We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

QualityInnUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

booked a room online with choice. king bed, smoking, ground floor. checked into room and it is only 1 queen bed. not what i booked. not to mention mirror in bathroom hangs off the wall, so you are looking at the ground, and the computer chair is broken. they would do nothing for this. What is the deal with booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thang1and2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry for your experience with your stay. Your reservation was not made directly with the hotel and this was the room they assigned to you. I know you were upset that you had to put a guarantee on the room because you were using points, but that is the protocol at hotels. This is the first...

Southern Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2015

As my title says, this room was very dirty and dated. The furniture was in very sad shape. There were dead flies on the carpet which tells me it hasn't been vacuumed in a while. The bathroom tub had wads of hair in it and on the bathroom floor also. The stool was dirty. The back of the bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank #1Nanaof2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you state that your stay was not satisfactory. I have reviewed all the notes fro the hotel and have found no complaints that were reported by guests. I have never found flies anywhere on the floor or wads of hair left in tubs after I inspect and I will not tolerate this if my inspector overlooked this.....

Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Let me start with dated rooms that had an unappealing smell to start. Beds were uncomfortable and I had to get my own pillows from the car because theirs were like bricks. They immediately double charged me for the room and realized their error. It took almost 2 full weeks to be refunded the double charge. Then they charged my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinska1969
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I have investigated your claim. I am sorry for your experience. I found your room by the pillow charge. I do not have any documentation for any odors in the room. Did you let the front Desk know? They would have been more than glad to move you, our guest's comfort is our number one priority. I do apologize for...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

First of all, when I arrived at the hotel; I was placed in room #217. I got to the room, and noticed that the Smoke Detector was hanging off the wall.I walked over to the smoke detector to test and see if it was working. To my surprise, the smoke detector was defective and not working. Now to make matters...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank durrell610
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was not a good one.

Gadsden, AL
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was by far the worst hotel (or I should say MOTEL) experience I have ever had. This was my first time choosing a "Quality" Inn and it will also be my last. I needed to get some work done the night of my stay and asked specifically before I made reservations if they had decent wi-fi and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cklawguy826
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not an enjoyable stay and you had internet issues. I have looked into the issue with our service provider and they tell me there was not an issue. I will continue to investigate further.

Eolia, Missouri
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were heading to Florida for a family vacation. The breakfast was good, the service was awesome and for the money the stay wasn't bad either! It's walking distance to several restaurants. Will defiantly stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tanya H
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We value each of our guest and look forward to your return stay.

Jacksonville
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here last year and were impressed. I would say this year it was still good, but not quite as impressive. Pros: Price, ease of access, large room, good breakfast, comfortable bed, close to lots of places to eat Cons: Carpet felt less than clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CKW65
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in completing a survey. Thank you for letting me know about the carpet - We are in the process of having the carpet steamed cleaned. We do this quarterly but after your review I am working on a monthly rotation. We value each of our guest and want everyone to feel comfortable and any feedback...

Miami, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Beautiful layout and appeared clean. Excellent ladies at check in with customer service. Everything was fine until I woke up to a terrible scratching on my face, arms, leg and back. I'm guessing it was a new gestation as it was a sporadic itch. I advised at check out but the initial response was either I was a liar or...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Fortune B
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I was the one you reported the bites to. I personally went to the room in which you stayed and stripped the bed. I saw no signs and called our pest control office. They sent someone out and searched the room and did a full investigation. They did not find anything. They also stated that bed bug bites...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just one night passing through on way home to Tennessee. Value priced yet comfortable and clean. Better than average breakfast. Best part was the desk clerk Lillian. She was one of those people that you liked right away---friendly,spunky,and cute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russellliles
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank for choosing us for your stay while in the Pelham, Alabama. Also thank you for taking time out and completing the TripAdvisor Survey. We look forward to your stay with us again. Thank you

Pelham, Alabama
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The walls are paper thin, you can hear EVERYTHING going on next door and below you not to mention the car doors slamming all night. The door lock is about to fall off, the shower leaks and sprays all over the bathroom and the water is either freezing or scalding hot. There are no elevators, the stairs have two large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mack H
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. This is the first compliant that we had about thin walls. I have personally checked the shower and fixed the shower head - I apologize for this it looked like someone had pulled on it and twisted part of it off the connection. The door lock is working fine...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.3 km away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 10 in Pelham
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn in Pelham, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 65, exit 246, just 12 miles south of Birmingham and 75 miles north of Montgomery.Quality Inn is located near Oak Mountain State Park, across from Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. The Birmingham International Airport, the University of Montevallo and Desoto Caverns Park are also minutes from the hotel.Visitors to the Pelham, Alabama area will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, ice skating, scuba diving, and fishing.There are several area restaurants, lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's.Full-service features and amenities include complimentary hot breakfast with fresh waffles and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of free passes to the YMCA gym located minutes away.All spacious guest rooms feature 32” Flat screen HD TVs, with DirecTV (ESPN Sports & HBO), refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs.We offer business travelers conveniences like access to fax services, free WiFi, free Business Center and multiple telephone lines. Competitive corporate rates are also available.Whether traveling to the Pelham, Alabama area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers friendly service with relaxing accommodations.Get your money’s worth, at The Quality Inn in Pelham. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Cahaba Valley Pkwy, Pelham, AL 35124-1143 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pelham
Pelham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor facing parking area and your car.”
815maryi, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the back of building”
mountain22, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in back are the best”
779chloe, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The hotel is one block off the main/busy road so noise is not an issue.”
SJCA_Cruiser, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“dont use quality inn, many hotels here”
thang1and2, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$72* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$95
TravelocityUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates