We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Banyan Soul

    No 962 1 Behind German Bakery, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Savings alert: 30% below average rate

    The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$39
    US$26
    SAVE US$13
    US$39
    US$34
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good36%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “german bakery” (102 reviews)
    “flea market” (24 reviews)
    “the owner” (61 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Airport Transportation
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$26
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$39
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$34
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (245)
    There are newer reviews for The Banyan Soul
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 238 reviews

    Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

    Firstly we found difficult to find the hotel, but after seeing we just loved it. my wife wanted to extend the stay. But unfortunately our nxt day booking was already done. About the place, its very spacious & room,toilet and porch is clean. Wifi is...More

    Thank Aney K
    Response from SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan SoulResponded 17 October 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and patronage! We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 27 April 2015

    I stayed at this hotel for three days with my family. Check in was smooth and of note, they did give me a early check in on request. Rooms are medium sized, do not expect any luxury (not complaining as they are good for these...More

    1  Thank funnyidea
    Response from SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan SoulResponded 17 October 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and patronage! We are happy that you had a very enjoyable stay at our hotel. A big thank you for making a special mention for our staff. We shall take your feedback on board for the...More

    Reviewed 24 April 2015

    Clean, friendly, great value for money. Isnt a short walk from the beach. The only slight thing was the doors are only patio doors and so if someone wanted to get in it would not take much, however there is someone on the entrance to...More

    Thank netball_girl
    Response from SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan SoulResponded 17 October 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and patronage! We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 27 March 2015

    I stayed here for 4 nights. Very comfortable and pleasant stay. If you are a couple, family or group of friends, it is suitable for all. The rooms are excellent with air conditioning, wifi, tv, small outdoor seating/garden with all the rooms. The washroom are...More

    8  Thank aditijain_89
    Response from SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan SoulResponded 17 October 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and patronage! We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

    It's a great place to stay if you're looking for a low budget hotel . Calm and peaceful . Located very close to anjuna beach. The rooms are neat and offer good privacy. The housing staff was also friendly and took great care.More

    7  Thank garv s
    Response from SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan SoulResponded 17 October 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and patronage! We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay at our hotel. A big thank you for making a special mention for our staff. They work very hard to please our guests without...More

    Nirvana Hermitage
    207 reviews
    #8 of 16 hotels in Anjuna
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
    1,385 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Arpora
     
    Sai Residency Anjuna
    31 reviews
    #10 of 16 hotels in Anjuna
     
    Acron Waterfront Resort
    1,025 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Baga
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$29 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Anjuna
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Banyan Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • India >
    • Goa >
    • North Goa District >
    • Bardez >
    • Anjuna
    • Also Known As
    • The Banyan Soul Hotel Anjuna ,
    • The Banyan Soul Goa/Anjuna
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (129)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nirvana Hermitage
    207 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Sai Residency Anjuna
    31 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
    1,385 reviews
    1.49 km away
     
    Acron Waterfront Resort
    1,025 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Goa's Ark
    153 reviews
    .52 km away
    German Bakery
    463 reviews
    .04 km away
    Curlie's
    1,453 reviews
    .73 km away
    Cafe Orange Boom
    44 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Anjuna Market
    899 reviews
    .48 km away
    Baga Beach
    2,551 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Altered Native
    15 reviews
    .73 km away
    Anjuna Beach
    1,058 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Prinkal M
    11 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SumitYardi | Property representative |
    Hi We are a12 room boutique guest house. Our rooms are very contemporarily designed and couples enjoy the privacy and the seclusion that comes along with our property. However, we do not have a restaurant or bar at the... More
    0
    Votes
    Rahul M
    22 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SumitYardi | Property representative |
    Hi, You can send us an email and we shall revert with all the details required. Best, Sumit Yardi
    0
    Votes
    Anurag87
    31 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SumitYardi | Property representative |
    Hi, We are about 15 minute drive from Baga and 20 min drive from Calangute.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms seem fine"
    Read review
    "Rooms towards back are very quite."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are equal and do not have view of the beach as it is located 10 mins away (walking) from it."
    Read review
    "All rooms are almost equal"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing