We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District

Visit hotel website
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Downtown Mobile Hotel Offers Convenient Location Welcome to the downtown Holiday Inn Hotel in the historic district of Mobile, Alabama. Located just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular attractions and activities. Less than a mile from our hotel you'll find the Carnival Mardi Gras Museum, the Gulf Coast Exploreum and the IMAX Theater. Other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel in Mobile include the USS Alabama, the Mobile Zoo, the Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses. Business travelers also enjoy a stay at our hotel in downtown Mobile due to its close proximity to area businesses. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB), our hotel is also within a mile of the Mobile Bay Convention Center. Businesses less than five miles from our downtown Mobile hotel include Bender Ship Building, Austal USA, Alabama State Docks, Brookley Complex, Atlantic Marine and Carnival Cruise Lines. Our accommodations offer premium amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Guests can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and lounge, laundry facilities, a fitness center and a business center. Book your reservations now for the Holiday Inn hotel in Mobile.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
578Reviews
129Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 304
  • 156
  • 60
  • 28
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is nice and always clean. The staff is friendly. We have stayed 3 years in a row for Mardi Gras balls which are held in the Civic Center which is 2 blocks away. There is limited parking in the lot, but a parking garage across the street from the hotel which they
Read more
This was an unexpected stop. The hotel is very nice, all of the staff we encountered were helpful and very polite. The restaurant has very good food, the bar is nice, the room was clean. The area is also very nice to walk around. The price was good. A very nice experience.
Read more
My husband booked a room online in December 2018 for our stay in March 2019. Apparently there’s an opinion for non re-fundable, non cancelation rate. He must of clicked it in error. I have called the hotel directly to ask if we could cancel and get our money back, I was told
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Ssteel74, Thank you for posting a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to read your dismay with the restrictions of your reservation. Please allow us to explain further the policy of your booking. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional information. We appreciate you as our guest and look forward to your response. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This is the email I sent to IHG customer service. IHG Customer Service,   To be embarrassed like I just was checking into your hotel was horrible! She said a completely different name than I gave her, she then accused me of not being the correct person, then refused to check
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Responded Jan. 11, 2019
Hi naamphongo, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. I appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. I am sorry about the encounter you had with amenities, bathroom facility and front desk service. We certainly understand your frustration and I hope you will believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm in our hotel. I will have the hotel Upper Management look into the issue that you mentioned. In addition, I sent you a private message to ask more information about your stay. I appreciate you as our guest and for the review we receive. I look forward to your response. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
The staff is so wonderful, you forget that there is no coffee in the lobby or water. I have never stayed in a motel that did not provide both. Our shower didn't work but they did compensate for the parking. After all the Holiday Inns we have stayed in, I was a little
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Responded Jan. 2, 2019
Hi paulaz137, Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Mobile for your lodging needs! I'm sorry about the unavailability of coffee, water, and problems encountered with your room's shower that prevented you from completely having a good time! Your feedback's valuable for improvements and I've shared it with management for review. On a lighter note, thank you for commending our staff's service and Skybar. Please give us another try if you're back in town as we're committed in ensuring that exceeds your last stay with us! Best, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
The same view at night
Downtown off to the NW
Lots of space!
PreviousNext
12345
We walked to the port.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Bake888, Thank you for reaching out in regards to our Auto Parking. Yes, we do infact have a parking fee. $7.00 per day per vehicle. However, if you are an IHG GOLD, PLATINUM or SPIRE Elite Rewards Member, we in fact wave those parking fees in exchange for your loyalty with IHG Rewards Club! I hope this helps and we look forward to welcoming you and ensuring your stay with us is everything you could wish for! Tayler M / Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
This building was originally built in 1974.
0 votes
Show all answers
How close is this to a beach ?
To be honest i have no clue we where there for business so we had not time to go to the beach. Sorry i wasnt able to help you out.
0 votes
Show all answers
The room with 2 queens is large enough to accommodate a rollaway bed without the cost of a suite which still might only have 2 beds.
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"The higher the floor, the better the view! We were on the 12th floor and loved the view."
"Large room, King bed"
"We stayed on the top floor to enjoy the bay views."
"Higher floors are quiet. 11th floor."
"Higher have a view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn - mobile downtown/historic district hotel mobilemobile holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lafayette Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaMobile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing