We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Mobile

1350 W. I-65 Service Rd. South I-65 & Pleasant Valley Rd., Mobile, AL 36609
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Mobile
Updated 20-06-02


#1 of 6 Speciality lodging in Mobile
WoodSpring Suites Mobile is an extended stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - This location is a pet-friendly hotel - Appliances included in in-room kitchens with other items available - Three suite designs to choose from for one-to-four guests - Free basic wi-fi and parking - Guest laundry room and vending available at all locations 24/7 - Weekly rates, long-stay/monthly rates, and nightly rates available
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
221Reviews3Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 33
  • 11
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terje D wrote a review May 1
Birmingham, AL199 contributions80 helpful votes
To say something positive, at least it was clean. Nobody’s in the lobby after 7 so you have to call a number and wait and wait before somebody comes to check you in. The rooms are very basic, more like dorm rooms than a hotel. It’s noisy, and the wifi doesn’t work. I won’t make the mistake of booking one of these again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Mobile
Responded yesterday
It is disappointing to see we did not earn your recommendation and you did not have the wonderful stay our team works hard to provide. We wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
RM47 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Mobile, Alabama90 contributions35 helpful votes
For a place like this to be “non refundable,” you don’t get much of anything. This room looks like a cheap dorm. -TV-10 channels; tiny but VERY LOUD -Bed-They only have full size beds (thank goodness I’m short). It’s “wop-sided” and makes entirely too much noise as well as moves too much. The headboard isn’t even. These bed will have you tossing and turning ALL NIGHT and the detergent they used broke me out in hives. And these beds are extremely firm. Not comfortable AT ALL! -Bathroom-Damp/humid and has a weird smell. REPLACE SHOWER HEADS AND TOILET SEATS! PUT MORE TOWELS IN THE BATHROOM! PUT MORE TP IN THE BATHROOM! -Walls are VERY THIN! You can’t stop from people being loud in the halls but the walls are extremely thin. -The poor A/C-It has worked until it can work no more. It’s still “sticky” feeling in the room and not cold. -I didn’t use the stove eyes because they looked greasy. It came with a full-size fridge, and microwave as well. I wanted to checkout at 1 this morning but HAD TO WAIT until 9. No one is available for emergencies and the desk isn’t open until at least midnight. Shame.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Mobile
Responded yesterday
We apologize that this was your experience. While we do have set office hours, services, and amenities, we do have on site staff that guests can reach 24/7. We apologize that you were not aware of this. Your feedback is appreciated so that we can improve. We know that a goodnights' rest is important and we are sorry that you did not receive that. Thank you for being our guest and we wish you nothing but wonderful future lodging experiences.
Read more
Tatiana M wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Unacceptable roaches everywhere.... no amenities in the room fortunately I have my own amenities... the beds is not comfortable... and rooms smell is terrible... the noisy air conditioning... the hotel from the outside has a very good appearance but the rooms change the expectation
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Mobile
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize that our rooms were less than you expected and our website was not clear about the provided amenities. Thank you for your feedback about the bed and room cleanliness so that we can work on improving.
Read more
Christopher A wrote a review Dec. 2019
Mobile, Alabama2 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely fantastic staff and service! I thoroughly enjoyed my week stay here while our new apartment was being cleaned. The room was comfortable and clean! The lady that checked us in was the best part of our stay! She welcome my large dog and treated us like family. I would highly recommend this place for the price and service. The rooms have everything you need minus what you should have with you if you are staying in extended stay. The laundry room was clean and had credit card capability on each machine. If you need a place for short term but not very expensive I definitely would recommend staying here. We got to check out the room before we stayed and they will definitely treat you right. Just remember to keep your room key away from your phone or it will de magnetize and you will have to get it remade! The lady behind the front desk had mine replaced lightning fast and gave me an extra one for my partner. I wish I could give 5+ stars!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Mobile
Responded Dec. 24, 2019
Thank you so much for this amazing review and for your kind words about our hard working staff! I have sent them your review so that they can see how much you praised them and how much their dedication is effecting our wonderful guests! We are ecstatic that you had such a wonderful stay and loved our property! We appreciate you so much! -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist - WoodSpring Suites
Read more
DAVID W wrote a review Jul. 2019
New Orleans, Louisiana23 contributions8 helpful votes
My reservation with WoodSpring Suites was made on an urgent basis due to a tropical storm approaching Louisiana, so my primary requirement was availability & a pet-friendly establishment. The price seemed good, so I booked, & I must say that it was a great experience for the most part! Please hear me clearly when I say that the word "Suites" may be a bit of a stretch--this is not Comfort Suites, Homewood Suites or any of the establishments we identify with complimentary waffles at 6:30 a.m.!! It had a refrigerator, microwave, range top, storage areas for food, a comfy bed, & air conditioning--so, it was definitely no frills. But it was also clean, well-maintained, & the staff was super-friendly & helpful--even calling me on the road to verify I was enroute because a booking site had overbooked them in lieu of the approaching storm. Our room was ready on arrival ahead of check-in time, & while I probably wouldn't book there for a pleasurable vacation, it had everything I needed for the purpose that necessitated it. I'm deeply appreciative of Ms. Tabitha for her kindness during a very unpleasant situation (the storm) & for making us feel at home during our brief stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Mobile
Responded Jul. 22, 2019
Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff, especially Ms. Tabitha. The WoodSpring Suites team is glad to hear that our clean, comfortable, affordable rooms met your needs and we are glad we could be here for you during a very difficult time.
Read more
US$51 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Value Place Mobile Pleasant Valley
United StatesAlabamaMobile
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Mobile
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Mobile?
Nearby attractions include The Shoppes at Bel Air (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Mobile?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Mobile?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Mobile?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Mobile?
Conveniently located restaurants include Briquettes Steakhouse, Baumhower's Victory Grille, and Cinnabon.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Mobile?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Mobile?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Mobile?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Oakleigh House (6.7 km) and Magnolia Cemetery (6.4 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Mobile accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.