We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mentone Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mentone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mentone Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Will definitely be staying again! This trip/stay at "deer run" was AWEOME! It was my husband and I, it was a 3 bedroom cabin/home plenty of room! Hot tub, kitchen, fireplace,2 bathroom, grill, fire pit

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmy B
Carolyn T, Manager at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

So glad to hear Kimmy that your stay at Deer Run was an enjoyable experience for you. As the business owner and rental agent we appreciate the review and are glad that you and your husband made a special memory with us at Deer Run! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Cabin needed some general updating and repairs made to several things that were not working properly. Mattresses had large body impressions. Had an overall worn out and tired feeling and could really use a thorough cleaning instead of a basic swipe down between guests.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elise D
Carolyn T, Manager at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Elise for your online review. As emailed personally to you, prior to your Trip Advisor review and online response, we always look for a chance to make things right or fix things a guest may feel are out of order while staying at one of our cabins. We regret that we were not able to send someone out... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived later than expected but Stormie the housekeeper greeted us with a smile and was very efficient in showing us around. The views are to die for. The room we stayed in was "The Nook", great facilities, comfy bed and a balcony to sit and relax. Breakfast was very nice. It's a shame we only stayed for the 1 night.

Helpful?
1 Thank GPSHADOW
Carolyn T, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your online review of our Nook Suite at the Mentone Mountain View Inn. Yes, the views are to die for, as the Inn is situated on the edge of the mountain with the clouds for your front yard! We hope you can come back at another time and spend more than one night! Thank you... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The perfect place to stay if you are near Chattanooga, northwestern Georgia or northeastern Alabama. All three states share a gigantic mountain ridge known as Lookout Mountain. That took awhile to understand. Mentone Alabama is definitely worth a stay. The mountain air is distinctly cooler than the valleys below in any of the three states. You definitely want to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alice H
Carolyn T, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Alice, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Mentone Mountain View Inn and that you found our Inn to be welcoming, comfortable and a good place to spend some time taking in the beautiful views and scenery. We welcome you back to Alabama when you can find your way back again. Carolyn Todd More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
894 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 793 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

If you want to relax in an ideal setting with a spectacular view of the valley below in a plush, modern facility, this is the place. The lodge has a variety of rooms, all very comfortable. The best views are from the porches, on both levels, and from the main room. Coffee is always available, and there is a full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Susan
Carolyn T, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review. We appreciate any and all feedback on any of the Mentone Cabins or in referencing this review, the Mentone Mountain View Inn. Indeed the home has spectacular views; touted as "the best view in the State of Alabama" by tourism directors, with a pastoral view of the valley below to include a train that... More 

Gardendale, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome cabin but I really wished more would be done about ensuring the hot tub was fully operational. When I think hot tub I think relaxation where all the Jets are working at optimal capacity because my muscles would really appreciate it. We had to try to turn off each jet just to try to get enough... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angie T
Nana35984, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review of our Cedar Cove Cabin. We appreciate the recent response on the hot tub which appears (?) to have been directed at a prior stay at Cedar Cove on Nov. 8-9, 2015. We are kind of confused as to why we have now received a Trip Advisor review on a November of 2015 stay... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The cabin was really nice. Very well stocked kitchen. Beds were great, very comfortable. The fireplace did not work. No gas coming in. We had no dishwashing liquid, no laundry detergent, only 4 dishwasher detergent pods which was very inadequate for 6 people for 4 days and nights, ran out of toilet paper, no paper towels. Would love to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank frog0528
Nana35984, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. O. for your online review of our Stones Throw Cabin. After reviewing the gas tank problem, we found out that owner, due to removing cabin from property management on 12_31_15, did not want the propane tank filled for winter. After ten years with us on property management, they decided to change the fireplace over to wood burning... More 

Grant, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015

My wife and I took the family to their Cedar Cove cabin over Christmas, this was the first time we have stayed in Mentone. There isn't much to do in Mentone, which is what actually drew us to it, we wanted peace and quiet and got it. The cabin was great and had almost everything that you needed. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip G
Nana35984, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review of our "Cedar Cove" cabin. Mentone is a "rest, relaxation and restoration" type destination. There are things to do in the area, but not highly trafficked shopping or entertainment activities. The best thing to do is spend quality time with family, soak up the nature all around you, take in a grand and glorious... More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 23rd Wedding Anniversary and stayed at Cupids Escape. In the 23 years we have been together we have never had such a tranquil enjoyable time! The cabin was spot on!!! We have nothing negative to say about the cabin. We will definitely be back to stay!

Helpful?
Thank eldr1970
Nana35984, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your online review. So glad that your twenty-third wedding anniversary was "Glorious!!" Mentone is a "rest and restoration" type destination. There are things to do, but the best thing (s) to do are spending quiet and quality time with that special person. We hope to see you again at Mentone Cabins! More 

Decatur, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Horrible experience dealing with the reservation staff. We even received correspondence threatening additional fees. Do yourself a favor and avoid dealing with these people. There are plenty of other fine places to stay in Mentone where they treat people right.

Helpful?
2 Thank J S
Nana35984, Owner at Mentone Cabins, responded to this review

Over the past fifteen years while doing business in the Mentone area, we've had plenty of time and opportunities to work through rental and reservation issues with all kinds of people. We realize "that some times life indeed happens." Weve been given numerous opportunities to work, within the business guidelines already in place and agreed upon, the ability to give... More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentone
27.4 km away
Days Inn Trenton
Days Inn Trenton
#1 of 1 in Trenton
212 reviews
26.8 km away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
167 reviews
27.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 km away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
211 reviews
26.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne
26.9 km away
Econo Lodge Ft. Payne
Econo Lodge Ft. Payne
#4 of 7 in Fort Payne
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mentone Cabins offer a variety of properties throughout the Mentone area. You can find a cabin in the woods, on Little River or on the edge of the mountain with spectacular views -- some with a 3 State view. Cabins are fully equipped with all you need for a great escape to the mountains of Mentone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mentone Cabins

Address: 25891 County Road 89, Mentone, AL 35984
Region: United States > Alabama > Mentone
Price Range: $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Mentone Cabins Hotel Mentone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mentone Cabins staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mentone Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose the first floor master bedroom. All are wonderful but that one is exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldw81, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“This is a great cabin for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles craigboggan, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The "Beach" room has a very comfortable bed!”
 of 5 bubbles jroberjr, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Privately owned is a gigantic plus! The Nook has two suites but can be combined for more than one couple. Just the right amount of space plus a great common area for socializing with a really nice fire place.”
 of 5 bubbles browneyedgirl2009, 9 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Briar Ridge and Stones Throw are great. Some friends in other cabins reported that their beds weren't comfortable though. This recommendation is for these 2 cabins only.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleD29, 9 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5