We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

102 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beach beds”(4 reviews)
“anjuna market”(5 reviews)
“the owner”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)Write a Review
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
80
10
0
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
10
0
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bedsanjuna marketthe ownerkingfishan excellent restaurantbeach shackswednesday marketshiva valleystayed longerspent nightsarabian seathanks guyslocation is greathome away from homeindiafleehosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My absolute favourite bar/restaurant in Goa. Have been coming here for ten years. It’s located at the edge of the Anjuna flee market so is incredibly busy and crowded on a Wednesday. Also busy a weekends with the increasing numbers of residents of large Indian...More

Thank BrandyCoveRetiree
Response from TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest TentsResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your amazing remarks. It is such a pleasure having you both visit every year! Thanks for the books also.

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Five Five Beach Resort and absolutely loved it. First off, the resort's name comes from the fact they only have five huts for guest accommodations so it has a very intimate and exclusive feel the moment you...More

Thank Chris G
Response from TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest TentsResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to your return next time you cross the world!!!

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the tents for a couple nights and dined at the restaurant. The tents are nice and quite well maintained. Marney is wonderful help in case you have any queries. The restaurant serves tasty food with the possibility to eat it on the...More

Thank Agnieszka Z
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is an excellent restaurant right on anjuna beach. Uday, Marnie and the waiters are so friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend the food here as it is well presented, beautifully cooked by their chef - the banana pancakes are yummy and the tiger...More

Thank katie543295
Response from TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest TentsResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Went to Goa with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. We looked for various beach side stay options and decided to book this place through Agoda. We made the payment and got the confirmation mail. Unfortunately, our flight to goa got delayed and we reached...More

Thank MandeepSuperTramp
Response from TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest TentsResponded 4 May 2017

I am so sorry for this disappointing situation. By the way, you arrived at 130am not 930 which if you had, we were open. We did not "give" the room away it was reserved through another travel site and as I explained to you "Agoda,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mike T
2 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TentsOnTheBeach | Property representative |
The airport from our property is about an hour and a half depending on traffic. Most taxis charge 1500rps. I hope this helps
0
Votes
itaxi
24 November 2014|
Answer
Response from TentsOnTheBeach | Property representative |
Hello. We are located on the beach in anjuna beside the Wednesday flea market. You can send me the dates you are interested in. 9850230763
0
Votes
Rakesh101
5 August 2014|
Answer
Response from TentsOnTheBeach | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for thinking of us. Unfortunately we only have three tents available for those dates and therefore not enough room. I hope you will stay with us if you are coming to Anjuna another time. Kind regards Ulhas... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any of the tents are superb."
Read review
"King prawn masala was amazing"
Read review
"They only have 5 tents and all are good."
Read review
"All equally as good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing