We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

PricelineUS$49*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
US$49*
US$55*
US$55*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
 Click to rate
Israel
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean and in mid-size. Pointing towards the road but road noise could not be heard from inside. Big free parking. Good Wi-Fi and excellent staff! There was a storm the day we had to leave and we were permitted to do a late check-out and keep the stuff at the administration. The price was also reasonable. Fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilya P
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You get what you pay for. We were on a budget, but I wish we had spent more money for something nicer. First off, I'm not sure the floors are ever cleaned. They don't LOOK bad when you walk in, however, it's summer and we were bare foot. I noticed my daughters feet were black. Like black black, but she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NOT good! Sheets on bed had flakes of something on them; it was late so I asked for clean sheets....the sheets they gave us were too small for the double bed!! We just made do because of the lateness of the night.....we were traveling thru. Bathroom was dirty too!! Young lady at front desk was very helpful and kind but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Melinds W, Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced during your recent stay with us. Feed back from our guests is very important for us to keep improving. We do use guest's comments to train our staff. I hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Our family friendly, pet friendly hotel is...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In town April 6-8 and stayed here after booking online. Great location for our purposes of back and forth between the convention center and the College campus where my youngest performed with the band. Also convenient for meals as there are many eateries up and down the road, many within walking distance. The continental breakfast was carbohydrate laden but good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkibby43
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review! You are correct, we are located in such a great location, convenient to downtown, shopping, food choices and much more! You won't be disappointed. We agree that it is a old structure but in a safe location and everything you mentioned in your review is correct. Thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bathroom hasn't been cleaned, there were pee stains in front and on (!) the toilet. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady, however, was not very friendly at all and wanted me to point out the stains as she "couldn't see anything" at first. She then proceeded to clean the floor, toilet seat and shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eZucki
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear eZucki, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review! We especially would like to thank you for all of the compliments, about our front desk staff. I have gone over your events with our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Our seasonal out door pool will be open by the end of April, we have to follow the...

Spruce Head
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The first room they checked us in to smelled like poop! they they tried another room and the door wouldn't open. Finally on the third try we at least got into a room. They were dirty, pee stains in front of the toilet, the floors were filthy, plastic still on the mattresses. I was concerned about sleeping in the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tena W
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

I cannot apologize enough for the unpleasant experience that you endured while lodging with us, and I am most disappointed to learn that we failed to provide you with an alternative solution during your time of need. I greatly appreciate your feedback and I would be honored if you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with the lodging...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Have stayed here the last several weeks and have enjoyed the hospitality that they provide. Always a friendly smile and willingness to help and correct any problem that you may have. Will be staying there for several more weeks. It is very easy to get to downtown Montgomery from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard908
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Howard908, We just want to thank you very much for your continued business and reviews! When I saw your profile, I had to go back and reread your review from 2014, and then 3 years later, you still give us a 5* review, that is amazing!! we cannot thank you enough for that!! You are correct, it is all...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean . I live in ATL but work in Alabama every week and I stay here every single week due to the great service . The staff is very friendly and courteous and anything you need they are willing to assist you with .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamond A
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Diamond A, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown for your recent lodging needs. We would also like to thank you for your kind and gracious review of our property. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our staff thanks you for the compliment! We hope...

North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The property is adjacent to the freeway and offers easy off and on. The large room had been recently renovated. Comfortable bed, but the bathroom lighting was dim. The breakfast was unexceptional and we choose to drop in next door at McDonalds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSchofield
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear JohnSchofield, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery- Midtown for your lodging needs and for taking the time to write your review! Glad you found our location very convenient and easy to find. All our rooms are newly renovated, Nice to hear that the bed was comfortable! I do apologize about the bathroom light, glad that you...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Cleaning crew could have been a little more detailed...behind the bathroom door, corners. There are several fast food restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Julie Jr, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery- Midtown for your lodging needs and for taking the time to write your review! I apologize deeply about the lack of our cleaning staff and I was happy to read that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful! Glad you found our location very convenient !...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#28 of 71 in Montgomery
49 reviews
5.5 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#39 of 71 in Montgomery
121 reviews
5.8 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#38 of 71 in Montgomery
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is in the heart of the city close to many great attractions.Very close to Montgomery Alabama Down Town, Faulkner University, Auburn University - Montgomery AUM campus, Alabama State university, Fortis College & Virginia College,Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Huntington, The Garret Coliseum, Civil Rights Memorial and Old Alabama Town are within a few miles. Beautiful seasonal outdoor pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day and outdoor areas include gazebo and family barbeque area. We are surrounded with shopping plazas, restaurants, fast food chains, banks, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Publix within a mile. Red Roof Montgomery Midtown provides Free High Speed Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, All rooms are being upgraded with the FLAT SCREEN TV, WOOD FLOOR, LIGHT FIXTURES,BEDDINGS and much more! All our rooms have Micro-fridge, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker also safe environment whether you are travelling on Business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Address: 2625 Zelda Rd, I-85 at Exit 3, Ann Street, Montgomery, AL 36107-3143 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery - Days Inn Midtown Hotel Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may ask to get a room in the inner side of the hotel to avoid the road view and be closer to the pool.”
844ilyap, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Interior faces a pool and green courtyard.”
230ingere, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
candys532, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the front which makes it convenient to the restaurant and office.”
Howard908, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being by the stairs, since people come up and down them throughout the night.”
tandrys, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$49* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$49
Hotwire.comUS$55
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates