We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mentone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My husband surprised me with an anniversary trip to Mountain Laurel Inn B&B. Having never been to an official B&B I did not know what to expect. My expectations were definitely exceeded. Sarah and Sammie both greeted us as we arrived. We got the 'Hiking Package' and everything we needed to know, along with water bottles and hiking sticks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
Alabama
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This was the second time we stayed here this time it was for two days and it was glorious. It was peaceful, so needed. Just enjoying being in the woods. Our room was off the back and we had a queen size bed. It has a porch that covers the back part of this housing area and also in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlabamaBrowser
New Market, Alabama
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I loved our time at Mountain Laurel Inn B&B. The owner/hostess is very personable, warm and hospitable and took care of little details--like making dinner reservations for us--without hesitation. Breakfasts were so delicious, I definitely had to have her cookbook to take home! The grounds are beautiful and the local attractions make the B&B a great central location for resting....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise P
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed here overnight when we went hiking and to see Fall leaves at state parks in GA and AL. It was a delightful visit. We checked in and visited with Sarah and Sammie the dog, rested from our 3 hour hike, then went into Mentone for a dinner at Wildflower Cafe. We sat on the porch with a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingHen
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We booked this bed and breakfast for our anniversary and while we did have an ok stay, it does need some things. It's is definitely overpriced for what it is. I do agree with another reviewer that the smell of the room is musty smelling, it's not intolerable. The rooms are small and would be great if they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jt81381
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I Stayed here one night to avoid having to drive 6 hours in the morning to pick our daughter up from camp. Was a great relaxing stay. Sara took great care of us, even made diner reservation s for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack S
Alabama
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hubby and I decided to take a last minute overnight trip to celebrate our anniversary and stumbled across Mountain Laurel B & B. It's like a secret hideaway with a trail to DeSoto Falls. Even with the rain, we enjoyed the peace and quiet and our cozy, comfy--if dated--room. Sarah was a wonderful hostess and her French Toast and fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewdropinn
Corinth, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I had a very nice experience at this quaint B&B. It was nestled in the midst of woods and was very peaceful. Our room, the Wildflower, was extremely clean and neat. Sarah, the innkeeper had thought of everything that we might need during our stay. She even had a black washcloth for makeup removal. It was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwms2010
Rocky Face, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Yes, Sarah was very nice and this place has potential; especially if you like to hike. But we were smacked in the face with a terrible musty, moldy smell when we entered our room. The room also had a dingy look and feel. The bath was clean but needs redecorated. The air conditioner has a loud intolerable vibrating noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lucy30740
Mentonebnb, Owner at Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know of problems with your stay as I have taken care of them I do wish, however, that you had let me know when you entered the room. I would have gladly put you in another room or I would have found you another place to stay in the area. I would not have expected...

Birmingham
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a small, quaint bed and breakfast in a secluded area. We went Memorial Day weekend and the rhododendrons and mountain laurel were still in bloom. There was a trail that lead down to the creek and falls but the foliage was too thick to see much unless you climbed down the mountain, which we didn't. The guest house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjinright
Mentonebnb, Owner at Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay Jinrights. I do hope you will return soon. The local blueberries are ripe for the picking and for breakfast :). Sarah and Sammie

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentone
16.3 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
Hampton Inn Fort Payne
#2 of 7 in Fort Payne
215 reviews
16.0 km away
Days Inn Fort Payne
Days Inn Fort Payne
#3 of 7 in Fort Payne
167 reviews
20.8 km away
Super 8 Rainsville
Super 8 Rainsville
#1 of 1 in Rainsville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Days Inn Of Centre
Days Inn Of Centre
#1 of 2 in Centre
119 reviews
16.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Payne
16.1 km away
Econo Lodge Ft. Payne
Econo Lodge Ft. Payne
#4 of 7 in Fort Payne
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mountain Laurel Inn B&B is located in Mentone, AL on a bluff below DeSoto Falls. Guests enjoy the peace and quiet as well as the trails and the porches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 624 Road 948, Mentone, AL 35984-5016
Region: United States > Alabama > Mentone
Price Range: $140 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Wildflower Room.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahJ105, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have one king size bed, the others are queen. I like the backside of the house since it is more in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles AlabamaBrowser, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Bridal room on the far back side is the most private”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingHen, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else unless you don't mind the musty smell!”
 of 5 bubbles lucy30740, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“There are all nice but we stayed in the Deer Room.”
 of 5 bubbles kjinright, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5