We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sharanam Green

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Sharanam Green
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not a good hotel to stay. The uploaded photos are impressive but in actual poorly maintained. Very poor response to customer requirements and rooms are stinking. Incase if you stay do not take advise of local travel from reception else u will be the next bait... In total not recommendable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ipchauhan
sharanam2015, General Manager at Sharanam Green, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shanam Green Resort ! Thanks for your valuable comments , we really feel sorry for the inconvenience. But we'll try our level best to fulfill your expectation next time , because feedback is most important to improve our services.

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We were 3 night in this hotel. The staff was very imperfect and unwelcomed.i ask for a match box and the guy was telling that they dnt hv matchbox in hotel that what make me surprices.they are simply making money whoever is new in town.room was in bad shape Poor service.avoid this hotel as much possible.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashish C
sharanam2015, General Manager at Sharanam Green, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shanam Green Resort ! Thanks for your valuable comments , we really feel sorry for the inconvenience. But we'll try our level best to fulfill your expectation next time ,we have already started renovating our rooms & very soon we'll come up with new upcoming upgraded rooms because believe us such type of your valuable feedback...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

It started with a confusion. They offered to upgrade my Deluxe room booking to a Suite at a nominal cost. I agreed immediately. Then they said they offered the upgrade by mistake. Also, they said the upgrade cost would be higher for me (had they actually offered an upgrade) since I had booked online and not directly with them. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank haryaniashish
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 8 January 2017

we stayed 2 nights Paying Rs 4000/ day and everything was good first day only the problem was with the Washroom door which was not closing properly and repeatedly informing the manager nothing was done and 2nd day was too terrible for us as normally we heard the check out timings are 12 clock, and i was surprised to hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Osheen J
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed I this hotel from 23rd Dec to 27th Dec 2016. Hotel is good. Service is also good. Rooms are good and clean but some maintenance is required. Avoid room no 203. very noisy AC. Pool facing balcony is there for some rooms but some construction working is going on outside hotel area so cannot utilize it. Also it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sukratu
Faridabad, India
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is on the calungute road so by staying here you can approach any place smoothly..also market area so if anything required can be availed.there is swimming pool..if your room is on swimming pool side then it is better..room is clean and facility was also ok type..there is restaurant also but totally green I.e. vegetarian..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RiteshRanjan2014
Indore, India
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at Sharanam Green Resort..This one is a good budget hotel Located On Main road Calangute & Candolim It is slightly far away from calangute and candolim beach.. A really nice hotel with decent budget. Service is good, food is nice. Overall worth to stay if want to stay near calangute or beaches area. Restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank surend_thakur
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

At the outset, it's a nicely built property with great location. I had booked this as I had better experience of Thane hotel. So I expected accordingly. But the way management is running this and certain guests behave, one suffers. At this price, there are many other better options around...... Here are my reasons for not staying here ever again....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saurabhnatu
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Located on the main street near St.Anthony Chapel on Condolim road, it is slightly far away from the Calangute beach at 2kms. Though sea is accesible by nearby Holiday street on which many other hotels are located too. This property is built in resort style but hotel rooms therefore one gets a feeling of both. Rooms offer privacy and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudhir S
Pune, India
Reviewed 18 August 2016

No Proper Service. Pool is small like a show piece. NO LIFT. No proper service. Restaurant is WORST. After the Order we good Food after One & Half Hour still then there was no response from the staff. We use to call then & they use to ignore. NO MANAGEMENT. Because of this We Left the Room in 3 Hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrperfect001

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#44 of 110 in Calangute
561 reviews
1.7 km away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
249 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#38 of 110 in Calangute
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#64 of 110 in Calangute
103 reviews
1.5 km away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#50 of 110 in Calangute
211 reviews
1.4 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is located on the very good location only 500m from the Calangute Candolim beach. It's a boutique, pure vegetarian resort with swimming pool, coffee shop, spa (starting shortly) and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sharanam Green

Address: 124/3 Guaravaddo Candolim Road | Candolim Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $49 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharanam Green 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Sharanam Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharanam Green Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sharanam Green staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sharanam Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors can be considered”
 of 5 bubbles ipchauhan, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid room no 203”
 of 5 bubbles Sukratu, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“east side rooms have direct pool view from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Markusnine, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Book this place only if you don't find any booking near the beach. Opt for rooms on 1st floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 481srikantn, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“deluxe room is also very fine and big as compared o other hotels tariffs.”
 of 5 bubbles mehul1001, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5