We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kings Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

we stayed there 4 nights last July during Ramadan. We had a 3 bedrooms apartment, large apartment, clean rooms but only a tiny fridge and the aircon in the rooms were not big enough. The breakfast was pretty good with a good variety of flavor and the staff friendly. We were located in the second building, the wifi never worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cypgrizboy
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments. The wifi is not so responsive. I agree with you. The service provider is looking into our complaints too. The noise is unavoidable as the Hotel is located near the highway and close to a private hospital. Management Kings Hotel

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights. Everything was very good. We stayed at the apartment. Very comfortable, clean.. I think one of the front desk officer was not being attentive. That time i went there it was Ramadan. The choice of food is very limited during suhoor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farid y
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the compliments of Kings Hotel. Apologize for the inattentive staff who was on duty at that time. It could be the effect of fasting. Management Kings Hotel

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In Melaka everything is compact, from the shoplots to the size of the roads, so it is quite welcome to discover decent-sized serviced apartments here. Located near Melaka Zoo with some shopping malls nearby, and just 10 minutes' drive from Melaka town, it is convenient for those who want to avoid the noise and crowds of the city centre. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezekiel_77
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments on our Apartment you recently stayed. We are going to refurbish all the rooms in the Apartment block soon. All the problematic air-conditioners will be replaced. As for the wifi, we are doing our best to improve on this for the customers. The Talikom department has promised to rectify our complaints. Once again...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Kings Hotel is conveniently situated along the busy Air Keroh Road close to the Melaka Zoo, Pantai Specialist Hospital and the Aeon Jusco shopping center. The standard room has basic facilities for the small family or business traveler. Breakfast is served in the Thai restaurant downstairs. Good rest point with easy reach of the historic city center and the north-south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choonfong
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the Hotel. Truly its very convenient for guests who stay here. What you have stated in your comment is absolutely right. Many thanks. The Management Kings Hotel Melaka.

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 8nights. The room was very basic with queen and single bed, slim TV, open cupboard, study table, kettle. There was no fridge available in the room. So advisable to finish your cold drink outside because if you bring your drink back to your room, there is no place to keep it cold. the bathroom have shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saifulbasyri
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do not have fridge in our Superior rooms. The rest we have. As for the noise from the white pipe at the corner of the room when rain, I am afraid we cant do anything about it as it has been designed this way. Apologize for that. Thank you. Management

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed for 2 nite at the apartment building ( behind the hotel ) in 2 bedroom unit ( for 5 people ) . the unit is huge- love the bedrooms..can easily fit 10-15 people ( bring your own travelling mattress & blanket ) This apartment is very basic , not for fussy & clean freak kind of person ) ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofia795
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with Kings apartment sometime in May 2014. We will improve on the house keeping issue that you have mentioned in your review. As for the wifi facility, sometimes it is not very responsive due to heavy traffic on that day or particular hour. It usually happens when the Hotel is...

Ipoh
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Staying at their apartment few years back for 2 months. Not-so-good house keeping service as they will try as hard as they can to NOT tidy up your room. But the unit is big, big enough for 2 families with 4 members each. Buffet are nice. Breakfast are good. Beds are comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bell N
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on your stay in the Kings apartment recently. The management has taken action as regards to the house keeping issue. Apologize for their attitude. Thank you. Management Kings Hotel Melaka

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a night, it was an apartment that i've got for a night. It is really basic and cheap. + - cheap apartment (MYR315), great if you have a big family and don't mind basic facilities, it will easily fit 10 - 15 people if you are willing to bring own sleeping bags, blankets and pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khairur_Azhan
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Apologize for the inconvenience you encountered when stayed at our Kings Apartment 2 weeks ago. Our management has decided to upgrade and refurbish all the rooms and whatever amenities that need to be maintained at the Apartment. Work will begin in 2 months time. So your comments are timely and hope you will...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

my family and i stayed during chinese new year, everything is ok except there is an unpleasant smell in the room. i like the thai restaurant in the hotel ad it serves quite delicious cuisines under a cosy environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toosf
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Apologize for the unpleasant smell that you had encountered during your stay at our hotel. We have rectified it. The smell probably would have come from the wardrobe. We had air freshened and ionized it. Thank you. Kings Hotel Management

New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We hired a rental car from Kuala Lumpur and drove down to Melaka. Highly recommend travelling like this by the way. I had purposely booked Kings online prior to arriving in Malaysia for the free and easy carparking and budget price and given reviews said clean and tidy. Location is easy to find with GPS, but being right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeBee2406
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As for the noise and sometimes siren, it cant be helped as the Hotel is located close by a Hospital and the main highway leading to the city of Melaka. Coffee taste is very subjective. Some like it thick and some like it dilute. We will inform Kings Cafe and try to comprise. Management Kings...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
0.8 km away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#54 of 165 in Melaka
23 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
46 reviews
14.1 km away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#125 of 165 in Melaka
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
906 Premier Hotel
906 Premier Hotel
#67 of 165 in Melaka
10 reviews
7.4 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#17 of 165 in Melaka
144 reviews
6.9 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#35 of 165 in Melaka
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its a Hotel and Apartment. In total we have 70 rooms. Ample parking space. Walking distance to shopping mall and supermarket ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: No. 30 Jalan Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $46 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select hotel room better, more convenient and better comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles choonh2015, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you come with family is better to choose apartment as it is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles HasniKualaLumpur, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are quieter allowing a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Choonfong, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“stayed only in the apartments if you have got big family”
 of 5 bubbles TackyAlf, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Parking is super cheap if you will shop for groceries @ Jusco before coming back car park is big enough too.”
 of 5 bubbles Esther2709, 8 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay