated, we provide full service once a week and light service the other days but it is clear we failed during your...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I was shocked to see how run down this place was ,spend the extra 30 dollars go of base. What happened to Army standards for guests housing. IHG should not be allowed to take over guess housing on installation. Base housing isn't better . I wish I could post more pictures.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ban S
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We assumed management of the existing buildings a little over two years ago. Since then, we have been able to complete upgrades such as replacing tv's with 37" flat screens, replacing all mattress sets and upgrading the bed...

Ohio
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

My husband is here for school and it is gross. Floors are so nasty you need to wear shoes! Cobwebs on the windows on the inside and the bathroom is seriously the oldest bathroom I have ever seen! The "amenities" washer and dryers are a joke! Housekeeping is using them because theirs are broke. Instead of allowing guests to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmaraNC
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear AmaraNC, I am extremely sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. There is no excuse for the cleanliness issues you mention and the subject has been discussed with our Housekeeping Supervisor so that appropriate action can be taken. I hope that you contacted us so that we could take care of these issues at the time...

Centre, Alabama
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The Staff was exceptional! Very Friendly & helpful! We liked it too, because they allow pets! It is an older building, so the rooms were not as "Fresh" as they should be for the prices charged. We have stayed in several Military Housings for allot less, & they were better units. But, it will be nice when they get the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lainee61
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post a review. We are very excited about the upcoming opening of our brand new Candlewood Suites on Redstone Arsenal which will offer amongst its many amenities and services, a swimming pool, fitness facility, complimentary wi-fi, complimentary use of guest laundry...

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

The facility was very clean and quiet - friendly staff. I'd have given it a 5 except we did not have WiFi in our building, and the breakfast food area was about as big as a small coffee table. Very limited! I would stay there again though, especially after the new facility is built.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onehappygurl
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us recently during your visit to the Huntsville area, and for taking the time to review us with such kind words. As you are well aware of, we are eagerly awaiting the opening of our new Candlewood Suites in March 2016. Until then, our goal is to offer clean rooms,...

Baker, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The facility is old and badly in need of updating. I stayed in building 135. It does not have wireless WIFI. You have to plug in so no tablets etc, this really sucks and only one computer connected in LR. The furniture is all chipped and just badly worn needs to go to Goodwill. We stayed in the 1 br...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Yesbaker
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and taking the time to post a review about your stay. I truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the condition of the room you stayed in. We assumed management of this installation on May 1, 2013 and have completed some cosmetic work as well as upgrades since...

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean when we got there but they don't provide room service over the weekend so those little garbage cans full up pretty fast. The ice machine broke over the weekend which was very frustrating, but the staff was very friendly and the beds were comfy and clean. The continental breakfast was mostly prepackaged stuff. The boiled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristy G
Redstone244, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal during your recent visit to the Huntsville, AL area and for providing us with some feedback about your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the fact that the ice machine broke during your stay. We were able...

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#26 of 54 in Huntsville
96 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#5 of 54 in Huntsville
500 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#17 of 54 in Huntsville
329 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.7 km away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 54 in Huntsville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a wide variety of accommodations ranging with rooms with two queen beds to two-bedroom apartments with full kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal

Address: 3440 Aerobee Rd., Huntsville, AL 35808-1308
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from IHG Army Hotels on Redstone Arsenal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can't get a bad room!”
 of 5 bubbles mspanagos, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get top-floor room or choose the new Candlewood Suites set to open in March 2016”
 of 5 bubbles rogerbowman, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“It's an old bldg,no pool,quiet,good beds,comfortable! Allow pets(Steep fees!) Building a new Hotel! Hope w/o carpet in the "Pet rooms"!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lainee61, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pray your iteniary planner chooses anohter place to Stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Yesbaker, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4