We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (61)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“putting green”(12 reviews)
“lazy river”(109 reviews)
“building c”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Caribe Resort
Special Price: 15% off Sun-Thur
Hotel deals
Offers from Caribe Resort
Special Price: 15% off Sun-Thur
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Caribe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
168
72
39
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
168
72
39
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenlazy riverbuilding ccobalt restaurantbay viewping pongbocce ballboat slipshuge balconyice makergreat place for familiespublic beachthe kitchenindoor poolbedroom condogulf sidethree bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This was a great place for my family of four to stay while in Gulf Shores. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo that had a kitchen that was easy to cook jn, a washer and dryer and jetted tubs in each bathroom. Our...More

1  Thank Andrea M
Response from CaribeCares, Public Relations Manager at Caribe ResortResponded 17 October 2017

Andrea, Thank you for writing a review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again!

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a 4 bedroom condo, which had a wrap around balcony which over looked the International waterway. Great view watch all the boats going in and out. Facilities had numerous pools and other activities (tennis, etc...)

Thank schasak
Response from CaribeCares, Public Relations Manager at Caribe ResortResponded 3 October 2017

Schasak, Thank you for writing a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The view of the inter coastal is our favorite! We hope to have you back again soon!

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

First visit to the resort and my stay was great. It was just short. Resort was clean no complaints. Parking: I hate the parking. There is designated parking area for each condo. Only one spot that sucks when you have two families in one condo...More

Thank K. T
Response from CaribeCares, Public Relations Manager at Caribe ResortResponded 21 September 2017

K.T., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again!

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This resort is starting to show signs of age which makes it feel as though you haven't gotten what you paid for. There is minimal staff around the building to assist with getting around the resort-which is a task it itself!!!! A few takeaways- The...More

1  Thank Michelle B
Response from CaribeCares, Public Relations Manager at Caribe ResortResponded 18 September 2017

Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. I will forward these issues on to management. As for rules, we do have them in place for a reason and...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Many of our friends love the Caribe, so we finally gave it a try! It was nice but a little more crowded than what I was expecting. The pool chairs were literally on top of each other, and we were unable to get a tube...More

Thank teresawFairhope
Response from CaribeCares, Public Relations Manager at Caribe ResortResponded 8 September 2017

Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize about the crowd. Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day are our biggest holiday weekends and are fairly busy. We do hope you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Orange Beach, AL
See all 18 hotels in Orange BeachSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$338 - US$607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$338 - US$607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (55)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer A
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from klmnola | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. I think the first response is correct. They also have heated jacuzzis outside near the pools. I'd call the front desk and ask. The staff is usually very friendly and helpful.
2
Votes
annCalhounGA
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Libby1943 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, each building has an indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, ping pong table. The lazy river is in building D. Beautiful Place.
1
Vote
Kristin R
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tamara H | Reviewed this property |
The condos have a shuttle that picks up at the building and takes you about 1/4 mile to the beach - our family of 12 loved the ease and not having to leave the propoerty ! And the pools are great as well -
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Corner room faces the south do give you a partial view of the bay behind and amazing view of the gulf."
Read review
"Get a Bay view Room you will enjoy. Bay view has more to offer. Gret Resort."
Read review
"Get more scenic view on waterway side."
Read review
"make sure you know what side of the hotel you will be facing from your room .. one looks out to the Gulf the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing