We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alor Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Alor Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I did not enjoy my stay at Alor Holiday Resort. The room was spacious, but god it smelled awful. I was so sick every morning because of sleeping in the smelly room all night. Also wifi was not included, something I would have expected of a beach hotel in Goa. I would not recomend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Thea G
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night at the end of a group tour. It's pretty poor and depressing. Room was a decent size but dark and drab. Fairly clean but when we moved the beds slightly it was dirty underneath. Fridge was peeling and rusting. Pool is small. When we arrived there was a smell of urine/toilets drifting over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank natblondon
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with the room location and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback... More 

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel as part of a group tour of India. I was extremely disappointed with the standard of the hotel. The room I stayed in was at the back of the hotel. It was very shabby, the furniture was tatty and it just didn't feel clean. I'm sure the room had been cleaned, however the in ground stains... More 

Helpful?
Thank HazieFantaise
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your time taken to share a detailed review. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on your stay. We were currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a bit of a mess. The power was very iffy, no lift and four flights of stairs. The dining area was dreary and what I saw of what was on offer for breakfast did not inspire confidence. There is wifi if you pay for it. Alternatively, a fifty metre walk takes you to a very pleasant cafe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jang53
Management response:

Dear Guest, This was a very disappointing review of our hotel, and one that we will take very seriously. I will most certainly look into each of the points that you have made, and make sure that our management team takes steps to correct these issues. We do appreciate your comments, and will use this as an opportunity to improve... More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is perfectly on the good location. Rooms are big and spacious and clean. Best for Family. Breakfast has also good but not such variety in breakfast. We are not happy with sight scene facility, First day taken for South Goa and Second day taken for North Goa. The second-day tour is full day tour but completed in half day... More 

Helpful?
Thank ms201442014
Management response:

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa! Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with sightseeing services provided in the package tour and would like to assure you that we have shared... More 

Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

last vacation I visited Goa. We stayed at Hotel Alore, Calangute. As per our package they came to receive at Thivim railway station. We reached at hotel early than check in time. They completed necessary formalities of Check in process. They allotted us rooms at ground floor. Rooms were cleaned,and spacius in fact an appartment like with a separate bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank pratik9687626101
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Feels good to be in Goa during rain. Relaxing in room & enjoying hot tasty lunch. Though Alor is located in Calangute, it's hard to find the location without google map. Still It's getting confused between Alor Calangute & Candolim

Helpful?
Thank maharishr
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotal is good and thr property is well maintained. Rooms are big and spacious and clean. There's hot water in the rooms, AC and a fridge. The staff is nice and friendly. Overall the property is good only they need to upgrade the TVs to LCDs....

Helpful?
Thank chel_ferns91
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments on staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again to serve better with... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Located in North Goa and which is close to Candolim beach, Nice hotel and superb hospitality. go with family and friends and enjoy your holiday with superb environment and also great food. Rooms are very spacious and quiet depending on proximity to the pool and car park. Would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Ittitude
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again . Management Reply More 

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Spent 3 nights here recently, the resort is small, clean and has a well maintained and inviting swimming pool. The Rooms are adequate, the air-conditioners work fine...all in all a place I would book again..

Helpful?
Thank BoscoeIndia
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Management Reply More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.9 km away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#54 of 62 in Candolim
290 reviews
2.4 km away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#60 of 107 in Calangute
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#34 of 107 in Calangute
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#33 of 107 in Calangute
466 reviews
0.4 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#47 of 107 in Calangute
535 reviews
0.2 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 107 in Calangute
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $55 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alor Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alor Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor room No.103”
 of 5 bubbles pratik9687626101, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for it....”
 of 5 bubbles talk2sumit, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the pool and car park”
 of 5 bubbles Wiggle59, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't do stairs ask for a lower room. They don't have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 311kathrynr, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 304 is down stairs beside the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles trustascot, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay