We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (20)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“kimchi”(15 reviews)
“full kitchen”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery
Special Offer: Free Breakfast & Parking
Hotel deals
Offers from Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery
Special Offer: Free Breakfast & Parking
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
83
46
22
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
83
46
22
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskimchifull kitchentwo bedroom suiteno elevatorseven nightspleasant front desk staffsports courtsecond storytraveling with kidsprivate batholder facilitymarriott propertiessmall kitchenstaff was extremely nicea nice place to stayhighly recommend this propertyroom was clean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 165 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have always found it to be a great value with excellent amenities. This was our first time back in several years and the facilities have really degraded. Our first room was simply awful....More

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Stephen B
Reviewed November 21, 2017

This is a great place to stay whether you are staying just one night or several or even a week. Bed is very comfortable and feels like your own mini apartment. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank B2434UCstephanies
Response from Brenda J, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites MontgomeryResponded November 27, 2017

B2434UCstephanies - Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! Our guests' feedback is extremely important to us and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Reviewed November 12, 2017

We only stayed one night but since 3 of us we had a 2 bed 2 bath room which was laid out great. It also has a full kitchen which I’m sure could be very useful if you were staying a few days. Additionally, staff...More

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank hippo74_28
Response from Brenda J, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites MontgomeryResponded November 27, 2017

Hippo74_28 - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed the layout of the room and the service that you received during your stay! I want to apologize for the...More

Reviewed November 2, 2017

Stayed 1 night a few weeks ago, I like the former Residence Inn properties that have exterior entrances to the rooms and multiple buildings. My second floor room overlooked the pool and I was very impressed, knowing I'd enjoy my stay. Then I noticed the...More

Thank ksheff-travel
Response from Brenda J, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites MontgomeryResponded November 27, 2017

Ksheff-travel - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your comments. I am so sorry for the problems that you encountered during your stay! I can imagine that swarms...More

Reviewed October 23, 2017

Our first night here, it was branded Residence Inn, by Marriott. It changed to Sonesta mid stay. This is a nice hotel, with a good breakfast and some nights have a free snack bar. Residence had beer and wine on some nights. Not sure if...More

Thank rcshopper
Response from Brenda J, Front Office Manager at Sonesta ES Suites MontgomeryResponded November 27, 2017

Rcshopper - Thank you so much for your review! We definitely appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Guest experiences like yours are what we strive to provide and I'm happy to hear that we achieved success with...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#12 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#12 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VERONICA L
January 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bjasmund | Property representative |
You can book a government rate online, click on the special rate drop down box and then click on governement & military. If those rates are available it will come up. Brenda Jasmund Asst. General Manager
1
Vote
john Cosmos M
October 6, 2015|
Answer
Response from Brenda J | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, the two bedrooms resemble two bedroom apartments. There is a full kitchen, living area with a sofabed, and two separate bedrooms with a bathroom in each room. The bedrooms have one bed in... More
0
Votes
chocolatetie
March 3, 2015|
Answer
Response from Bjasmund |
I am very sorry but this Residence Inn does not have jacuzzi rooms on property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Easy handicap accessibility, well stocked kitchen in suite, room layout was very accommodating, shower and..."
Read review
"ask for a room near the entrance on on the side so that you won't face the interstate"
Read review
"Room not facing the Interstate might be better (quite)"
Read review
"If you have children ask for a first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing