We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bhakti Kutir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Bhakti Kutir
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my yoga retreat group stayed here and I simply couldnt recommend it enough. Nikita and her colleagues at the reception were incredibly helpful, Ajeesh and Satya at the restaurant fed us all week with gorgeous vegetarian food, and lets not forget about one of the best (if not the best) Ayurvedic spa and doctor who's also within the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichalGo
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited during the monsoon ,and probably did a mistake.The place was infested with numerous mosquitoes.And it was dark all around .Hardly any tourist.The rooms are well laid out and gives a unique feeling.But food and service was average.The rooms tough felt but unsecure with the flimsy built . Especially when it started to rain heavily,and the wind picked up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riteshnets
New York
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Bhakti Kutir could not have been any closer to our dream spot the mature jungle surrounding the huts is magnificent monkey and parrots jump in the trees the short walk to two beautiful beaches made this our dream come true the food onsite is delicious the staff, so kind we loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maskmaven
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I had all the intention of loving this place. After a gruelling two weeks of cycling across Northern India I checked in here for five days of what I hoped would be relaxation. As far as setup goes, it has so much potential: the path weaves through rainforest-esque plants and trees; colourful caterpillars navigate the campus, and monkeys can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inlovewithadventure
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as the venue for the retreat. It's real ecology at work here, it's great, the complex is based on sustainability, hence that hot water comes in buckets upon request but it's always super hot and has a great smoky aroma to it. Showers have cold running water but that's also appreciated after hot and sweaty days practicing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly L
bhaktikutir21, Front Office Manager at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Bhakti Kutir Resort... We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, food and staff. Hope to see you in the future. Best Regards Nikita Receptionist

Surat, Gujarat, India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had an ayurvedic massage done at this place. Very well trained therapists and the massage was very well done. The therapist also showed us the entire place and it seemed like a nice natural, raw, forest experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nie_s11
bhaktikutir21, Front Office Manager at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

Hi Dear, This is Nikita, Receptionist of Bhakti Kutir. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Massage at Bhakti Kutir Resort.. We are delighted to look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.

Udupi, India
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is one of the best stay in goa unlike any other hotels in goa.. A different experience..You will have hidden beach away from the crowd, early morning a bath in fresh beach what i suggest . Its a wonderful Stone house away from other huts to have better privacy, ignore some noises of dogs , cats ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dheeraj J
bhaktikutir21, Front Office Manager at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

Dear Dheeraj, We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future. Best Regards Nikita Receptionist

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We arrived this place in the afternoon and it was raining heavily then. We walked into the resort which seemed to be inside a forest. We were taken to a cottage on the 1st floor, we realized then that the washroom/bathroom was downstairs. Room did not seem to be used for a long time. I was worried... after talking to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachita R
bhaktikutir21, Front Office Manager at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

Dear Rachita, Firstly I would like to thank you for sharing this review of your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel and its services. We are delighted to look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future. Best Regards Nikita Receptionist

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review just as I sit sipping my morning tea. To begin with, the tea I ordered came in flat 10 min. So no complaints on that front. We checked in the last night, and it was scary to say the least. The forest in pitch dark setting with Fallen leafs gives impression of a haunted and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prashantkumar G
bhaktikutir21, Front Office Manager at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

Dear Prashantkumar, Firstly I would like to thank you for sharing this review of your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you again as our valued guest in our hotel. Best Regards Nikita Receptionist

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

First words - Serene, Forest, Pleasant and Humble. We were not so optimistic in visiting goa during this season due to weather prediction. But, luck had it, and we ended up in this plush resort. Pros: Humble staff Excellent food Jungle environment simulation Cons: Well, I can't think of any now except for the drive to the resort during dawn,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tejasvichand
bhaktikutir21, Front Office Manager at Bhakti Kutir, responded to this review

Dear Tejasvichand, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Bhakti Kutir Resort. We are happy that you experienced an exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value all the good things you have said about our hotel and its services. We are looking forward to having you...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canacona hotels
1.7 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
188 reviews
1.3 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
282 reviews
0.9 km away
Dropadi Inn
Dropadi Inn
#9 of 9 in Palolem
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
5.6 km away
Ramsons Resort
Ramsons Resort
#10 of 18 in Canacona
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Bhakti Kutir

Address: 296, Colomb, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range: $33 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bhakti Kutir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhakti Kutir Canacona
Bhakti Kutir Hotel Canacona
Bhakti Kutir Goa/Canacona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bhakti Kutir staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bhakti Kutir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stone house No.1 for couples”
 of 5 bubbles DheerajJ_13, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“prefer cottages in ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you love eco tourism concept ... this is a must go.”
 of 5 bubbles MadcapOdyssey, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stone House”
 of 5 bubbles ninadk2016, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“choose a room away from the road to the beach. rooms on the top floor might probably have lesser mosquitoes”
 of 5 bubbles paelovee, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5