We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Anniston

Orbitz.comUS$48*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Anniston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Anniston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Monessen
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Believe it or not this motel has be completely renewed. Rooms are very clean property is well lit. Showers decent beds comfy as expected. Staff curious and helpful. I have stayed here for the last 10 years and only this year and last I can say I have enjoyed it there. Must try good place to try even if passing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dad529
Lillian, Alabama
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We came up to visit a friend and stayed here! My perception as we entered the room was did anyone ever clean the room! The floor was dirty, the walls were dirty and the bathroom reminded me of something you would find in a flop house! There were not so nice looking individuals hanging around the other room doorways! We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LakotaSioux1
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Lakota Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Clean, quite, and nice. Was very surprised for a motel 6 to be in such good shape. Pet friendly non smoking rooms very nice and clean. The wifi work fine at night but in the morning couldn't connect. TV connection was bad but didn't care as I stopped to sleep. Would recommend for a night stay especially with pets. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chief00001
Arnold, Missouri
Reviewed 7 December 2015

stayed two nights here they didn't change the sheets also they didn't run a sweeper or clean the bathroom. Went to manger and got blown off Also had roach's in the room.Called the corpate office and did't get no help I guess they leave the lights on to keep the roach's away

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blaine82
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I was in town with a friend for the races. My friend made the reservations. When shown the rooms we were repulsed. One room stunk from cigarettes and overflowing sewers and the other room was disgusting. We did not stay there! How can Motel 6 keep this motel as a franchisee? I would never consider ANY motel 6 after this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert E
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and room comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Geneva, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Have stay here before. The people are great make you feel at home. The rooms are clean the ground are nice and manicure.and the prices are also good. Always there if you need anything. Will be back in April.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrye P
Georgian Bay
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Typical Motel 6 but better than most. Nothing fancy. There is a pool and room had bar fridge and microwave. Limited tv channels. Close to many restaurants and conveniently right off I-20. We would stay again. Decent place for the price. Not far from Talladega Super Speedway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sybock
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

First room furniture askew all rooms phone in pieces and tub rotted out. 2nd room better still has bug crawling on floor tho. Asked for refund was shrugged off called a liar and told they don't give refunds. Gave me a 3rd room it was the best of the lot if you don't mind a sauna with paint stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

I found the parking lot a little tight to get my auto hauler into. Upon check-in, the lady was very nice and got me a room promptly, even though my CLC card was giving her a fit. I went to the room and found that it was clean but some of the linens were not. The tub was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Paxton, Illinois
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Ok price for a room where all you need is sleep BUT..... Linens were dirty, bathtub had a constant drip to it, TV remote didn't work, bathroom door didn't latch, bathroom floor hadn't been swept, and the big clincher for us was when a roach ran across the dresser while we had all the lights on and watching tv. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#14 of 18 in Oxford
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn Oxford
Red Carpet Inn Oxford
#13 of 18 in Oxford
6 reviews
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
75 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Anniston is the closest to the Talladega Superspeedway, we are conveniently located off I-20. Also convenient to shopping and dining. Free WiFi available in all modern rooms. Pet friendly environment, an outdoor pool available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anniston

Address: 202 Grace St, Oxford, AL 36203-2409
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: $69 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anniston 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Motel-6, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oxford
Motel Six Oxford
Oxford Motel Six
Oxford Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Anniston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jonesboro, Maine

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Anniston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like lower floor, quieter”
sherryep, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Like the rooms down stairs”
sherryep, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Think all rooms are good.”
sherryep, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and stay in a nicer, cleaner hotel”
658ritae, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are nice,”
sherryep, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$48* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$48
PricelineUS$48
TravelocityUS$48
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates