We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gabriels Guest House

175 reviews
Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good38%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible20%
18 Nov 2017
“Economical Place to Stay close to Beach ”
14 Jul 2017
“A good, economical option and very near to beach”
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Gabriels Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
37
62
25
12
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
62
25
12
34
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Terrible staying with no hot water, room cleaning, food availble on a regular basis. the hot water is being supplied with the wish of the owner. Mr Fernandes. whenever he or his family requires it they does supply it. although they claim to have a...More

7  Thank mystery43
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I had visited this place going through the reviews in trip advisor. There were negative reviews as well and I thought I would give it a try taking into account the location of the hotel which is a plus. Now about the hotel, we had...More

10  Thank Amrita_Murali
Response from CalanguteGabriel, Front Office Manager at Gabriels Guest HouseResponded 30 April 2015

same persons is continously writing reviews, our check in time is at 11:00am and check out time is at 10:00am ,our staff cleans the rooms after every guest check out and makes the room ready for the next guest.every hotel or guest house has a...More

Reviewed 28 April 2015

I visited this hotel on 13th April because of its website which is mentioning that homely goan food but, to my utter surprise nothing is there. We had to go for homely to other places, even for tea. It is very near to sea beach.More

Thank Dattatray K
Response from CalanguteGabriel, Guest Relations Manager at Gabriels Guest HouseResponded 29 April 2015

our restaurant is closed for the moment hence we dont serve food, but we serve breakfast in the morning for all our guest. for lunch and dinner we have menu card of neighbouring restaurant and food is provided in the rooms. for this guest we...More

Reviewed 20 April 2015

This guest house was booked by my friend after reading several reviews from trip advisor. The location of the place is the only plus point.- That’s it. Nothing else is worth mentioning about the house turned hotel. We were made to wait at the reception(...More

6  Thank tarunbhaskaran
Response from CalanguteGabriel, Front Office Manager at Gabriels Guest HouseResponded 20 April 2015

thanks for reviewing us, booking was made for standard(basic) non ac room by this guest friend, he does not know that our check in time is at sharp 10:00am and check out at 11:00am, if any guest reaches early they have to wait till orther...More

Reviewed 18 April 2015

I had visited in March 2015. Had stayed in a Non AC room . Its all cool inside the rooms. THe people ( management) is very friendly and makes u feel like you are at home :) Very neat and clean rooms. Cheap and best...More

Thank Nikita_KP17
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456734
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
martin096
7 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EllieTreads | Reviewed this property |
It was helpful to locate Gabriel's Guest House by local landmarks, its very close to Calangute Mall. After we cross Calangute Mall (keeping it on our left), take the second right lane. There is also a big sign at the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Don't visit here please as the hosts are insane."
Read review
"A stupid hotel, will not recommend"
Read review
"Should find a better one upstairs"
Read review
"Stay away from this hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing