We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Laguna Anjuna

Show Prices
#6 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Expert photos
Laguna Anjuna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Laguna Anjuna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Had a really lovely time at the Laguna. Perfectly located in the heart of Anjuna, with all the "in" places just short bike ride away. The lush hotel grounds are perfect for a warm day, you can disappear in your room or hang out in the garden with a great pool. Really friendly staff with authentic laid back Goan attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chixking
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we love it when our guests explore all of pretty Anjuna and around. Look forward seeing you again!

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I am sad to have to write this review cause this once was a beautiful place, but i want to wake up the person managing this place now. i am also a guesthouse owner in india and know that u have always to check on ur workers otherwise nothing is done proper. it is not enough to contract 15 workers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OliverMichael
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the individual points regarding the upkeep of the property, will certainly correct and do whatever needs to be done. I was very much at the reception when you spoke and price bargained with Felix, and both of us certainly do speak English. I also remember you saying that you did not keep your own guest house open...

Mandrem, India
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I have been coming here for 12 years ( I have literally grown up here) and it is the best boutique hotel by far in Anjuna and one of the most charming hotels in Goa period. More than just a home away from home, this country inn, boutique, has character, a certain style which is hard to find anywhere else....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShunyaLuxuryVillas
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you very much, thats put a smile on all our faces! Look forward seeing you, your family and friends again soon!

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this small hotel surrounded by trees and greenery.l am disabled and they when out of their to help me.Friendly staff made this place like home.Good food at all times of day (I personally thanked the chef's when we left).Great location away from busy road car fumes and noise.All the best beaches in goa are north of here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timsnowfx
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you for that, that was heartwarming! Till we meet again, best wishes and happy travels from all of us here at Laguna Anjuna.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Beautiful ambience...stunning cottages and refreshing atmosphere with loads of greenery around. I have stayed there for 3 days, rooms are spacious with huge ceiling height and round in shape from inside. Food is not great, breakfast was very poor with no variety, staff lacks customer service and hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary063
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. Hopefully you will find the customer service now much improved from your visit a year ago, best regards till then!

Melbourne
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This place has such potential but you can tell it's no longer cared for. the pool looks lovely but isn't cleaned. The rooms had a good layout, but just weren't clean, there were mini frogs everywhere and branches grew inside the room and it the floors, rooms and sheets never felt clean. staff were friendly when you could find them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taz1982
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your feedback, as you read from other complaints around September- October we had many such complaints like that earlier. We have to refurbish every year after the rains, a place like ours is maintained in old world style, and this year the rains were prolonged. Happy to say that we have got our act together now.

delhi
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Reception staff spcly lady is very rude... i hv stayed at luxury n budget hotels but to my surprise wen i checked in at laguna anjuna...no welcome.. no good afternoon.. no greetings.. except that the proprty lacks hospitality..it is a rustic resort... breakfast is very poor... again the staff was keen on pleasing the foriegners..they were least bothered about everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamal a
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Sorry you had this experience. I assure all our guests are valuable to us, whether Indian or foreigner. The staff did not mean any discourtesy, many guests prefer not to be fawned upon or pestered, and perhaps that's why the staff member came across as discourteous. Thanks for sharing your feelings and pointing it out to us.

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We had a 4 night stay at this place and believe me its a terrific place to live. Its a beautiful blend of luxury, simplicity and comfort. The cottages and the greenery gives a feeling of village. The place is well maintained. The staff was very welcoming and polite. All and all a good place for vacation. Mind Freshening stay.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palak_Gandhi
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thanks! And delighted to have you with us!

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed in the double room suite. This place is like a hidden gem in a place where you will least expect to find it. Rooms are beautifully done. Thought they are not the most luxurious ones but still much more than comfortable. Old style look has its own charm you see. Most importantly they are maintained well. Staff has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PritS_Zen
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Look forward to having you stay with us again!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I could not have been happier with the room, oversized, spacious and with style and grace. I was particularly impressed with the food and in fact cancelled dinner reservations at a restaurant over dining in by the pool and lush landscaping. It was delightful and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking to spend a comfortable, relaxed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick195232655
FarrokhManeckshaw, Owner at Laguna Anjuna, responded to this review

Thanks very much! Would love to have you stay again, and introduce you to some of Anjunas and Goas rural charms.

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Adult Pool (22)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
Single Room with Seperate Living Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (78)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
0.6 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
363 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
127 reviews
2.3 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Nirvana Hermitage
Nirvana Hermitage
#8 of 16 in Anjuna
194 reviews
12.6 km away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
135 reviews
1.2 km away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Laguna Anjuna offers Space and Grace in Goan Portuguese country house style in rural, one time hippy, free spirited Goa. Our USPs- 2 bedroom cottages with living room and attached bathrooms, comfortable and ideal for families and friends traveling together. In the midst of a beautiful, lush tropical setting-insects, small animals and all! Stone floors, terracotta tiles and Indian "tie n dye" fabrics-People who prefer the ceramic kind of five star or “boutique hotel” may be better off making another choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laguna Anjuna

Address: Sorantto Vado, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: $59 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Anjuna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Laguna Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Anjuna Goa
Hotel Laguna Anjuna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laguna Anjuna staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Anjuna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are clean but rustic so you have to have a taste for it , upholstery very good , check whether you need a bed or a combination of two single beds , the mosquito nets are a must and those are provided but do carry some mosquito repellent cremes for your outdoor stays especially in the evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take single room instead of double bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles chiragca, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice clean rooms - lighting was a bit dim. Lovely beds but the couch was a bit dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles anilbhagat, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the one-room cottages that have a unique dome shaped ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelista-India, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request the domed room, it is exquisite!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinae124, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay