We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Checking was awful. We were assigned a room that already had guest in it, so when we got there there was a "do not disturb" sign at the door. Then the receptionist assigned a second room that smelled like someone smoked in it and we had requested a non smoking room. Then we were giving a third room that smelled...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hiram G
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S2512TNmaried
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrij410
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days while visiting with family we have in Ozark and it was just as always AWESOME! Very clean and well kept property, the room was very clean as well. Wifi was good, pool was clean and refreshing. We really like the fact that the GM is always walking around making sure everyone is doing their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen08971
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for taking time to leave this review, yes we do walk the hotel property pretty frequent just to keep up our properties the best we can for our guests enjoyment. We hope to see you back again with us and we appreciate your business very much. Thank you again

Deridder, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This hotel stay was bad. Before checking into the hotel, we called to make sure the price was right and upon checking into the hotel, our price went up. When asked why, the manager, George, was very rude about the price increase and was very dismissive as well. The rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis. Housekeeping would ask...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teairec2016
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to begin by apologizing about your most recent stay and the issues on the rate confusion. We are usually very consistent about our rate parity and what we quote to our guests coming in. Describing the managers demeanor in the way you have is very unusual in his normal actions, and normal feedback from guests...

Dadeville, Alabama
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This place keeps getting better and better! We have stayed here through the years and we have seen many improvements made. The GM George is doing a awesome job of keeping this place up and going as well as everyone else that works here. Room is always clean and ready for us when we arrive. Breakfast is always awesome! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilmissaunshine09
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, we will pass along your kind words to the manager and staff alike, we strive to make our guests stay a pleasant one. I am glad they checked you in on time and the room was to your liking, we hope to see you back with us soon.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Check in is supposed to be at 3pm and our room wasn't ready until 4pm. The lobby and breakfast room had no air while we waited. Breakfast was not good, the waffle mix was like water. We have stayed here for years and it has gone down hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mrs. Jessica, I would like to begin by thanking you for your review of our hotel, we do apologize for the late check in however in the hospitality industry things do arise and affect the check in times for guests occasionally. Sometimes guests dont leave on the actual check out time and causes our housekeeping to fall behind on cleaning...

Ethridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Carpet smelled and was dirty, chair and ottoman was filthy dirty, lamp and clock were unplugged and cords were tangled terribly, TV was unplugged and batteries were bad in remote, remote had no battery cover, exhaust fan in bathroom was very loud and annoying. We are not normally complainers but we felt that this kind of situation needed to be...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 871stevev
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mr. Steve, Thank you for taking time to leave this review of our hotel, I would like to address some issues you listed. Our Tv's sometimes come unplugged due to the houskekeeping moving the tv to wipe behind it. The plugs in the LG Tv's are very delicate and sometimes they slip out. We do apologize for the clock and...

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Excellent customer service! Jomika was very accommodating and went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We had a need for a last minute, large group block of rooms for a baseball team of teenage boys. When the MicroTel questioned whether our boys were "well-behaved", we immediately called Baymont. Jomika welcomed us openly! She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeteaches
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mrs. Dee, On behalf of the Baymont and staff we want to thank you for leaving your review of the hotel, we are pleased your team chose to stay with us over the local competition. Your team was very respectful and very neat and organized and we would love to have them back with us next year. Thank you again

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were in town with a travel ball team, called Micro tel to get rates and once we answered a question and explained we were a baseball team, the receptionist asked if our boys "BEHAVED".... we then called Baymont, Jomika was SO HELPFUl.... she knew our needs before we did!!She wore many hats, she assisted us in washing the boys...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettabutts12
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review

Mrs. Betta, We were very proud you chose our hotel over the local competition to house your baseball team with us. We did enjoy the kids being here, I am pleased they enjoyed their stay and enjoyed all of our amenities, We hope to get you and your group back here next year for the baseball tournaments. Thank you again

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
294 reviews
36.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Circle Inn
29.7 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
106 reviews
30.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Address: 1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)
Region: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Price Range: $83 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Ozark Hotel Ozark
Ozark Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
monroe ok.
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always ask for upper floor facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles M5317CUkm, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for second floor King bed. Very quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles harryh409, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Park at your door on ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TropicalBeachbum69, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i prefer park-by-door”
 of 5 bubbles B5685KSjohnp, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Confirm by phone king sized or double, smoking/non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles craig6787, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5