We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palolem Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Palolem Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Panjim, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Puri Baji was great but sadly the fish curry which came recommended was terrible and non authentic. View and service were nice enough. Parking was easy enough with the pay parking lot walking distance from the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAManuel
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our team to motivate and inspire more to deliver good service. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and look...

Mangalore, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a good stay in Palolem beach as this property is next to beach. Rooms / Huts are fairly good, clean and worth if you get a discounted price in any online bookings. Otherwise they charge a lot in seasons which I don't think is worth. A clean room and wash room is assured a they have many supporting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cshas3
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused and accept our apologies to you due to the maintenance work however we have taken a note of your areas of improvement and would definitely work on them. It was a great pleasure to have you stay...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is no frill attached place...a basic accommodating....average looking set up....AC not working...Hot Water not working....eat within the stipulated timelines if you want the complimentary breakfast...limited options ....no support to local sight seeing...among st many things that i would have to say Long story short if i have to say---not worth the Value of Money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul L
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average facilities and stay at Palolem beach resort. Nice scenic beach. Good for water sports activities. Take boat ride to butterfly beach, dolphin views. more choices for beach shacks. Nice sunset view at the palolem beach. Too many boats parked. Gets crowded, not suitable for romantic getaway. Nice seafood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seemabhat77
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service, food & property. We have shared your feedback with our team to motivate and inspire more to deliver good service. It was a...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

hotel has nice build permanent room huts just opposite palolem beach . sunbeds are provided . Set Breakfast is limited not much to choose from .hotel reception staff make there best to spoil your holiday mood . NO free Wi-Fi , tea coffee maker , room service in your room whose one night stay will cost you 5000+ in season...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minto001
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused and accept our apologies to you due to the maintenance work however we have taken a note of your areas of improvement and would definitely work on them. It was a great pleasure to have you stay...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The property is right on the beach The Palolem beach is clean and nice Cons about the property 1. Breakfast is poor lacks choices and food taste is nothing to mention. Even the service is very slow and unenthusiastic 2. The rooms are clean and big enough but does not have a Telephone you have to walk to reception for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmjoshi79
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused and accept our apologies to you, however we have taken a serious note of your feedback and the same has been shared with the respective team members and would definitely work on them. It was a great...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were at Palolem Beach Resort from 21st to 24th Oct. I am writing this review keeping in mind the following parameters Location: The resort is located right at Palolem Beach and the road leading to Palolem beach and the resort has almost everything that you would need, wine stores, a lot of sea food options and a amazing flea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saikat11
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba's Palolem Beach Resort, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, right next to village market and beach! Room was excellent, would happily visit again. Food was really good, wifi didn't work throughout stay but so be it, Laundry was very cheap - 10 rupees per peice which is cheapest I've come across!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba's Palolem Beach Resort, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Staff on reception were extremely rude and cheeky upon arrival, switching languages obviously speaking about us as we checked in, the young girl seemed to take particular offense to me as she would reply to every question with a condescending tone, rudeness and a smirk .Got charged in cash for the booking I had already paid in advance, no receipts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamirisL
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Amazing location placed right in the center. The non A/c rooms were a disappointment and the deluxe A/c rooms were fantastic. Stayed here just for 2 nights since the deluxe A/c rooms were booked. I would definitely recommend this place to other traveler's too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zulfiqu
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Palolem Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba's Palolem Beach Resort, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canacona hotels
2.2 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
262 reviews
0.8 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
143 reviews
0.0 km away
Dropadi Inn
Dropadi Inn
#9 of 9 in Palolem
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Palm Trees Resort
Palm Trees Resort
#1 of 47 in Palolem
106 reviews
0.7 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#7 of 47 in Palolem
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palolem Beach Resort, located in Canacona, South Goa, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 60.0 km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Palolem Beach. Located at the very heart of south Goa's most famous beach, the Palolem Beach Resort is one of the most well established and popular places to stay. With a wide range of accommodation to suit everyone, you can choose from nine A/C Seaview Cottages, fourteen A/C Garden View Cottages, twelve A/C and non A/C concrete rooms, and one family room. Set amongst landscaped gardens and palm trees, the spacious cottages have a separate western-style shower and toilet, comfortable beds, wardrobe and cupboard space, and a large verandah with hammock, table and chairs. The concrete-style rooms face onto pretty gardens and offer guests a simple, clean and comfortable place to rest. A stay at Palolem Beach Resort means making the very most of a fun and relaxing holiday experience in Palolem. Our friendly, helpful staff will ensure your stay is a comfortable one, and our excellent amenities include hot water, room service, generator backup, laundry service, car parking, on-site Ayurvedic spa and complimentary Continental Breakfast. The beach-facing restaurant offers sweeping views of the bay and has an extensive menu of Goan, Indian, Continental and fresh seafood dishes. Enjoy the glorious Palolem sunsets from your hotel sun lounger or from the Beach House Bar with its cocktail Happy Hour and wide selection of drinks. The best beach bars, restaurants and clubs are within easy walking distance, and as one of the few hotels in south Goa to be open all year round, the Palolem Beach Resort is designed to be your home away from home on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palolem Beach Resort

Address: at the entrance of Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range: $20 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palolem Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Palolem Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palolem Beach Hotel Canacona
Palolem Beach Resort Goa/Canacona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palolem Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Palolem Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea facing hut”
 of 5 bubbles cshas3, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay little more and stay at better place.”
 of 5 bubbles seemabhat77, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only Deluxe A/c room”
 of 5 bubbles Zulfiqu, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“off course take the sea view one...”
 of 5 bubbles sofir787, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As close to beach as possible”
 of 5 bubbles nilesh015, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay