We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The bugs in our room and the way asking to speak with a manager was handled by front desk worker named DEANNA were my biggest issue. We had to switch hotel rooms at 3:15am because the 2 bugs I killed upon arrival (which I chose to overlook) were quickly joined by a swarm of 7 others.. Night worker was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke O
Management response:

I am responding to this complaint with the notification that I am the GM and my name is DeAnna in which a front desk used my name and is no longer employed with our company for doing so and not handling the complaint in a polite and timely manner . I was truthfully out of town on business training in... More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Great location. Currently under renovation. Soon to be a Red Roof Inn Plus. However the most impressive thing is the personable service provided by the owners, the manager and the staff. I will definitely be back to check the finish product.

Helpful?
Thank Al H
Management response:

We appreciate your business and would like to personally introduce myself to you as the GM of this location .Thank you for your review and we will be happy to see you on your return . More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Hey this is a great place to stay the lady's that clean are really nice an great at there jobs there breakfast is always ready an good to eat hope people like this place as much as I have its been a great stay

Helpful?
Thank woodstock030
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed multiple times at this location. The staff is always pleasent and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it is quiet and relaxing. There are not children running around the halls or noisy parties which helps when you are preparing reports. The pricing is fair considering the location of the nearby Auburn University and you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamell W
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate your business and look forward in serving you again More 

New Kent, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

On my recent stay here I found the rooms to be quaint and also pleasant. The staff was very courteous especially the front desk attendant, April. It was like a home away from home and at the rate I received it was an absolute deal... Kudos

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2016

They are very clean and well trained staff there, one of the best places to spend your money. i would recommend anyone to stay at Americas best inn, i've enjoyed my stay there every time i go. very professional staff that handle whatever issue you have at a moments notice. They have beautiful rooms, much nicer then a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate your business and will be happy to serve you again More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed there two nights first night was in room 234 I think in the suite and it was OK it was cleaner than the room 227 I hated that room the microwave did not hit the iron was broke hall way smell like weed every time we left and came back the sheets had some on them I used... More 

Helpful?
Thank charnell j
abviopelika, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review and it is noted for attention within our housekeeping More 

Auburn, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2015

it was great the workers were nice and great help. rooms was clean breakfast was good. they had a work out room and they had laundry on site. i felt safe because of rooms being inside and you have to use your room key to enter.

Helpful?
Thank ladyph2012
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

The guy at the front desk was just absolutely wonderful. I think his name was Bennie, he was very polite and very helpful to my family and I. My review is 5 stars because of his wonderful customer service. He also kept us laughing when we returned to the lobby, we enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank BeckySueJohansen
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review we truely appreciate it More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My elderly parents drove from Kentucky to visit. From the street, this place looks decent and quiet. However, the rooms are really dated and have a definite "ick" factor. The swimming pool was overgrown with kudzu and had caution tape all around it. There were several men milling around my parents' hall, and one continually approached us asking for money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you felt this way for the gentlemen walking around the halls were from a construction crew that has been here for many months ,and for the one asking for money we have no idea of this man.our hotel is very safe we have never had any issues of it not being..we also have a night attendent in our lobby... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 16 in Opelika
135 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Opelika
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
17.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
13.6 km away
The Hotel at Auburn University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the newly renovated Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika, we are here to help you enjoy your stay in the Opelika-Auburn area! Ask our friendly staff about area attractions such as Auburn University, Chewacla State Park, Grand National Golf Course, and Tiger Towne Shopping. All guest rooms at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika include free WiFi and flat screen TV. Microwave & refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, cable TV including 24+ HD channels are also included in all rooms. The hotel offers guest laundry facility, on-site fitness center and continental breakfast. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea is offered in the lobby and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. At the Red Roof Inn & Suites Opelika we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1520 Columbus Parkway, Opelika, AL 36804 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Price Range: $101 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Suites Opelika
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Until it's been professionally cleaned...I would stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaD11, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't do it the Picture's that are shown, are for just a few rooms.. Don't be Fooled...”
 of 5 bubbles JackieJ683, 17 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sank63, 16 Sep 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay