We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Share
150 W. I-65 Service Road Beltline Hwy. South, Mobile, AL 36608
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$65
US$55
View deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
QualityUS$55
HurbUS$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 20-06-02

About

#44 of 75 hotels in Mobile
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites in Mobile, Alabama. Our pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel offers many amenities including free wifi, free full breakfast buffet, free newspaper, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Our all-suite hotel offers rooms that are 30% larger than traditional hotel rooms, complete with separate eating, sleeping and work areas to make you feel at home. Laundry facilities are also available for added convenience. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work areas, and a business center including access to copy and fax services.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Snack bar
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
235Reviews4Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 36
  • 23
  • 36
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christal O wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
The WORST MOST AWFUL HOTEL EVER!! Waited at the front desk for 30 mins...thugs all in the hallway cussing and some fighting..bed was not made toilet filthy! I was traveling alone and was terrified. I left after seeing the room and prayed that I would make it to my room safe...yes its that bad
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
christalo559, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I apologize that you had a long wait at the desk and thank you for your patience. I apologize also for the difficulties that you experienced with the toilet. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We want you to feel at home, welcomed, and safe within a clean environment; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Kenneth C wrote a review Jan. 2021
Weatherford, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
Lobby was closed at night, smelled of marijuana, needs updating and freshening up, smoke detectors are unhooked and just hanging from the ceiling. The sheets and towels did appear clean and the tv did work, other than that, I would avoid this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jan. 21, 2021
Kenneth C , Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We want our guests to enjoy and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Road_Trip wrote a review Feb. 2020
Erie, Kansas6 contributions1 helpful vote
I can not give you an adequate review of the hotel location itself as I have not stayed here. But don't stop reading this just yet. I booked a reservation for his hotel for an upcoming cruise through Mobile's website list of hotels that offer Park and Cruise Rates. I choose the Park and Cruise rate as listed on the hotel's website seemed reasonable enough. Received email showing rate and estimated taxes along with confirmation #. I called to set up transfer to ship in advance as requested. As I was inquiring I asked to double check the rate and lo and behold it is significantly highly than the confirmation email. In the tune of an additional $60 more. I quizzed as to why the difference and desk clerk could not say. Told to call back and speak with GM next morning. I did of course, just happens to be her day off. Desk clerk on duty was slightly put off by the inquiry and came off extremely rude. I thanked her got online found a more "upfront" and "fully disclosed" rate from another hotel and booked with them. Called once more to Quality Inn to cancel my reservation. WOW! We are full on rude. She said she would send me a cancellation email and while I was in mid sentence thanking her....She HUNG up! HUNG UP! No good bye no email cancellation confirmation, nothing. I would like to think that if you would like people to stay with you that you would try to be more inviting from the start to finish. I am not an unreasonable person. I do however like to know what I am paying upfront! Word of the wise for the GM these sites are here for a reason. Many people read reviews for a reason. Visit with your staff about proper phone ettiquette.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
Room Tip: Verify rates before trip if you book online for Park and Stay Rates.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Feb. 9, 2020
TTrom, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Christopher G wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
Thanks meagan she was very helpful,and the rooms are clean a great place to stay I give it 5 stars the rooms are very bigHad a situation at a different hotel up the street they was horrible do not go to the Econolodge come here your money Here we will be well worth it it even have a indoor swimming pool
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jan. 29, 2020
Hi christophergD4502JA, It is always rewarding for us to read such positive reviews regarding staff hospitality. We enjoy sharing these reviews with Meagan and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate her on a job well done. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't wait to give you another five star experience here at the Quality Inn & Suites.
Read more
Jacob B wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
The hotel is great and the staff is amazing Meagan and Sandy made my coworker and i feel welcome they have a good breakfast in the morning as well.!!! Ask for Meagan or Sandy when you visit they will give you a good rate as well...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jan. 16, 2020
T3740CYjacobb, It is always rewarding for us to read such positive reviews regarding staff hospitality. We enjoy sharing these reviews with Meagan, Sandy and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate her on a job well done. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't wait to give you another five star experience here at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel mobile, quality inn and suites, mobile quality inn, quality inn mobile
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMobile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Claude Moore Jeweler (0.7 km) and Creative Rizk Boutique (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Half Shell Oyster House, 7 Spice, and The Boiling Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quality Inn & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.