We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,172: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Upon arrival I was excited by the location-right on the beach! The staff was polite, and said they would text me when my room was ready. Never happened. As 4pm approached, I went to the desk again and they said room was ready. Got in and floor was so dirty, our feet were black a few minutes after we kicked...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacque C
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Jacque C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, but I do apologize that our team never informed you of your room becoming ready. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I chose this hotel because of the Hilton Brand and reviews on TripAdvisor. Great beach location and yes the rooms are a little tired. Bed was comfortable and the room very cool despite hot temps outside. Once the renovations are complete the exterior will match the top notch customer service. Liz called me to let me know the room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracie068
White House, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The destination was beautiful, but the accommodations were undesirable. The AC sensor continued to fall off the sliding door and the rooms weren't cleaned until after 3:00. Towels and toilet paper were not replenished.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916michealf
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

916michealf, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality that you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience, and we will share your feedback with our team as well. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding...

Kaufman, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel manager actually told us that this is the 2nd oldest Hilton hotel. Our bathroom had mold on the ceiling above the tub. This hotel is in need of renovations! (I just heard a staff member say they're about to renovate. I hope that's true!) The staff seemed over-worked on one day. The next day was great though. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Dawn B, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel is in need of some renovations, but the location is excellent. We enjoys the close private beach and also the pool. We did not utilize the breakfast because we wanted to experience as many authentic local restaurants as we could.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5127SCdavidm
New Market, Alabama
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Rooms were mediocre at best. The views were nice, but they can be had at a more updated hotel with a lower price. Not a lot of value here. Would be better off renting a cottage ir a condo to visit this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard V
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Richard V, Thank you for choosing to staying with us. We appreciate your feedback about our guestrooms and I apologize that you were disappointed during your stay. We welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share as well. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you safe travels.

Huntsville AL, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We paid nearly $200 for two rooms for two nights. The hotel interior carpets, walls and bath rooms are all damaged and run down. The key-access entry door from the under building parking area into the back hallway was broken and never secured, even after it was reported to the front desk. I was told our two rooms would be...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E. M
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

David E. M, I want to start by thanking you to take the time to let us know about your recent stay, feedback is very valuable to us. I do apologize, as it sounds like you did not have agood experience while at our property. We strive to ensure each guest stay is a pleasant one. I have met with...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel was totally sold wrong on the Hilton Honors website. The rooms were not as advertised. The air broke. There was rust. The rooms were really small for the incredible over price of $450 a night. The throw up in the pool really turned me off also. I never write reviews but I guess the dissatisfaction of my family...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeutcsh
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Adeutcsh, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. We do try our best to accurately represent our hotel in our online photos and we will address this concern as well. Thank you again for your...

Dacula, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The staff is very friendly they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and the hotel is maintained well. Skye McGowin the hotel manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome, also upgraded us to a better room at a great price when he found out we were checking out,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
Nicole D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

Diana D, Thank you for all of the kind words in regards to our staff. We appreciate you! Hope to see you again.

Athens, Texas
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

It was not the Hilton standard or what we expected at all! The lobby looked wonderful, but the moment we stepped off the elevator on the second floor we were taken back to 1980. The hallway smelled horrible. Some paint and new flooring would really transform this hotel. Our bathtub had several rusted holes in it & it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdgodwin
Nicole D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review

cdgodwin, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize our hotel fell short of the Hilton Garden Inn standard. As you well pointed out, we have started to update our hotel with lobby renovations. We have plans for our full room renovations to begin in October, we recognize our rooms are outdated. I hope you accept...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: $169 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles shuttermother, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a blanket if down comforters are usually more cover than you need.”
 of 5 bubbles 474brendak, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 230”
 of 5 bubbles 348davem, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleN586, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles G4061WHpatriciah, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5