We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Karma Royal Monterio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Karma Royal Monterio
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Karma Royal Monterio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Pune
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Being close to famous Baga Beach, our family chose to stay at Royal Monterio for 4 nights in March'15. We were surprised to see steep climb right from the entrance of the hotel to the Hotel rooms. We felt like we have come to a Hill Station. For those who are not very fond of walking up on a slope,...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Vijay M
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our resort on Trip Advisor. I am happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and We look forward to seeing you again. It is good reviews like this that encourage us to do better. Your words of...

Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

After a disappointing start, arriving in the middle of the night and being allocated a ground floor apartment with 4 balconies, all looking out onto brick walls, the problem was resolved the next day and we were allocated another room. I had initially asked for a room lower down on the complex as we had 2 people in the party...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank LynneCook56
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our resort on Trip Advisor. I am happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and We look forward to seeing you again. Rooms on ground floor do not have much view and I understand how bad you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Spent an entire week at the Royal Monterio Resort also know as Royal Goan Beach Resort (RGBC). We were a huge group and had booked 2 2BHKs and 1 1bhk apartments via RCI. I have stayed twice before at the same resort and was happy to see that not only has it been maintained beautifully, they have actually renovated it...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank salonisingh
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our resort on Trip Advisor. I am happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and We look forward to seeing you again. It is good reviews like this that encourage us to do better. Your words of...

Llanddulas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We have just got back from staying at the Royal Monterio on the Baga Road, near Calangute. The accommodation was very good. The Apartments / studios are very clean, serviced by the hotel housekeeping staff to a very high standard and all the staff were very helpful in every way which helped to make our stay even more enjoyable. This...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Chriscwilliams
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Chris & Keith, First of all let me Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our resort on Trip Advisor. I am happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I was of some help you while on holiday with us. It is good reviews like this...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We 4 friends stayed in this Resort called Rio Monterio by RGBC in Feb first week.Lovely place with 2 swimming pools & recreation.Good restaurant serving continental & Indian/Goan food.Close to Baga beach & arpora..Plenty of eating places near by & not far away from Calangut & Candolim.We had hired Car self driven,so no issue of transport.Weather was good & we...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank bninad
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time off out of your busy schedule to write a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad you had a wonderful stay at Monterio Resort and my team looked after you. Hoping to see you again. Warm regards,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I have been staying at Royal Monterio regularly since 1998. I have just returned from a month there. It goes without saying that this is my favourite holiday destination. My eldest daughter accompanied me and she loves it as much as I do. The staff went out of their way to help me as I have mobility problems. Needless to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SUSAN G
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time off out of your busy schedule to write a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad you had a wonderful stay at Monterio Resort and my team looked after you. It was kind of you for appreciating my team. They are indeed a great asset to the resort. Thank...

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I stayed with my family at Royal Monterio in Jan 2015. We had taken a Two bed Room Apartment. The hotel staff was very cooperative and courteous. The resort is almost centrally located in the happening Goa, with wonderful beaches like Baga, Calangute and Anjuna only 5-10 minutes away and extremely close to the Saturday Night Market. The apartment facilities...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tirupati J
loona2014, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our resort on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay with us. Your words of appreciation about my staff will passed on to them. Your comment about the restaurant will be passed...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I visited the Royal Goa Beach Resort, Monterio during December 2014 with my family. The people at the resort were very friendly and happy to help. Mr. Shekhar, the CCM took time out to visit our room and have a chat with us and enquiring about our stay at the resort. We had taken three rooms and they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SambitDas
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our resort on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay with us. We did have an issue with WiFi connection but the same has been rectified. As regards to Staff playing at the Pool Table. Will get...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I have stayed with my family in a beautifully built in studio apartment from 15th November 2014 - 20th November 2014. The best part of the apartment was a nice double bed, with mini kitchen having sufficient utensils and mini store around to purchase the essential household items. Staff was very good, calm and helpful and the best part is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apatheja
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our resort on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you had a good holiday with us and were happy about the staff and services provided by us. We appreciate your comment about our staff uniform. Thank you once again and...

Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

One of the balanced if not family centric resorts at North Goa. We were housed at the uphill rooms on the fourth floor with no lift, which definitely helped to digest a binge but not always & not for all ages! But once you're in, the rooms almost served as reward for the perseverance in the form exquisite Ambience &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas P
Loona A, General Manager at Karma Royal Monterio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our Resort on Trip Advisor. I am glad you had a wonderful time with us. the resort itself is based on a hill and I do understand the difficulty in climbing the stairs and We are looking into...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 107 in Calangute
900 reviews
0.4 km away
Mykonos Blu
Mykonos Blu
#7 of 25 in Baga
291 reviews
1.7 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 107 in Calangute
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 107 in Calangute
479 reviews
0.2 km away
Maitri Sweet Living
Maitri Sweet Living
#1 of 21 in Arpora
25 reviews
1.5 km away
Keys Ronil Resort
Keys Ronil Resort
#5 of 25 in Baga
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Karma Royal Monterio, located adjacent to the Arpora river close to the very popular beaches of Baga and Calangute, is ideally suited for those looking for lively party and entertainment venues all within easy reach of the resort. Located on the slopes of an undulating hillside, facilities include two swimming pools, the "Kapriz Restaurant with fusion cuisine, 24 hours reception, evening entertainment, gymnasium, game room, convenience store and excursion desk. Excursions and activities include river cruises, dolphin watching, beach and watersports, trips and excursions. As the resort is on a hillside, it is not recommended for handicapped guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Royal Monterio

Address: Arpora Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Monterio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Karma Royal Monterio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Monterio Hotel Bardez
Karma Royal Monterio Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#7 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Royal Monterio staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Royal Monterio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“spare toothbrush and paste , shampoo conditioner and body lotion and some hotels even have loofah and shaving set ..... would have been a very thoughtful addition for a hotel of this stature . Also even a simple breakfast would have been good ... ”
 of 5 bubbles 739sujitn, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good upkeep in kitchen there should be microwave and ovan .Otherwise everything was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles edwinsoares, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the wing that has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles gajmera, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See if you can get room at lower level. But I doubt if that is a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles HarshSaraogi, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5