We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lomani Island Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lomani Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2014

the view is stunning, the staff are wonderful, this place has a magic quality, we've never been more relaxed, perfect honeymoon spot. The beach front massage for couples is a must. I also celebrated my birthday here and the staff know how to celebrate and make you feel special. We will be back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bekpozega
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived at Lomani Island Resort 14th February 2014 for a 7 night stay which was a surprise holiday for my husband's 50th Birthday. I started planning this trip some 18months earlier and was not disappointed at, all as soon the Malolo Cat was sailing past the beach bures I knew exactly where I was, after all I had been...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Fort86
The Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The moment we got of the island transfer "Mololo Cat" we were greeted by an island Bula song and met by our wonderful porter. He took our bags immediately and drove us to the reception area at Lomani where we were met by another welcoming song. Nearly every staff member at Lomani were there. They greeted us, and directed us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CC_Tourism_Journal
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at Lomani late February and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel is located right on the beach and every room has beautiful views of the ocean and the incredible sunsets. The rooms are large and have everything you need. The staff are so lovely, some of the nicest people I have ever met. We caught the Mololo Cat...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank emdtravel88
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After having spent 3 nights at a mainland Resort including kids [and they were unruly and undisciplined], four nights at Lomani was like paradise. The welcome we received, the beautiful staff who look after you, the fabulous activities IF you want something to do, I couldn't fault anything. anything and everything is included so you don't have to spend money...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hickster122
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lomani Island Resort is simply breathtaking. From the natural beauty of the white sandy beach and crystal clear waters to the tranquil, manicured gardens, one can't help but feel instantly relaxed. The friendly staff are extremely welcoming and went out of their way to ensure our stay was a delight. The accommodation itself was top notch. The rooms oozed style...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamie O
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Came here for 4 nights at this resort and it was incredible. We requested one of the newly renovated rooms and it was very nice. They cleaned the rooms twice a day and did our laundry daily. We had a great time here, wake up around 8am and you are kept busy with things to do until dinner. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank FAISAL S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

It doesn't get any better than this. Beautiful beach, amazing ocean, clear waters, fantastic corals, truly sensational setting, superb food, brilliant service, lovely people, huge pool and divine rooms. Oh and no kids, it really does not get better than this. Need to keep pinching ourselves to make sure we aren't dreaming, even after 6 days.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anotherkiwitraveller
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Can't ask for anything more, wished we stayed longer. Staff are very friendly, had the perfect view of the beach and sea from our hotel room. Room was clean, we only had the B&B deal but, when we arrived, we were told laundrey was included too, didn't have to go back with too much dirty washing. Did the dolphin watching,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank din26
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The staff were rude, condescending and un helpful and the politics in house was a disgrace .The bikes had to be back at 6pm, so therefore you could not ride down to Muscot Cove if you wanted to try a different restaurant for dinner, The food was the worst I have ever eaten and for the price which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank princess905
LIR_BOD, Owner at Lomani Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Princess905, We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Lomani. We do appreciate all of the feedback that we receive and I would like to address some of your concerns that you had during your stay. We do offer bikes to use on a complimentary basis by our resort guests. The reason these need to...

1,287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (828)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
4.7 km away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
555 reviews
1.1 km away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
675 reviews
6.0 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,242 reviews
0.4 km away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,542 reviews
8.3 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range: $419 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Mamanuca Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lomani Island Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Lomani Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No 14 Brue is in my opinion the best room. Closest to the ocean ( 5 walking steps)”
 of 5 bubbles paullabbad, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely the beach bure”
 of 5 bubbles Bec_349, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront Bure for privacy & gorgeous sunsets!”
 of 5 bubbles 525caroles, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are peaceful - there are only 30 rooms available at Lomani and all well spaced.”
 of 5 bubbles luxesurfstyle, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go with the Burs! they are right on the beach and offer nice, comfortable rooms with a lot of privacy at an amazing rate!”
 of 5 bubbles D6253OMlaurenc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay