We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citrus Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citrus Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citrus Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 874: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Citrus is popular chain but its Goa property belied the expectations. Approach and entrance is of an average kind of hotel. Most disappointing the staff's attitude, who tries to cut corners even from your ordered quantity. Check out took more than an hour, so plan your departure well in advance. Otherwise you may miss your flight. Front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pravinjn
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement. I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the...

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Reviewed 27 January 2016

It is a small property, with a small swimming pool, but still a decent one with good hospitality. It is near to main calangute beach (10-15 minutes walk). Though the price is little on higher side, probably because I visited in peak season, so personally I did not find it value for money. But not sure whether this holds true...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gauravkgoyal17
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Shyam Sharma

San Jose, California
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Rooms were really well decorated and in excellent condition. Might want to improve a bit on the wifi service and also had a little inconvenience due to elevator issues. But Overall experience was really good and we loved our stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kunal_nadkarni017
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Shyam Sharma

Noida
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Citrus Goa has to be one of the best stays in Goa. The base rooms are bit small in size but the mid level and deluxe category rooms are good in size and amenities. We stayed there for 5 nights and it simply the most comfortable stay I ever had at any place so far. The restaurant has the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abhinavtraveller
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Shyam Sharma

Delhi
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Overall good hotel with good swimming pool and amazing rooms with balcony . Location is 10-15 mins from calangute beach Food was good & hospitality was also fine . Wifi was not working and having many issues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Shyam Sharma

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed with my sister for 4 nights.Amazing place..market is very close and calangute beach is 5 mins walking.Very safe for girls staying alone. Good hospitality and amazing staff. Breakfast was lavish. Nice swimming pool. Even the taxi stand and rickshaw stand is nearby. Rooms are clean n comfy. Enjoyed y stay and would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saritanarang01
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Shyam Sharma

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Cozy rooms, great place, great view, clean swimming pool, helpful staff but.. Its The mess when in comes to buffet breakfast.. Cold food.. Flies around.. Wet floor.. Noisy .. Slow service.. Only way out is to have your breakfast ordered to your room.. Hotel has no cars or bikes to rent out for the sightseeing and then it becomes pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreyas T
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement. I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the...

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

After having great name of citrus hotel pan india, I booked it for my leisure trip, and arrived with great expectation, poor Checkin, waited for 1 hour for our room which is just a juggad. Feeling claustrophobic sometimes. No hotel parking, no smiling face of staff, and lastly in highly crowded area. Pls avoid it all,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohit9850
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! I appreciate the feedback you have shared about your experience with us. Such feedback helps us to learn better and improvise on our areas of improvement. I am absolutely disheartened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mishaps. Thank you once again for highlighting the...

Noida, India
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is one of the hidden gems on Calangute Beach, if you are looking for awesome hospitality and a great value for your money then this is the hotel to opt for. It is quite near to Calangute Beach and also very near to local market, Baga beach (famous for its night life), is the next good and best destination...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank himansshuhsingh
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Shyam Sharma

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The property is at a walking distance from Calangute. Very pleasent stay. Rooms are villa style. Not very hospitable. I cut my foot on the beach against a rock and had trouble finding first aid. Good street market right outside and also bike rental.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isha_MG
ShyamSharma, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste !!! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're glad to know that our services were delighted. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this forum. We hope to welcome you again it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Shyam Sharma

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (494)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Premium Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
489 reviews
0.8 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
636 reviews
1.4 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
3.8 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $95 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citrus Goa staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Citrus Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet part of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles jhalata, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and were very satisfiedl”
 of 5 bubbles SteveH153, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look for room with view”
 of 5 bubbles W4892XLjamesl, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms next to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles BurzinDaruwalla, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with Balcony facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles 756pankajb, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5