We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tadrai Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tadrai Island Resort
Tadrai Island Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tadrai Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were lucky to stay in Villa 5, this is the best option for honeymoons as the view and privacy make a huge difference! The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive with everything. We we very happy that all the activities were included in our package and we absolutely loved doing all of them. The Sanbar picnic is highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabel F
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and greetings from Tadrai Resort. Thank you for the compliments. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the activities which were provided. Yes Villa 5 is a great spot and good for honeymooners as it is very private and on a hilltop. We look forward to welcoming you back someday.

Hervey Bay
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We went to Tadrai Island Resort in August. Prior to going I read the many reviews and felt that some were a little distorted. We had a lovely time and found the staff to be fabulous and the whole resort very relaxing. This resort is not for everyone. It is small and only has 14/15 guests when full. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FamilyTraveller84
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and greetings from Tadrai Resort. Thank you for your compliments and coments. Its great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let our staff know of your comments which is of great help to us . Thank you again for the compliments and look forward to meeting up with you again some day on...

Brisbane
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We booked through Luxury Escapes as we had been looking to go to this resort for a while but frankly $2000 a day is a bit pricy. When we saw the deal we jumped on it. Great savings, still not cheap but much more affordable. I see that a lot of people are whinging about the resort. Maybe they haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank unluckyduck
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and greetings from Tadrai Resort. Thank you for your comments and bringing to our attention the areas that needs to be attended. These areas will be definitely looked into as well as the drinks and training. We sincerely hope you will return someday and experience a new Tadrai in the near future. Again thank you for your constructive...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Where do I start. My husband I had decided to take a trip to Tadrai for out Wedding Anniversary were so excited. The review on Luxury Escape & the video was nothing like our experience. When we arrived at 10.30am staff were lovely but very under trained for a so called 5 star resort. Champagne on our balcony for our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peta M
Management response:

Bula and thank you for your review, pity that Tadrai Island Resort was not for you. Firstly let me apologise that your arrival champagne was warm, as you mentioned it was sitting in the sun on your balcony and this should have been placed in your room as you arrived in the morning. The hot water issue was addressed once...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I picked up a deal to go to Tadrai for 5 nights . We decided to go after seeing it advertised with luxury escapes and thought that a five star couples escape would be a great way to celebrate our anniversary. Let me assure you that it is not 5 star in any way. Barely enough stock to make cocktails,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jason M
Management response:

Bula and thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it is disappointing to see that both you and your wife felt the need to review your stay with us. Some of the things mentioned however were certainly not correct, I believe there was an issue with the hot water which was fixed once this was bought to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

When my partner was planning a trip away for us, my only wish was to be near water and somewhere where we could totally unwind. Well, did he deliver! From the moment we stepped off the ferry we knew we had found somewhere special. The villas are lovely - simple Fijian style in an amazing location, the bathroom rates a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amysarah7
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review

Bu;a Vinaka and greetings from Tadrai Island Resort. Thank you for your comments. We sincerely hope that you will return and also tell your friends about the resort. Vinaka vakalevu.

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to stay in Villa 5 (up on the hill) and the views and privacy were worth the 20 odd steps! From the beginning we knew this would be 5 days of bliss and we were not wrong... The Sanbar picnic is highly recommended!! The wine variety is not too high end nor was the quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dale G
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and greetings from Tadrai Thank you for your compliments . Thank you as well for the comments on the food and drinks we will surely take this on board and work on getting it better. Vinaka vakalevu

Melbourne
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We visited Tadrai for a 6 day break in July 2016 with great expectations, having read the glowing advertising and positive reviews. We have visited many of Fiji and South Pacific’s ‘adults only’ 5 star resorts and Tadrai was next. On arrival by helicopter we were stunned by the location, the views and the friendly staff. With only 5 rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank obsidianmaster
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and greetings from Tadrai Resort Thank you for your comments. We sincerely regret not being able to attend to all your requirements. We will definitely take all the comments on board and work on making this resort a little piece of heaven. Vinaka vakalevu

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We spent 6 days here in July 2016. We would have definitely reduced the length of our stay however we had a prepaid package. Pros: -The local staff are very friendly and accommodating -Jack is a thoughtful and attentive onsite manager unfortunately he was only onsite for our last 3 days -The rooms are well appointed Cons: -Not a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Keeta G
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and greetings from Tadrai Resort. Thank you for your comments which has been taken on board and definitely will be looked into. Thank you for your comment on training as this is now being attended to. We sincerely hope that you will return someday Vinaka vakalevu

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My wife and I celebrated our two-year wedding anniversary at Tadrai Island Resort and we feel it was an absolutely perfect choice! They greeted us when we arrived with cheering as if we were celebrities. From the time we arrived until the time we left, it was clear to me that the only goal of the staff was to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reponzo01
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and greetings fromtadrai. Thank you sincerely for your compliments, I have passed onto all the staff your compliments and they say Thank you.We trust that someday we will be welcoming you back to this little paradise,. Vinaka vakalevu

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (85)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
10.0 km away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
556 reviews
14.4 km away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
640 reviews
20.6 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
793 reviews
11.1 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,246 reviews
0.9 km away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone deserves to experience the dream once in a lifetime... Tadrai Island Resort, created exclusively for couples, welcomed its first guests in September 2011. Located in the Mamanuca Island Group at palm-fringed Selena Cove, Tadrai Island Resort is Fiji's first all-inclusive luxury retreat for adults only. The X Factor: Tadrai Island Resort is the ultimate luxury getaway, with five ultra-deluxe 100-metres square beachfront villas guaranteed to provide guests with privacy and tranquility. The Fijian-style luxury villas have been designed with ultra-modern interiors including decadent finishes and an outdoor rain shower and private plunge pool, creating the ultimate romantic sanctuary. Experience the best of Pacific Rim cuisine in the signature Na Vatu Rock Pool Restaurant, or order a gourmet picnic basket to savour at one of Tadrai's four secluded white sandy beaches. Activities are tailored to your individual interests and include hand-line fishing, kayaks, SUP's and inter-island excursions. For those looking for the ultimate pampering experience, indulge the senses at the Wai Siliva Alfresco Spa - your gateway to Nirvana. Or book in for a private massage or beauty treatment in the comfort of your air-conditioned villa. Each day at sunset, enjoy cocktails in the relaxed ambiance of Na Vatu Bar - a seriously heavenly place to end a lazy or active day in paradise. Live the Dream! For those in search of the ultimate romantic escape, make Tadrai Island Resort you destination - the perfect getaway for honeymooners, romantics and lovers of the very best things in life. Start living your dreams on Tadrai Island Resort... Where everything is included, especially the memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tadrai Island Resort

Address: Mana Island Resort, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Price Range: $1,630 - $1,916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tadrai Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tadrai Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tadrai Island Hotel Mana Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tadrai Island Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Forster, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tadrai Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“villa 5 would be the only one for privacy”
 of 5 bubbles SarahW312, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had Villa 3 and couldn't have been happier”
 of 5 bubbles blundellsonholiday, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villa 5 up the hill has a few steps but a great view and privacy. Villas 1-4 open direct onto the beach - very special as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Starcatlover, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villa #5 has the best views and is very private - although you need to climb the stairs to get there. Well worth the effort!”
 of 5 bubbles richardandjane2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All villas are the same- 4 along the beach front and one up the hill overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 59accounts, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay